SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
When the Saints
The Wager (2007) - VOD Reviews
Displaying 18 reviews       Back

Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: April L
Date: Sunday 11 June, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: Diana E
Date: Thursday 25 September, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Tuesday 27 May, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The Wager takes an accomplished actress (Candace Cameron Bure) and a dynamic actor (Randy Travis) and turns them into soap opera caricatures. Enjoy!


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: Darren J
Date: Friday 19 July, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: Tara T
Date: Sunday 11 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: Billy M
Date: Wednesday 30 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: Lori S
Date: Friday 18 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: Ethel S
Date: Monday 05 July, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Made no sense to the 4 of us watching it. When it was over, we just looked at each other and said, "What?!" I preview movies for our movie night at church, but this one went to the garage sale bin.


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: Joyce L
Date: Tuesday 02 March, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Good acting from Randy Travis but the whole theme of the movie was over-dramatized.


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: Jennifer M
Date: Tuesday 17 March, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It is a very good movie!! Randy Travis always delivers wonderful performances and this movie is no different! I highly recomend this movie!


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: Michael H
Date: Friday 14 November, 2008
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was disappointing. There were a few good points but were not brought out well.


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: Paul B
Date: Friday 24 October, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a very good movie, and I like Randy Travis, he is a very good actor. The plot was good and it really spoke to me and my wife's heart. We have been going through hard times lately and this movie seemed to come at the right time. Praise be to God, that he can use movies like this to uplift us. I would recommend this movie and I would pray that it will help you like it helped us.


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: Melanie L
Date: Thursday 21 August, 2008
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
It was ok. Randy is a wonderful actor and it was nice to see some familar faces.


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: Leroy M
Date: Tuesday 05 August, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
great movie, really touched on being sensitive to what God would have for your life vs. what you would have God approve for your life.


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: Lance G
Date: Saturday 02 August, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent film!! Randy Travis does a 5 star job! Films like this are really bringing Godly living and principles to the forefront!


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: Elaine F
Date: Friday 18 July, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really liked this movie. It was a very good, gripping story. There was some disjointedness but I think if one watched it over again it would click very well. The movie was about the Sermon on the Mount, but also drew in the story of Job. Randy did a great job as the main character, and the supporting actresses and actors were very talented as well. I wish the deleted scenes had been in the movie; they were very interesting, esp. the one with David A. R. White in it. However, it should be rated PG13.


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: Christopher O
Date: Tuesday 17 June, 2008
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is bad in that special way that only Christian movies can be. This plods through a story about a guy who might have a God and the Devil betting that he can't live the sermon on the mount. It's supposed to be a modern book of Job but everything is more "coincidence" than divine intervention. With that, he is harassed by passages from the sermon but never does anything about it. The ending has nothing to do with the sermon on the mount. This is poor story telling at it's core. Though it's funny to see Bronson Pinchot (Balki Bartokomous) for the first time in year, and for the first time ever (that I have seen) not using a silly accent.


Title: The Wager (2007) - VOD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Monday 09 June, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was pretty good.
Randy Travis is pretty cool in it.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Wager (2007)
5 of 5 Stars!
The Wager (2007)
This was a very good movie, and I like Randy Travis, he is a very good actor. The plot was good and... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved."
- John 3:17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Thanks for having the movies with Christian and moral values that are difficult to find in other venues." - Michelle Cousins