SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Jeremy Nunes: Whos With Me?
Love's Unending Legacy #5 - DVD Reviews
Displaying 29 reviews       Back
Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
%
off!
Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD

The fifth heartwarming movie in Janette Oke's Love Comes Softly saga.


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Suzan C
Date: Thursday 25 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Beautiful story of true love...and how God brings love and joy to his children.


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael S
Date: Saturday 11 April, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert H
Date: Monday 03 March, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good family movie. Young


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Maiya I
Date: Thursday 28 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 25 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Jennifer W
Date: Wednesday 06 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Saturday 23 February, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie that my wife and I enjoyed. Very well made and good storyline! Great for the entire family!


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Dale H
Date: Wednesday 26 September, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephanie F
Date: Monday 13 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Aurora P
Date: Thursday 02 August, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol S
Date: Wednesday 25 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Daria C
Date: Tuesday 03 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori S
Date: Monday 05 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Billy M
Date: Wednesday 30 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Sunday 23 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Bette R
Date: Thursday 09 June, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
You asked what is the order of release for these DVD's. They are in the Love come softly series set of 6, plus 2 additional.

1/ love Comes Softly
2. Love Enduring Promise
3. love long journey
4. Love Abiding joy
5. love Unending Legacy
6. Unfolding Dream
7. Love Takes A Wing
8. Loves finds A home.

I hope that this will help you.


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Maria G
Date: Friday 21 November, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an excellent movie. These are the kind of movies you don't have to worry about watching with your children. All I can say is I can't wait to watch the other ones from these series.


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Rosalie R
Date: Wednesday 23 January, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is tops right now for me. Like others I do find myself crying during certain parts because it is so meaningful. I think that it was written very well, and the actors playing are exceptional. I was wondering too if it is implied that Missys Mother is pregnant. The next movie should tell if she is. I am looking forward to the next movie to be released in May. The christian values are there. I especially relate to Missys mom played by Samanatha as I am a mom with grown children and young grandchildren. When so many are taking others into their homes and showing love this movie has it all. Rosalie in Houston,Tx.


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Diane N
Date: Sunday 25 November, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I have seen all 5 movies and have enjoyed them very much. I look forward to seeing the other 5-8 books turned into DVDS. I strongly recommend this series. When your faith is shaky a good dose of this series is enough to make your faith stronger. Enjoy.


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Ila F
Date: Thursday 20 September, 2007
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I have seen and own the last four to this series and I strongly recommend it to anyone with a family or just wanting to minister to themselves or family. I didn't think that the last book was exactly the same as the movie so I hope this one follows more closely if so I will be happy. Definitely in my top five favorite movies.


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Carole V
Date: Sunday 22 July, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I watched the first four movies on Hallmark Channel and fell in love with the story and characters. I missed Love's Unending Legacy and can't wait to purchase the DVD. I already ordered Chap. 1-4 online the day after my Fiance watched the series. I believe this story of the Old West ranks right up there with Lonesome Dove.


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Liz F
Date: Tuesday 17 July, 2007
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I thought it was a good movie, I would of liked it so much better if Willie didn't die. Because like in the movie before her baby dies and in the next her husband! But all- in all the movie was good.I just didn't understand Marty implies that she is pregnant, I didn't get if she was or not. did anyone else see that?


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Brenda M
Date: Wednesday 30 May, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
As of today, I have seen all the moves, though I have not read the books. I have sent each of my family these movies.

Dale Midkiff is my favorite. He displays a very godly family man, of which there is such a shortage in our world. The movies encourage my faith; that though we go through rough times and trials, everything works out for our good when we love the Lord.

As far as Willie being written out of the series, it reminds me of those of us who have lost a loved one. We may not know why in this life. However, Missie's father was with her and supported her through all of the trials. Yet, with all of the family's hardships, they still found joy and they had each other. We need to strengthen our family ties.

I cry through each movie. I'm so glad Dale is in each of the movies. I pray someday I meet such a man!


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Amanda L
Date: Monday 16 April, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Though I've never read any of the books, I first fell in love with the original series "Love Comes Softly", the ever-touching story of Marty and Clark. This 5th installment, Love's Unending Legacy", reminds me so much of the original series. In the original series, Missie starts out with a lot of resentment toward Marty but ends up loving and accepting Marty as though she were her real mother. One of the things that touches me the most in this series, "Love's Unending Legacy", is that Missie deals with the same in Belinda but is somehow able to encourage and teach Belinda as Marty did with her. I enjoyed the other three installments as well, but not as much as I loved this one and the original one. My husband doesn't ordinarily like to watch movies such as these, but even he and my 3-year-old son enjoyed it. Thank you for such heart-touching movies as these.


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet C
Date: Wednesday 11 April, 2007
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I have been looking forward to seeing the next series because I read all the books a millions times and have the other 4 dvd's and I can not believe they took out the best character, Willie! Willie is what made the series.


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Annie K
Date: Wednesday 11 April, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I love this movie as I did the other four. I cancel a trip so that I could be at home in the comfort of my home on April 7th. I am very glad that I did. Love Unending Legacy fill my heart with a feeling that I had been lacking for some time now. What I felt when I watch it, it is not easy to type in words. I am a 50 year old grandmother who sometime feel as thou life as past me by, but the series written by Jeanette Oke give one hope. I have the other four on dvd, and I am waiting for this one and any more to come.


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Gail H
Date: Tuesday 10 April, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
After reading all of the Love Comes Softy books, including the Prairie Trilogy as the lives of Marty and Clarks family grows and moves on to different parts of the country, I was saddened that they killed off Willie. It did not coincide with all the books that Janette Okes has written. It was very good though, a tear jerker. Thank you for this joy. I will also continue to look for more of this series and the collection of DVDs. Thank you again for uplifting joy and entertainment. Todays entertainment has a lot to be desired. Every mother and daughter,sister and grandmother should watch this together. Thank you again

Gail Hardy
Higganum, CT


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Renee H
Date: Monday 09 April, 2007
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Love's Unending Legacy was a movie that I was really looking forward to as it being another installment to the Love Comes Softly series. To me this movie was somewhat of a let down. The movie was still good and opened up some new doors but it left me with a lot of unanswered questions. In the begining you find out that Willie has died, which was a huge impact for me since Willie being my favorite character. I really would have liked to have seen more emotion from Missie and details of when his death happend. Since their love ran so deep the occasion of him dying was not touched on as much as I thought it should have been. Another huge thing for me was where is Jeff? Did he stay behind with Collet? Also in the second movie Marty and Clark have two sons Aaron and Arnie. Where are they in this movie. All in all it was an ok movie. Obviously there was some flaws, but it was still entertaining and helped continue the story.


Title: Loves Unending Legacy #5 - DVD
Reviewed By: Lisa B
Date: Saturday 07 April, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I am not a real religous person, but I have my faith. I've been down lately and work has caused tramendous stress. One night I turned on the tv and this movie came on. I started to watch love's Unending Legacy and became hooked. I really enjoyed every minute of the story and looked forward to coming home from work to watch the next chapter. I cried every night. I was only disappointed that it jumped around too much. What happened to Willie and their son Jeff? That was the only disappointment I had. I an excited to watch the this last chapter again for the second time tonight. I can't wait until the dvd comes out. I will be the first to purchase it.

I am a little house on the prairie fan and I find this movie comforting and makes me feel good inside.

Lisa


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Love's Unending Legacy #5
5 of 5 Stars!
Love's Unending Legacy #5
Very good family movie. Young ... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry..."
- James 1:19 (NIV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Great product selection and good prices." - Rick Cornejo