SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Wheely
The Final Inquiry - DVD Reviews
Displaying 48 reviews       Back
The Final Inquiry - DVD
%
off!
The Final Inquiry - DVD

One truth could destroy an empire


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael H
Date: Monday 14 September, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Kanji C
Date: Saturday 13 June, 2015
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Edward maxwell J
Date: Sunday 03 May, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Linsey A
Date: Wednesday 18 March, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Monday 16 February, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Saturday 22 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie!


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Terrie J
Date: Thursday 11 September, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Thursday 12 June, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The Final Inquiry, while it focuses on the end days of Jesus, still manages to glorify the evil Roman Empire; and make no mistake, the entire Roman Empire was as evil as any country that has existed in history. If you can watch this film, and discount everything you know about the supposed "glory" of Rome, you might find the film interesting. We had difficulty getting past the gory fighting displays, so found this film only mildly worthwhile (if the gory and "glory" of Rome has been eliminated, this would have been a nice 45 minute film). Enjoy!


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Sunday 25 May, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Adele S
Date: Wednesday 12 February, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
A very violent movie.


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Anna R
Date: Sunday 29 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Friday 20 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Janis H
Date: Friday 29 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I watched this movie on TBN. It made me wonder if this was the same Titus as in the Bible. Wondered if it was "historical fiction". Don't know much about Roman history but was intrigued by the story line and will check out and see if there was an old Ceasar who turned to Christianity but was actually killed by his nephew, who was power-hungry, before he could enact new laws.
It was a good movie


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: David F
Date: Friday 22 March, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Cheryl K
Date: Wednesday 23 January, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Will F
Date: Monday 17 December, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Andrew Q
Date: Friday 23 November, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
The girl in the movie took the Lord's name in vain so we turned it off and sent it back. Disappointing.


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard B
Date: Saturday 17 November, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Lisa B
Date: Monday 12 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Tom H
Date: Sunday 01 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Terry J
Date: Sunday 13 May, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Acting was not all that good but okay I guess. The trailer scenes were the best scenes of the movie. Not what I expected.


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Ivy jacqueline L
Date: Wednesday 09 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Patria B
Date: Tuesday 08 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan S
Date: Friday 20 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Katherine H
Date: Thursday 15 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
this was a great movie I enjoyed it alot I showed the struggles the early christians and to endure. And we should be grateful today that we have more freedom the worship Jesus Christ openly and the oppertunity to spread the word of God.


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Katherine H
Date: Monday 12 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed this movie so much I watched it twice the girls faith was so strong and it moved me to see how the early christians were treated and the abuse they had to with stand to acknowledge their believe in Jesus.


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Tuesday 28 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Otisha N
Date: Tuesday 07 February, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Kinda an interesting movie not really sure where the idea that tabitha and titus where in love came from? But ok I felt like they made the disciples seem very weak like stephen getting stoned and even peter when he went to pray for tabitha it could have been more powerful for me.


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Lawrence M
Date: Sunday 29 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Don M
Date: Sunday 18 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Ben H
Date: Wednesday 05 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Donna K
Date: Saturday 01 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Arthur R
Date: Tuesday 27 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Torine O
Date: Monday 25 July, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is slow, long, and very boring.


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: David M
Date: Friday 24 June, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
A Christian movie should not include a long kissing scene. It comprimised the relationship. The stoning of Stephen varied from the Biblical account in Acts Chapter 8. Also the Peter and Dorcas story did not follow the acoount in Acts 8. If you were not familiar with the Book of Acts these differences would not detract from the movie.


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Darlene S
Date: Sunday 12 June, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
One thing I didn't know is that this DVD was rated PG-13! If I'd have known that, I would have opted out as I don't like blood, violence, and killing. UGH!


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Johnathan K
Date: Monday 06 June, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Overall all a B- movie. This movie will make you really think out the Death and resurection of Jesus.. However, I have no doubt the Bible is 100% true.. It poses some good points. I watched this movie in 2 segments. When I went to watch the 2nd segment, DVD was not working correctly and I was really wanting to watch the rest of the movie.. So, it is alluring... Enjoy and be blessed.


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary V
Date: Friday 20 May, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
own the movie. well written. history and timeline accurate. good actors. enjoy the movie.


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Phil M
Date: Thursday 03 February, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this movie would be a good story. It sounded like a good plot. Unfortunately, it gets lost in all the silly acting and sub-plots.
Some good points: It gives a different view during the beginning of the Church. The music was ok. It had potential.
Some bad points: The sub plots take over the movie. One cannot not connect with characters; Not historically, Biblically or culturally accurate; the battle scenes were not well done; no variety in music; the combination of CSI and Gladiator is not a good one; even some of the blocking was horrible and did not make sense. As a theater director, I cannot give it any stars, but I had to give it at least one for the review to submit.


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherri S
Date: Tuesday 27 July, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This was an interesting movie with some truthful elements, but many untruthful ones, as well. The acting was decent and modesty was well maintained. The story does not follow any Biblical accounts accurately and this may confuse some as Biblical characters are part of the story. The "relationship" in the story supports the secular philosophies that dad doesn't know better (and is actually made out to be a fool) and the daughter knows best by running off with her man and living happily ever after. This entire relationship does NOT show an example of a godly match nor godly attitudes. The plot did not end strongly and the viewer is left confused about the message (or lack thereof) of this movie. I would not really recommend this to others.


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Gregory W
Date: Friday 14 May, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I truly enjoyed the movie! It gave a alternate story to something that possibly could have happened after the death of Jesus and his resurrection! A great example of the power we also have through Christ Jesus is betrayed in this movie as well. Well acted and good cinematography. As a film editor my self I can give this a thumbs up. Rent and enjoy!


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Monday 08 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
EXCELLENT. I read the first review and was a bit surprised. Yes, there was violence in this movie but, you have to remember the time in which was portrayed. I started watching it this past Sunday morning while I was preparing for worship service. I thought it was great. The back of the DVD case compares this movie to CSI meets Gladiator and yes, that is true. There was an investigation, a forensic examination, and the finding of faith.


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Allan T
Date: Saturday 03 October, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I don't understand how anybody could watch this movie with their children. It is full of gore, blood and murder. I tried not to look at the beginning and hung in to try to catch the story but then there was some even more disturbing scenes 10-20 minutes in. That was as far as I could go. Anybody who does not find this disturbing has got to ask themself if maybe they have become insensitive to violence and I would question your judgement especially for young children. What a shame that movie directors can not show our history without giving us nightmares. It is one thing to engross your audience and another to strip away their innocence. This movie does not belong on a Christian website. It should be rated for mature audiences only and even that is not enough imho.


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Andrew B
Date: Saturday 03 October, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Really enjoyed this movie, enough to write a review. although in places it seemed to be dubbed i think the film makers have done an awesome job continuing the early rise of Christianity, BEST DOLPH LUNGREN FILM SINCE MASTERS OF THE UNIVERSE(yes i liked it)


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Ella M
Date: Tuesday 07 April, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
If you have not seen this film, I recommend you take time out to enjoy it. While some may find it ‘wimpy’ and ‘vanilla’, it is a film for the entire family and actually historically accurate. Could it have been more ‘dramatic’ in places, of course (The Passion of the Christ’ it is not -- nor it is “The Robe” ). It takes you on the investigative journey of so many who have sought to ‘debunk’ this man we call Jesus of Nazareth. A warm enjoyable film that I intend to watch again.


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Eleanor M
Date: Wednesday 26 November, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
What a movie with doses of CSI! A super Roman "detective" without paperwork, science, lab, and camera!


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Lance G
Date: Tuesday 25 March, 2008
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Although mildly entertaining in parts, this film could have been so much more. Dramatic license is necessary in films like this, but this one went way too far. We feel it makes Christians look wimpy and definitely did not give the martyrdom of Stephen the credit it needed. while there were portrayals of actual biblical events, they were so watered down we found it sad. The film also had Tabitha kiss a man prior to marriage and had her father beat her with a rod.

All in all this isn't a very good film.


Title: The Final Inquiry - DVD
Reviewed By: Rocio P
Date: Friday 29 February, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
An excellent movie!!!! Very interesting and well put together. Our family especially loved how it is historically accurate and set in a time that is not cliche. It was nice to see some familiar faces in the script such as how Barabas played a small part in the film. All together it was a nice film to watch. I am sure it will find it's place in our home collection.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Final Inquiry
5 of 5 Stars!
The Final Inquiry
Good movie!... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the word of God is full of living power. It is sharper than the sharpest knife, cutting deep into our innermost thoughts and desires. It exposes us for what we really are."
- Hebrews 4:12

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Wonderful resource for witnessing, good family entertainment, and youth group activities." - Larry Johnson