SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Thriving with Cerebral Palsy: The Cordell Brown Story
Amazing Grace - DVD Reviews
Displaying 60 reviews       Back
Amazing Grace - DVD
%
off!
Amazing Grace - DVD

Every song has its story. Every generation has its hero.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Shawn m R
Date: Sunday 09 April, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Another Great movie! It shows what Evil men have as an agenda. Evil rises when good men do nothing! Thank God for Good men with courage! Stand firm! Be couragous! Doing nothing allows Evil to do what it wants! Fight for what is right!


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Cathy F
Date: Saturday 15 October, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I love this film. !!


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Stacey R
Date: Monday 31 August, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Diana E
Date: Saturday 18 April, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Saturday 14 March, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie!


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Dana D
Date: Friday 13 March, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Patrick D
Date: Tuesday 10 March, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a movie! This has become one of my top movies of all time. So many moments that leave you in awe, inspired, in tears to think what they accomplished. William Wilburforce, a name I never knew before this film and I now know as one of the greatest men to walk this earth. He changed the world, saved millions of lives. Yes you can do both, take your passion for God and your talents and change the world forever.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy M
Date: Saturday 31 January, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent film. Enjoyed it very much. A must see


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Patrick D
Date: Friday 23 January, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda D
Date: Friday 12 December, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed this movie. Hope there will be second one, to continue the story.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Jessica S
Date: Wednesday 19 February, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Sean B
Date: Sunday 16 February, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Dawn C
Date: Saturday 09 November, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Lorenzo Z
Date: Sunday 27 October, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Kc P
Date: Wednesday 24 July, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This was a good movie on a whole. I was very moved and drawn in during the first part and again near the end. During the middle, I started to get bored.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary J
Date: Tuesday 16 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Kay C
Date: Monday 13 May, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Laura H
Date: Wednesday 03 April, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Scot & kari L
Date: Sunday 17 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Florence B
Date: Saturday 09 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Alexandra R
Date: Monday 11 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Filmed beautifully. Great story. Very worth your time.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Jennifer S
Date: Wednesday 06 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Awesome story, awesome acting, awesome movie!!! Shines light and gives meaning to the song.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Julie G
Date: Friday 01 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Tesa S
Date: Monday 07 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent history lesson. Interesting


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Melanie M
Date: Friday 28 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Colleen P
Date: Wednesday 26 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Corliss W
Date: Thursday 20 December, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Corliss W
Date: Tuesday 11 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori C
Date: Thursday 25 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Wednesday 03 October, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Cecelia c B
Date: Tuesday 02 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Kay G
Date: Tuesday 14 August, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Brandon C
Date: Tuesday 31 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Cary S
Date: Sunday 27 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A really good movie...


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Cary S
Date: Sunday 27 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A really good movie


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Melissa M
Date: Friday 11 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was excellent!!! Showed the endurance that eventually effected change....


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Anne R
Date: Tuesday 01 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael ledger
Date: Monday 23 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Shelly M
Date: Wednesday 04 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Tyler M
Date: Tuesday 13 December, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
i'll admit that i was not able to get through the whole movie for these reasons-
God's name was not cared for, as it was taken in vain at every chance they could get.
and the song Amazing Grace was nothing more then a running theme song that was sung for no varies reasons.

there's no explanation for the films script, but that it was modernized from a typical hollywood production of mind control.

my advise to reviews, do not follow the crowd, but listen to your conscience that God gave to evey one of us.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Don S
Date: Friday 09 December, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Interesting, entertaining and informative without the disagreeable content so many good movies have today. And that's not a mis-statement. There are a lot of GOOD movies that I can not show to my group of seniors because of often very brief, sometimes frequent objectionable content. This is not one of them. Thanks for the quality control Christian Cinema.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Joe K
Date: Friday 11 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Genie O
Date: Tuesday 19 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Amazing Grace was one of the best movies I have seen in a long time. I would recommend it to anyone. I don't usually buy dvd's since I can rent them, but this movie had so many scenes/moments that are well worth remembering, that I would buy so I could rewatch it over and over. It's that good.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebekah S
Date: Friday 06 May, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a GREAT movie!

I was worried that it would have a lot of very sad and disturbing images that might show the depraved and gruesome extent of the things that were done to the slaves, but my concerns were unfounded. The terribleness of slavery came across, without really upsetting images or scenes.

This film was very well done, and it offers a lot to think about afterwards.

I would highly recommend it!!!


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Paul M
Date: Wednesday 05 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of our top favorites. So inspiring and challenging. We loved it and have watched it several times. Excellent acting.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Debora J
Date: Tuesday 12 October, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
When a movie can evoke emotions of profound respect and regret over one's own lack of involvement in crusading for the end of tyranny and simply doing the right thing, then that movie is a classic. This is a classic. This movie is not only about William Wilberforce, but a call to action. After viewing this movie, the quote was brought to my mind - "What is wrong with the world? I am". To go from simply watching a movie with a bowl of popcorn and idle chit chat with friends, to silence and a profound sense of respect for the character being portrayed is not something easily accomplished. The writers, director, cinematographers, wardrobe specialists, lighting crew, all worked together to create a mood and place the viewer in a time in history with minute attention to detail. Albert Finney, in my opinion, steals the show with his portrayal of John Newton. The special features were worth watching if for no other reason than to listen to Chris Tomlin's performance of Amazing Grace. Beautiful and touching movie.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: David B
Date: Monday 08 February, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an amazing movie and a great piece of history that is little known. The thing I don't like about the movie is what is not included in this movie, that is the whole testimony of the life of Wilberforce. His testimony for Christ is amazing and it was very little spoken of in the movie. If you do happen to watch this, watch as a family and then do a history study on William Wilberforce. Even a quick search on the web will reveal some amazing insights into a man that loved God.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Melva W
Date: Monday 03 August, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very well done and the actors were superb. So refreshing to see a bit of history preserved.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Margaret P
Date: Wednesday 27 May, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Completely inspiring!!! Confirmation that one person can make a difference with faith and persistance!!


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Tonya H
Date: Friday 15 May, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie. Opened my eyes to historic events that I was not aware transpired.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Wanda H
Date: Monday 12 January, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A great movie but you really need to watch it twice to catch everything. We loved it!


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Cristie C
Date: Monday 29 December, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We loved this movie and were able to watch it with our 9 year old daughter. We are studying about this time period and it was great for her to be able to "see" the time period in action. Great story, wonderful illustration about faith in Christ put to action, moving in your gifts and talents, and standing up for what is right even when it is unpopular! Highly recommend this movie!


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Patricia H
Date: Tuesday 23 December, 2008
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I really did not care for this movie. It never kept my attention,a nd in fact I fell the sleep pretty much of the entire movie. My rating a 2 star.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Patty H
Date: Monday 30 June, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I will be honest I thought the movie would be more about Amazing Grace and the story of the man who wrote the song. Instead it was about grace involving the gentleman who worked against the odds to stop slavery in England. All in all the story was good but not exactly what I had imagined it would be like. I do enjoy historical movies and so felt it was still good. PH


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Thursday 05 June, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed this movie.
I felt that it moved along at a decent pace and held my attention.
It's always great to hear the stories of pilgrims in the past and how The Faith has helped to shape the world.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Lois T
Date: Thursday 07 February, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We really enjoyed this and learned much about a period of time that slipped through our History lessons, or I slept through.
It also made me think about Modern day slavery and who is making our consumer goods.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Thomas M
Date: Tuesday 20 November, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is Inspirational, Moving, Expertly Acted, A Movie to watch with your entire family!


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Christina R
Date: Saturday 25 August, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was so inspiring that I went home and looked up information about Wilburn Wilberforce on the internet. The passion and determination of one man to stand up for what was right renewed my faith that one person can make a difference. I have been waiting months for this movie to come out on DVD to buy it as gifts for my family.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Lewanna M
Date: Monday 06 August, 2007
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great history lesson, but there is one thing I object to and that is the immodesty of one particular lady. We did take our whole family to see it.


Title: Amazing Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Larry J
Date: Sunday 10 June, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
An awesome film with an awesome story of truth and forgiveness, and life that is worth living.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Amazing Grace
5 of 5 Stars!
Amazing Grace
Another Great movie! It shows what Evil men have as an agenda. Evil rises when good men do nothing! Thank God for... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"But if we confess our sins to him, he is faithful and just to forgive us and to cleanse us from every wrong."
- 1 John 1:9

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Site is easy to navigate, excellent selection, good description of items. I'm very pleased and will come to this site whenever I am looking for good entertainment and educational DVDs." - Sharon Davidson