SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
The Secret: Dare to Dream
The Last Sin Eater - DVD Reviews
Displaying 25 reviews       Back
The Last Sin Eater - DVD
%
off!
The Last Sin Eater - DVD

A little girl's quest for redemption uncovers a dark secret...and the truth shall set her free.


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Monday 24 November, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Elaine M
Date: Monday 01 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Jennifer W
Date: Friday 03 May, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Danielle B
Date: Sunday 24 March, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Thursday 21 March, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Krystina B
Date: Thursday 14 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a wonderful movie! My kids wanted to watch it over and over! There were only 2 or 3 times in the entire movie that the Welsh accents were difficult to understand. The movie as a whole was beautiful and gave our family a great conversation about missionaries. You WILL enjoy this movie. Some parts were intense and maybe scary for very little ones...but, shows so much about how Godless our world really is. We have a job to do as Christians and this movie brings that to light.


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Timmy H
Date: Saturday 26 May, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The acting and story line were great, but the movie missed the opportunity to exhibit a true Gospel message. The potential was there, but the writers neglected it. The name of Jesus was only mentioned 1 time...


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Joy S
Date: Tuesday 31 January, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: William H
Date: Thursday 12 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Joseph A
Date: Monday 07 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an all time favorit. It leaves you with such a wonderful feeling we didn't let the little children watch it but the 12 yr old was fine there was some intence sences u. I will deffently watch again !!!


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Alexandra F
Date: Tuesday 06 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really liked this movie, it shows how Jesus died for our sins and how difficult life would be without a Savior. The acting was very good, the story very touching. I would definately recommend this movie.


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Joyce L
Date: Sunday 01 May, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this was a good interesting movie. It had action, suspense and ended differently than I thought it would. Great Christian message as well. Might be kind of scary for young children though.


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Christie S
Date: Thursday 17 March, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
during the first part of the movie i was very confused and a little freaked out, LOL. but the story is so good, and i learned about a belief system that i had no idea existed. i loved the acting, i loved the storyline, and i absolutely loved how Jesus really is the focus of this film.


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Ella M
Date: Monday 31 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
loved it.


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephanie L
Date: Thursday 02 December, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Outstanding! My family and I are "book purists". We love literature, and this work by Francine Rivers, I would place with other fine works of American literature such as James Fenimore Cooper or even Harriet Beecher Stowe would write. As much as we love good books, we are wary when a movie version comes out as it is "never" as good as the book. This one almost is. The movie sticks very closely to the book and draws the viewer in to the drama. You can actually feel Cadi's heartache. The mystery unfolds almost as dramatically in the book. I love all the actors and thought they protrayed their characters beautifully.


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Cynthia & roger de G
Date: Sunday 28 February, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We so enjoyed this movie and have already recommended it to family. A very moving story of finding the truth of redemption and forgiveness through Jesus.


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Allan T
Date: Saturday 17 October, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I don't understand why there are so many positive reviews. The movie was ok, it kept you interested, the acting was good, and the scenery. But it felt creepy and it got worse as the movie went on. It is hard to believe that people would fall for this cult. When it was done, it still left me with a creepy feeling inside. I would NOT recommend this movie. It was a big disappointment.


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Tara P
Date: Monday 11 May, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow! I really liked this movie! I was pleasantly surprised at how well it was done and the quality of everything! Great acting and beautiful scenery and a great story of forgiveness and love! Thanks for making great Christian movies that aren't cheesy!


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Crystal R
Date: Monday 09 March, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Cinematography is beautiful! The cast's Celtic accents sound 100% authentic. This was a wonderful story & we watched with our children ages 8 - 13. The running theme of Jesus being the only one who can forgive sins carries strongly.
Highly recommended to others to watch!


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Cami W
Date: Thursday 26 February, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent! The movie portrayed very well the struggle between guilt and forgiveness and how no atonement besides that of Jesus Christ suffices.


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Patrick W
Date: Thursday 03 January, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a very moving and convincing story. It brings to light the true gospel of the forgiveness that only comes from Jesus Christ.


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Roy a. D
Date: Monday 03 September, 2007
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great film depicting the power of God when someone searches for the truth, even a child.


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Kristi S
Date: Thursday 26 July, 2007
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I would recommend this movie to my friends and family. The acting was good and the storyline kept us entertained.


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan D
Date: Wednesday 27 June, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this was terrific. A great movie to discuss with your children about sin and the sacrifice Jesus made. Well produced, written, directed and a great cast. Thanks to Fox Faith for making such a great film for the family.


Title: The Last Sin Eater - DVD
Reviewed By: Marisa S
Date: Thursday 31 May, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a wonderful fiction drama. It's entertaining while also being biblical and focusing on Christ. The Welsh accents are hard to understand sometimes though... if you're from the U.S.

I wouldn't recommend this for people who don't understand the true, biblical meaning of "sin".


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Last Sin Eater
5 of 5 Stars!
The Last Sin Eater
I really liked this movie, it shows how Jesus died for our sins and how difficult life would be without a Savior.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"But when the Holy Spirit controls our lives, he will produce this kind of fruit in us: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. Here there is no conflict with the law."
- Galatians 5:22-23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Excellent shopping cart." - trustynhim