SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Right Before Your Eyes
More Than Dreams - DVD Reviews
Displaying 12 reviews       Back
More Than Dreams - DVD
56%
off!
More Than Dreams - DVD

The amazing phenomenon of Jesus' appearing to Muslims in dreams


Title: More Than Dreams - DVD
Reviewed By: Amy I
Date: Thursday 09 April, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The stories on this DVD are a true blessing to the soul. I have shared it with others, and they are so blessed. I highly recommend this DVD. I did buy the DVD so I could us it in ministry.


Title: More Than Dreams - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy M
Date: Saturday 20 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I've seen this twice and it's very well done. Unfortunately, they don't dub in the English so you have to read it, which is a problem for some of us older folks but it was very inspiring. Where much is required, much is given. 5 stars for this one


Title: More Than Dreams - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael T
Date: Thursday 05 September, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
All of the stories were very interesting but above all inspiring and convincing, and Dini's story moved me to tears. I was surprised how relatable the characters were considering the difference in culture compared to mine (e.g. Mohammed from Nigeria). The production value was not bad (about the same or slightly better than a daytime soap, with decent camera movement and multiple cameras, editing, etc.). The foggy effect (for recollected scenes) is a little dated but oh well. The vision scenes were ok, considering the budget constraints. I also liked the welcoming, postiive and respectful attitude of the ministers at the end of each story (none of them said anything bad about Islam). Great for anyone who is genuinely seeking God (Muslim or othewise) or meaning in life, and is open to truth. As a Christian, it was also inspiring to see God's love for all of us.


Title: More Than Dreams - DVD
Reviewed By: Amy I
Date: Tuesday 27 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I never get tired of watching it over and over again and sharing it with others, so I bought my own copy. Highly recommend.


Title: More Than Dreams - DVD
Reviewed By: William R
Date: Friday 12 April, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: More Than Dreams - DVD
Reviewed By: Adam S
Date: Thursday 19 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was different than I expected. More dramatized and stylish. I thought my wife would not want to watch it and that it would be more like a documentary but instead you get 5 really great short stories, two that are very captivating. We really enjoyed it and the glimpse into other cultures in the world and the price Christians pay for their faith.


Title: More Than Dreams - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan S
Date: Wednesday 13 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: More Than Dreams - DVD
Reviewed By: Teej K
Date: Thursday 31 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of my all-time favorites. The first story on this DVD, Dini, is incredible. Her choice for forgiveness blew me away. This movie is such a treasure that the day I watched it, I bought a copy for myself and one to share with others. The power of Christ is unfathomable--Amen!


Title: More Than Dreams - DVD
Reviewed By: Ron P
Date: Tuesday 06 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very interesting DVD. God is at work in the Near and Middle East!


Title: More Than Dreams - DVD
Reviewed By: Paul M
Date: Sunday 12 June, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We loved this movie. Stories were riviting and it is a great evangelistic tool.


Title: More Than Dreams - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephanie F
Date: Saturday 12 March, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Powerful movie! Awesome to see how Jesus is answering the cry of Muslim individuals that realize that their religion is leaving them empty. Just like God says, if you seek Him, you will find Him.


Title: More Than Dreams - DVD
Reviewed By: Crystal L
Date: Thursday 07 October, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I liked this DVD really enjoyed the stories of each person. I thought it was well made and very interesting.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
More Than Dreams
5 of 5 Stars!
More Than Dreams
I've seen this twice and it's very well done. Unfortunately, they don't dub in the English so you have to read... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life."
- John 3:16

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" This was great. Mt first time and I purchased 4 movies!" - Mary Perdue