SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Everyday Miracles
The Nativity Story - DVD Reviews
Displaying 19 reviews       Back
The Nativity Story - DVD
45%
off!
The Nativity Story - DVD

The journey of a lifetime, a story for all time


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Kanji C
Date: Saturday 27 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the most authentic period pieces I've seen (praise God they didn't think King James english would be appropriate). The best nativity story I've seen, by far.If you insist on Christmas, this is the type of faithful material you should be watching.


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Lillian D
Date: Friday 02 January, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Anita S
Date: Friday 02 January, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I liked Joseph and Mary except that the story was wrong. I wish they would make a Biblically correct movie! The wise men did not arrive until much much later. The shepherds were the only ones at the manger and it does not sound as if everything happened the first nite in Bethlehem! Oh, and Joseph knew about why Mary was pregnamt before she went to visit Elizabeth. And Mary left before Elizebeth delivered! Wow!


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary lou P
Date: Wednesday 31 December, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Arthur G
Date: Wednesday 26 November, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
aaa


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Shawn P
Date: Thursday 16 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Diva S
Date: Friday 10 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Lorenzo Z
Date: Saturday 28 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Thursday 04 April, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Aaron P
Date: Saturday 12 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Rayette C
Date: Thursday 20 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott I
Date: Tuesday 02 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Byron L
Date: Tuesday 18 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori S
Date: Tuesday 31 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Tuesday 19 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We like to follow films written by Mike Rich, as all of them are superb (Finding Forrester, The Rookie, Radio, this film (The Nativity Story), and Secretariat. The emotional depth of Mary and Joseph, toward each other, in their trying circumstances, is simply remarkable. You will love this film, we guarantee it!


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Jenifer C
Date: Monday 10 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wonderful movie!


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Charity J
Date: Sunday 21 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie. I even bought this one to watch every year around Christmas time. Great acting. Great quality.


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Sue H
Date: Wednesday 04 March, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I HAVE SEEN THIS MOVIE IN THE PAST. IT WAS A VERY GOOD MOVIE, I LOVE IT. MY DAUGHTER WAS JUST SAVED SO I WATCHED IT WITH HER AGAIN. THANKS


Title: The Nativity Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Moses B
Date: Tuesday 11 September, 2007
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I loved Keisha Castle-Hughes in the Wale Rider, and she did a good job here. It was interesting that she was a young pregnant girl while filming the movie, and maybe that helped her to capture some of what Mary may have felt. I was pleasantly surprised that many of the actors actually looked like people of the regions they represent. The representation of the dove as Holy Spirit (?) was a good effect, and the production overall was top notch. I would recommend watching this film and then watching the Passion of The Christ. The only thing we need now is a great modern feature about the Life of Jesus from at least age 30 to 33!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Nativity Story
5 of 5 Stars!
The Nativity Story
One of the most authentic period pieces I've seen (praise God they didn't think King James english would be appropriate). The best... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Christ is the visible image of the invisible God. He existed before God made anything at all and is supreme over all creation. Christ is the one through whom God created everything in heaven and earth. He made the things we can see and the things we can't see-kings, kingdoms, rulers, and authorities. Everything has been created through him and for him. He existed before everything else began, and he holds all creation together."
- Colossians 1:15-17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" What I really liked about visiting your site was that you replied immediately to a question I asked you online." - Gmail Customer