SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Billy Graham: An Extraordinary Journey
Thr3e - DVD Reviews
Displaying 12 reviews       Back
Thr3e - DVD
69%
off!
Thr3e - DVD

Some sins were never meant to be discovered. From X-Men Producer Ralph Winter.


Title: Thr3e - DVD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Thursday 08 September, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A Christian mystery movie on who done it, it will keep you guessing.


Title: Thr3e - DVD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Tuesday 08 February, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
VERY disappointing. Essentially no "Christian" element at all. The character being a seminary student or "confessing his boyhood sin" does not a Christian film make. There is enough evil lunacy in the world (and on the daily news) that I don't need to watch more of the same as in this film. Skip this and select a genuinely Christ- or Christianity-oriented picture.


Title: Thr3e - DVD
Reviewed By: Dianna B
Date: Monday 12 April, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
wow what a movie had me on the edge of my seat the whole time. I enjoy thriller movies and I like that they have this type of movie for christians had a good message also expecially about the spirit world. I hope to see more of these


Title: Thr3e - DVD
Reviewed By: Alpha S
Date: Friday 05 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
this movie was excellent. my family and i enjoyed it.


Title: Thr3e - DVD
Reviewed By: Patrick W
Date: Tuesday 18 November, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A great story translated into a great movie. Books are always better, but this movie brought the book to life. Great action, suspense and drama.


Title: Thr3e - DVD
Reviewed By: Teresa W
Date: Monday 27 October, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was well put together.I applaud the Director and the Actors for keeping it clean.Suspense was high,the ending was unexpected.If you scare easy "do not see this movie.In my opinion it is a good movie.Keep up the good work keeping it clean.


Title: Thr3e - DVD
Reviewed By: Donna D
Date: Monday 01 October, 2007
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I think that it is a good alternative to the secular blood, guts, swearing and sex that are found in mainstream Hollywood movies. It is good that there are movies out there like this, for those of us who still like thrillers just not the things that come with the HOLLYWOOD versions.


Title: Thr3e - DVD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Thursday 30 August, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Finally an intelligent thriller without blood/guts, a constant barrage of swear words and sex scenes. Kept my interest throughout and I enjoyed this movie. I didn't think I would, but I confess I did. Three cheers for Dekker. I felt all of the characters did a great job.


Title: Thr3e - DVD
Reviewed By: Tim P
Date: Wednesday 18 July, 2007
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I was very excited to view this movie and was very dissappointed! My daughter likes Ted Dekker and really wanted to see this movie but was away at camp. I'm glad I previewed it first.

I'm just not sure why this is included in the 'Christian' category. I didn't see the message God wanted us to see here other than 'good vs. evil' or maybe the 'battle within us all'.

Very dark and evil movie that lurks on other secular psychopathic horror films.

Just my thoughts


Title: Thr3e - DVD
Reviewed By: Christopher O
Date: Saturday 14 July, 2007
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Exodus 20: 15 "You shall not steal.
This movie is taken from Se7en and Fight Club. There may be some of Phone Booth and Saw as well. Kevin downs does a great performance but the character is stolen from the guy in the leather outfit in Se7en, so his great performance comes off as a clone. This movie is poorly done, fake fire makes it even cheesier.
We have the creator of the universe living inside of us, why do we have to steal a plot line from the world. Furthermore, Se7en and Phone Booth line up with the christian message, so why dumb it down. (Royalties?) It just seems like he watched a bunch of films that most Christians will not because they fear cuss words and made a "Safe" version. This is sort of the christian answer to the "Scary Movie" series except the joke is on you if you haven't seen the originals. So rent Se7en or Phone Booth, not this. If you want GOOD christian horror/suspense, go for the Visitation, or better yet, The Exorcism of Emily Rose. It's one of the best films ever made. It's original and scary and fun and it has a christian message. It was written and directed by a christian who did not need to simply ingest and regurgitate Hollywood


Title: Thr3e - DVD
Reviewed By: Bridget Z
Date: Thursday 24 May, 2007
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was good but not religious. There was one remark at the end but that was it. if you are looking for a good christian movie that will touch you then this isn't it.


Title: Thr3e - DVD
Reviewed By: Steve Z
Date: Friday 04 May, 2007
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This is strange film. A little like secular films "Speed" and "Saw" and a little like the old Tom Tryon thriller, "The Other", I can recommend it to young adults who can handle psycological torture and (non-graphic) violence. I didn't care much for it (I felt like I had seen it before) but I can understand why others might.
Christian message is subtle.
Well made thriller uses contemporary film tecniques which will appeal to mainstream audiences.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Thr3e
4 of 5 Stars!
Thr3e
A Christian mystery movie on who done it, it will keep you guessing.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"The Lord has already told you what is good, and this is what he requires: to do what is right, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God."
- Micah 6:8 NLT

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" ChristianCinema.com Up-To-Date and Delivery on Time. Great Place to buy Movies" - Jason Gabor