SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Lost Heart
The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD Reviews
Displaying 15 reviews       Back
The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD
56%
off!
The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD

Who is the Beast of Revelation?


Title: The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD
Reviewed By: Jolene J
Date: Tuesday 28 April, 2015
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD
Reviewed By: Gina C
Date: Friday 23 August, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD
Reviewed By: Melissa G
Date: Wednesday 30 January, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen S
Date: Tuesday 25 September, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD
Reviewed By: Sher G
Date: Wednesday 19 September, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Tuesday 21 August, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert K
Date: Sunday 24 June, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD
Reviewed By: Billy M
Date: Saturday 28 January, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD
Reviewed By: Frank G
Date: Monday 15 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
how refreshing - to watch a dvd that makes sense regarding the beast. this is a dvd i need to watch a few times over, because it is so rich.


Title: The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD
Reviewed By: Allan B
Date: Thursday 23 June, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I have just finished watching this DVD and it was fascinating. While I agree with most of what is spoken on the DVD, to believe everything is to completely nullify any relevence of the book of Revelation for today and the future. While I realize this is a lot of information in a very short timeframe, in my opinion, too many scriptures are overlooked or ignored to make this a definitive statement on the prophetic meaning of this book. Perhaps it would be better to say there isn't enough information to determine what a person is to believe, rather, there is just enough to encourage a person to really dig into the scriptures to find, for ourselves, what God is really saying. Set aside all pre-conceived ideas that have been drummed into our heads and really STUDY the Word.


Title: The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD
Reviewed By: Carl S
Date: Saturday 23 April, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
An excellent video explaining why some people don’t believe in dispensationalism and the rapture of the church . . . it provides a very good defense at times for its preterist view of revelation . . . and it will definitely make you think . . . However I do not believe that during the question and answer portion that it always gives a convincing defense when explaining away dispensational beliefs. Although it hasn’t fully convinced me that dispensationalism is not true, I now have a better understanding why the preterist believes the way they do.


Title: The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard H
Date: Sunday 17 May, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Interesting historical perspective, however, not an accurate interpretation of the book of Revelation. It does not interpret scripture with the rest of scripture. Nero Augustus Ceaser is not the beast (666).


Title: The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD
Reviewed By: Matthew C
Date: Friday 04 April, 2008
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Although this is a good doctrinal tool to teach those ignorant of the truth (like the guy that posted a review against the doctrine taught here, who probably never even watched the film to give a "review") I was somewhat disappointed at the presentation.

If you have watched "Amazing Grace: The History & Theology of Calvinism" you will know what I am talking about. Amazing Grace had the same narrator but was much, much better.

The Beast of Revelation started out good, but then just went into a sermon. If the entire film had been like the introduction it would have been great. I think a sermon would be better as just a sermon on audio or video.

But do not mistake, you will get good information from this if you are ignorant and believe the lies of dispensationalism. But if you already know the truths in this then don't waste your time with this film.


Title: The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD
Reviewed By: James S
Date: Tuesday 08 January, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
If you are of that type of believer who is satisfied with a cursory reading of the Scriptures and what you perceive to be the truth is based primarily on what others tell you is true then, to be honest, this video is probably not for you. If you are not one to spend long tiring hours in the study of the Scriptures, the reading of articles and books, with a deep hunger and thirst to know God, then it is likely that you will dismiss the teaching presented on this video without giving it much thought. Not because you can refute it with Scripture, but rather because it is contrary to what you consider traditional teaching or simply because your pastor tells you it’s not true. However, if you, even as the Psalmist, are one of those Christians who finds the Truth of God’s Word more precious than fine gold and you realize how essential it is that we study the Scriptures for ourselves, testing all things that we hear, loving the truth for the sake of Truth no matter what the cost, then you will want to see this video. If you have not heard these teachings on the book of Revelation prior to seeing this video you may find the arguments set forth by Dr. Gentry unsettling. However, I believe the honest inquirer will find them very compelling. The only warning I would give, unlike the couple in the previous review, is that you should not be too quick to reject this view without first studying the issue in some depth. I have found that most of those who have come to this view have done so rather unwillingly. It is easier, and much more comfortable, to stick with the status quo. But after many hours, in some cases years, of study many find that they simply can’t refute it Scripturally and, in the end, they’ve had to submit to it for the sake of their own conscious. You may not agree with the view that Gentry presents in its entirety but more than likely it will at least whet your appetite enough to give you a renewed hunger for the Truth of God and His Word. It may even result in a complete paradigm shift in your thinking about Biblical Eschatology. Hopefully, it will also give you a renewed sense of the majesty and glory of Christ and His Kingdom. I would also suggest that, along with this video, you read the book “The Parousia” by James Stewart Russell which you can find for free online. R.C. Sproul of Ligonier Ministries stated after reading the book, "I can never read the New Testament again the same way I read it before reading The Parousia. I hope better scholars than I will continue to analyze and evaluate the content of J. Stuart Russell's important work."


Title: The Beast Of Revelation Identified - DVD
Reviewed By: John and tina M
Date: Friday 09 November, 2007
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Beware, the false doctrine of preterism hides behind the cool title!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Beast Of Revelation Identified
4 of 5 Stars!
The Beast Of Revelation Identified
An excellent video explaining why some people don’t believe in dispensationali-
sm and the rapture of the church . . . it provides... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life."
- John 3:16

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"During regular business hours ChristianCinema.com offers live chat to help with questions or problems. Immediate answers to questions is truly helpful." - Alice Ciupka