SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
As in the Days of Noah
Facing The Giants - DVD Reviews
Displaying 80 reviews       Back
Facing The Giants - DVD
66%
off!
Facing The Giants - DVD

Never give up. Never back down. Never lose faith.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Dinah S
Date: Thursday 14 July, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I am not surprised someone trolled this movie. It is wonderful!!! Spiritually edifying and absolutely spiritually nourishing! A great movie for family\'s to watch together that has everything: Romance, action,laughter, suspense and an endearing surprise ending.
No cursing, no sexual exploitation,or unnecessary violence. Well worth any price and at a greatly reduced and affordable price here. Enjoy! I truly believe this movie to be a movie after God\'s own heart!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Edward maxwell J
Date: Monday 20 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Dorothy W
Date: Friday 10 April, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Vincent M
Date: Thursday 12 March, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is terrible! It accidentally alienates Catholics with a needless throwaway reference to in vitro fertilization. The message, which is supposed to be the one good thing about this movie, is shallow and not of the New Testament. The main character gets everything handed to him after turning his life to God. God does promise us endless Earthly success. The acting is awful. The main character endlessly mugs for the camera. The football scenes were blatantly biting from "Remember the Titans", both in the visual aesthetic and even in the dialogue. This movie panders and condescends. It has virtually no subtext. Every narrative beat beats us over the head. Skip it!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Vincent M
Date: Thursday 12 March, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Denise H
Date: Wednesday 10 December, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Anello A
Date: Sunday 14 September, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Brandy F
Date: Tuesday 09 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherrie L
Date: Saturday 26 April, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a heart warming movie and I love the attitudes God is so good


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Peggy D
Date: Saturday 26 April, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We enjoyed this movie very much. Even the next day some of the congregants were talking about the inspiration, it brought them. Yes! Five stars.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Peggy D
Date: Saturday 12 April, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Dawn C
Date: Saturday 19 October, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Matt D
Date: Friday 21 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Sara S
Date: Wednesday 15 May, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Ana T
Date: Wednesday 26 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Njani P
Date: Sunday 14 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Lara C
Date: Monday 27 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: James Y
Date: Sunday 15 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Friday 06 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol S
Date: Friday 01 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Cary S
Date: Tuesday 29 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I agree with all the positive reviews on this movie. It opened my eyes that Christians can make movies and make a difference at the same time... Ironically my sister who was not a believer at the time is the one who recommended it to me and after months of harassing me to watch it, I finally did. All Praise to God!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Deborah L
Date: Friday 09 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Katy B
Date: Tuesday 28 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharie B
Date: Monday 23 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Laura Y
Date: Wednesday 14 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Randy S
Date: Monday 14 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie will warm your heart. Great movie. God centered. Our whole family loves this one.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Saturday 29 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Facing the Giants, the second film from Sherwood Pictures and the Kendrick Brothers, brought them into a solid performance of Christian film excellence, and will show you how their increased budget greatly improved their production values (but not their scripting, which was superb, in their first film, Flywheel). When God is the central theme of a film, the viewer benefits, which is the message that the Kendrick Brothers are trying to portray: Put God first and everything falls into place! If you want films that will entertain you, your teenagers, your tweens, and your younger ones, then plan on viewing Flywheel (so you can see Jay Austin Motors in all its small car lot glory – you’ll understand this joke when you see Jay Austin Motors in the next two recommended films), Facing the Giants, and Fireproof. These three films should also be watched with their commentary tracks, since you will gain valuable insight into the tremendous spiritual emphasis that the entire production team, along with the actors (who are also production team members), place in the making of each film. We cannot speak highly enough of Sherwood Pictures, as they have brought Christian films into the mainstream. All family members will enjoy the three films: Flywheel (a young child in the film plays the part of a spiritual giant), Facing the Giants (boys, especially, will enjoy this film; as will athletic girls), and Fireproof (while nothing is ever visually inappropriate, this is probably better suited for teenagers and adults, since it will probably not hold the interest of younger ones). Then, be sure to view the commentary tracks (probably best for adults). Enjoy!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Laura beth B
Date: Tuesday 25 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Donna M
Date: Saturday 08 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
i just watched this movie tonight, it was the most inspirational movie i've seen to date and i'm 57 ( :
if parents could watch this with their kids or teachers could show it in class, that would be great!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori wacker
Date: Wednesday 05 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Charity J
Date: Tuesday 09 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great, great movie! The actors were excellent and the story is wonderful. I must confess I am not a big football fan so I was not looking forward to watching this movie with my family. I am so glad that I did watch the movie (we have it in our home now) and watched a couple more times since. The coach had my heart. When the coach was motivating a player on the field to keep going, the coach had me motivated and convinced! God is always with us and He will provide! Must see movie.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Kristine H
Date: Tuesday 07 June, 2011
Rating: 0 of 5 Stars! [0 of 5 Stars!]
My two boys ages 10 and 11 are hard to please at this age regarding movies. They like the holleywood movies with blood, gore and voilence that I am constantly saying no to watch. This movie though they liked a lot. They said it was the best movie so far from christian cinema!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherra K
Date: Thursday 05 May, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I don't care for football really but I have been looking for some good solid family movies to watch with my teens (17,15,12). This was a fantastic movie. Makes me wish more were like this. It taught a few lessons that I think are very important for kids to learn and also as a reminder to adults. Even in football one can give God the glory.

*never give up
*realize that God is in control
*must act as a team and support each other
*keep the attitude positive
*don't cheat
*life isn't a bowl of cherries and there is pain but we can persevere

It also showed how to pray during the tough times.

Loved the movie...a must see for a family!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Pam A
Date: Thursday 09 September, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We watched this movie 3 times and got a blessing every time. It would be an excellent film for teens. Very uplifting and a powerful witness to the faith of our Lord and his love for us. I highly recommend this film for the whole family!!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Ethel S
Date: Monday 05 July, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We never tire of this movie - one of the best films ever made! Everyone from 10 - 80 love it. We've shown it at church move night twice and it was even a bigger hit the second time.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Jan K
Date: Friday 09 April, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was one of the first independent Christian films which I felt could stand toe-to-toe with Hollywood movies. It had great, inspiring characters, warmth, humor and a great message. I recommend it to everyone.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Jan B
Date: Friday 08 January, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really loved the movie. It was a wonderful testimony for how the Lord can work in our lives.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Mike T
Date: Saturday 19 December, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I watched this movie with my adult daughter. I am a retired construction worker and not easily moved by a movie. But this movie touched my heart so much that I purchased it so I could show it to the rest of my grandchildren and any friend I can talk into watching it. It will witness and they don't even know until they have been hooked.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott Z
Date: Friday 18 December, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
10 stars, Great story we all can relate to in some way, clean, insperational, family movie. We all need to get life priorities in the proper perspective, Seek first the kingdom of God and all else will be added unto you. My family can not wait to see the next film, God is truly using this move to encouage christian to be strong in their faith!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Charlotte G
Date: Saturday 12 December, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is truly one of the best movies I have seen in a long time! There are many Christian lessons to be learned from this movie. I plan to share it with my church and in fact may order several copies for my church. I cannot give this movie enough praise. My son who is 21 and my daughter just must see this movie. I encourage anyone who has children and want to make an impact on them for the Lord to please get this and have their children watch it with their friends. This world needs more movies like this for our children and by purchasing Christian movies it makes that much more possible. Love, love, love this movie. I cried, laughed and had my own faith renewed. Buy it you will not regret it.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Tracy S
Date: Thursday 12 November, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I'm not a sports guy but I loved this movie and so did my wife. Great Christian film.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Terrie A
Date: Saturday 29 August, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wonderful movie! This film was highly inspirational at a time of deep spiritual need.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Evelyn U
Date: Tuesday 31 March, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I give a rating of 5!!!

I so LOVED this movie. I watched it over and over again. It has a powerful message!! I would recommend this movie to anyone.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Gail P
Date: Friday 06 February, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a very good clean movie for both guys and girls. It shows what can happen in one person's life when you give up and finally ask God for help. I would recommend this movie to anyone.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Joelle P
Date: Tuesday 03 February, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It's great to see movies like this in our Century. People who are loosing faith in God is more and more realistic today and by this movie someone cannot turn away without a tear of hope.
God is there and we need to turn to Him no matter what.

It's wonderful to see that others have faith and that there is good being down in the world by these wonderful movies.

I am always happy to share this movie with friends and my own family, going through hard times in my life as of now. This film has been very conforting for me and I know that it will be for others as well.

Please continue to make these films. I am watching as of now, Fireproof, and I also saw the Nativity which is a magnificent film. Great work ! May God Bless you !


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott S
Date: Tuesday 11 November, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of the best movies I have ever seen- and I don't even like football!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Sarah S
Date: Monday 29 September, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We loved this movie! It's a great wholesome movie that the whole family can watch together. It's a great reminder of God's faithfulness to us if we just learn to trust Him.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda G
Date: Friday 15 August, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Awesome - I was glued to the screened. It touched so many areas of my life. I felt God speak to me through this movie. Upon purchase, I intend to share it with others. Praise God for such a life changing movie!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Tuesday 10 June, 2008
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I felt this movie was just ok.
The message was good, but I felt
it got a bit draggy and cheesy.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Lynn G
Date: Wednesday 30 April, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
great message. it starts a bit slow but has to develop the characters.great movie for a teenage athelete.If only all highscool football was based on relationships and prayer. what a concept. LOVED IT!!!!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Etienne V
Date: Sunday 16 March, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Dieu vous annonce au travers de ce film l'épreuve de la Foi qui est le plus important afin de grandir en pleine gloire au travers de la parole de Dieu et aussi pouvoir au travers de ce film se rendre compte de l'état de notre Foi en Christ réellement.L'épreuve de la Foi se vit au quotidien et cela nous fait une grande joie après cela de voir que l'on a franchi une étape et cela est qu'une partie de ce que Dieu a en réserve pour nous... Dnas les saintes écritutes, Dieu nous dit : Or la foi est une ferme assurance des choses qu'on espère, une démonstration de celles qu'on ne voit pas.(Hébreux 11.1), aussi ceci : Ainsi la foi vient de ce qu'on entend, et ce qu'on entend vient de la parole de Christ.(Romains 10.17) et ce passage qui dit : Crois seulementet aussi Crois et tu verras la Gloire de Dieu... Donc la Foi c'est d'y croire sans en voir le résultat... c'est aussi croire par avance que Dieu a déjà réaliser une oeuvre en nous par la Foi ( exemple : guérison, pardon, etc...)
Que le Seigneur vous affermisse dans votre Foi !


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: John S
Date: Sunday 30 December, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a film every family should watch together. They just don't make movies like this too often, but they need to start. It is possible to make a movie without violence, cussing, and death. This movie moved me to tears, and inspired me. Great movie. Hope to see more like this in the future.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Siby P
Date: Saturday 03 November, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent. I watched the movie with my family. We were so moved. Praise God for such a beautiful work.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeanie E
Date: Saturday 22 September, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I could not speak more highly of this movie! great plot, compelling.....did not conform to this world. Wonderful examples of faith, children being respectful to adults, trust in the Lord, generosity and more. We loved as a family and shared it at church. I hope Christian film makers take note......THIS movie has it! Perfect for outreach and family viewing. A++


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Melinda F
Date: Wednesday 19 September, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Our Office Bible Study Group just finished watching this amazing video. We couldn't wait from week to week to see our allocated 20-30 minutes. Today was the last day and we all loved it! There were a lot of cheers but there wasn't a dry eye left in the room either. Many of us have decided to purchase our own copy to watch again and to share with others. Great cast, great messsage. Thank you for such an uplifting message.

With kind regards,

Melinda Frew
The Meridian Resource Corporation
Houston, Texas


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Moses B
Date: Tuesday 11 September, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the best sports films I've seen! This was up there with Remember The Titans, Rudy and other mainstream football films. The production was quality, the acting was good, and the screenplay was excellent! The layering of the story was handled well, without making it overly complex. Finally a Christian feature that actually represents the importance of prayer!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Terescha M
Date: Saturday 08 September, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I was so touched by this movie my kids and I watched it together .I laughed ,I cried and I praised the Lord for such a inspirational movie .Thank you Lord for giving us this movie and I will share it with everyone.I bought the DVD.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Pam B
Date: Tuesday 28 August, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Where has this movie been? This should be widely advertised. What this movie said to me was; keep your eyes on God in the good as well as the bad times. Maybe the reason things don't turn out for us sometimes, the way they did for the movie characters, is that we take our eyes off God too soon and give up. I appreciated the movie getting the point across that you need to repent and accept Christ as your Savior before you can expect his guidance and blessings in your daily life. The movie also spoke to the children about showing respect to their authorities which this day and time is very much needed. The one review spoke about how the movie was misleading. Well we all know that this was a fiction movie and I'd rather have my children watching a movie like this than everyday television and even the commercials that are shown now. It is them telling that God is real and alive and He does care about them and if they don't have Him then everything else is in vain. Would definitely like to see more movies like this!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Luis R
Date: Monday 27 August, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hi, I´m from Guatemala, and I think this is the best movie I ever see. I see it with my family and with some friends and we make a group of people who show the movie in groups of people from churchs, bussiness, and ministers. we think this movie was made by God, and give us the faith we need to believe that his promises are for the people that believe in him. Thank you.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: William I
Date: Friday 24 August, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I caught this movie on Stars channel and was so taken by it that I watched it again and again. I really enjoyed it immen-sely. It was so good that I am going to buy the dvd and watch it again and again. I laughed and I cried, I hope you continue on this line of making Christian movies. Thanks again for this movie.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Hulan H
Date: Saturday 18 August, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My friends invited my wife and I over to see this movie after a nice "at-home" dinner (we saw a clip of this as it was shown by our Senior Pastor this past Sunday as an illustration to the message that he was bringing). The movie was TOTALLY INSPIRATIONAL, challanging, and encouraging. I didn't see it as being materialistic at all. On the contrary, I think it illustrated how God ultimately meets our needs in everyday life in the most unique kind of way.
After all of the "junk" on the movie and video scene today, this production was SO UPLIFTING AND REFRESHING. It lifted up the name of Christ and the Heavenly Father in a most unique way. Wouldn't it be great if all of us who call ourselves Christian would be that prone to sharing Christ with those in our concentric circles of concern? These Producers are definitely the counterpart to the Hollywood culture! WE LOVED IT and hold great appreciation for all of the folks who had a hand in producing it. I'm going to make sure that my kids and grandkids and friends see this also.

THANKS AGAIN...


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Irene L
Date: Sunday 12 August, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabulous,Genuine, and Scriptural Based! Nothing is impossible for God! He takes care of those who love and reverence him. His miracles are the same today as they were when he inspired weak and lowly men to athor his book. He make his followers mighty and blessed them with riches...many of which they didn't ask for, but the Lord blessed according to the needs he saw in his followeres and if they were faithful with the least the Lord blessed (and trusted them) with more! The movie teaches that our faith should be God-based and a christian's service is not being a self-servant, but God's servant and with a willingness to serve others who need Him. Genuine service to the Lord = nothing ipossible for our Lord who so deeply loves us and wants the best for us!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Len T
Date: Saturday 04 August, 2007
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I saw the movie Facing the Giants and totally disagree with all of the hype.

This lame movie tells the viewer all you have to do is believe in God and you will get a raise, a stranger will donate a new car, a infertile man will father a child, you will win at everything you do, people will love you everywhere you go, lame will walk, you will become rich and famous.

Sorry, but that is not God, that is Santa Claus. God never promised us a rose garden. He also never promised that our lives, our circumstances, our problems would change. The gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ – not money, cars, winning and pregnancy.

This is a sad case of humanism being replaced for God. In effect, non Christians who watch this film, and expect their lives to change and “get all the goodies” will be greatly disillusioned. In fact this movie might be a tool for Satan, and I believe it is therefore a satanic film.

It is sad such a pathetic humanistic excuse for satanic propaganda. The writers, directors and actors should be aware that their false worldly portrayals are helping Satan not God. This is one viewer who is greatly saddened by this horrible, false teaching.




Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Leslie R
Date: Monday 16 April, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
WHAT AN IMPACT!!!I LOVED THIS MOVIE, AND I HAVE TOLD EVERYONE IT IS A MUST SEE.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Damia B
Date: Thursday 12 April, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was excellent! It was shown at my church home last night during bible class. It was truly inspiring to the young and old. This is definitely a must see!!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Tiffany T
Date: Wednesday 11 April, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an awesome movie - one of the best movies that I have seen in a long time. I cried, I laughed, I cheered! I am going to buy this one and watch it over and over.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Emmanuel A
Date: Thursday 15 March, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an amazing movie, it changes my prospective on how I believe in God. I am buying this DVD so our small group can watch it together. Very touching movie, it upifted me a lot.
God is God and He is good.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Eric W
Date: Saturday 10 March, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The story line is great, the acting was great, it was all so believable that at the end, the kids clapped spontaneously and then begin arguing whether or not this was a true story. Sherwood baptist, you put out another great movie...please continue.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Meredith S
Date: Friday 23 February, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was very well done and very inspirational.. My sister is on a Christian girls basketball team that just recently went to our State's playoffs. Before the went down to play, the whole team watched the movie and absolutely loved it. They claimed the movie's truths for their own and proclaimed their love of the Lord on the court. They were an amazing testimony and although they did not win.. they learned a valuable lesson from the movie that with God nothing is impossible.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Christina S
Date: Tuesday 20 February, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Awesome movie!! I loved this movie because it took me through all the emotions they actually go through. So many people think that as a Christian we live in the clouds, but this movie shows the true side of what it really takes. I cannot say enough for this movie! A great movie for EVERYONE to see!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Lynn G
Date: Sunday 11 February, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow what a surprise! We got this at the video store by chance. Never heard of it. What an inspiration for the whole family. Having 3 boys all in sports in public school you see so much compromising and so much pressure to win, even if it means at the expense of your beliefs. To cheat, to step on toes... whatever it takes, it's all about the win. What a pleasant and believable story that is about integrity, hard work and love. With God the possibilities are endless. There wasn't a dry eye in the house! This isn't just about football... it's about who we represent in all parts of our lives if Christ is our source. Hooray for movies like this! Let's do more.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Elaine G
Date: Friday 09 February, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is by far the best movie I have ever seen. My entire family was so moved by this movie. We haven't been to church in a long time, but after watching this eye-opening movie, we will all be in church on Sunday.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Maryland H
Date: Saturday 03 February, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
When I first saw the cover, I said, "Not another football movie!" But my mistake, it was not just another football movie! If you don't want to cry, laugh, or be inspired... don't watch this movie. It will touch your hear and God will speak to you here. Be prepared to be blessed. In the beginning you're not really sure you will like this movie, but just wait! My husband and I were moved several times and I would watch it a second time.
- Raymond and Joni Hazen


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Chris T
Date: Thursday 11 January, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Absolutely one of the best inspirational movies ever. I rate up with another one of my football favorites in"Radio" as far as story with a meaning. Wonderful movie to see with your children no matter what age. Much like as said in movie from Matthew 19:26!!! Must see, will buy DVD and use as a ministry to many in need of a boost!!! Need more movies with this story!!!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Darla S
Date: Saturday 30 December, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Inspiring, compelling, convicting ! I was deeply touched by the message of this movie. I am also facing my own "giants" and have been at the very point of losing heart and giving up. God used this movie to remind me He can do anything for those who trust in Him, when all else is failing, and praise Him regardless. Its all about Him, not me. Can He conquer my "Giants" ? Yes. Impossible ?? Never !!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Amy M
Date: Saturday 16 December, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is filled with our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and what can happen if a person turns EVERYTHING over to Him. This is a must see movie for everyone. You will come away from this movie filled with joy and peace.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Frank W
Date: Tuesday 21 November, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is absolutely the best Christian movie I've seen in 20 years. It has everything; great acting, lots of action and a realistic Christian theme and story. Unless your heart is made of stone, you will be crying tears of joy just like everyone else. Bring the family or bring your date or bring anyone who will watch and they will be blessed.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Judy M
Date: Saturday 18 November, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We went and watched Facing the Giants last night and I want
Hollywood to know that if they would put out movies like this one we would have satellite TV again. This movie was awesome, It's funny, serious and so true, if we will completely trust God in every area of our lives he will provide in an awesome and incredible way. I also want the church that wrote this movie to know how much we appreciate them and they need to continue with the call that God has put on there hearts. Thank you again and God Bless.


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy A
Date: Wednesday 15 November, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
As a mother of five grown children, 3 of them being boys, I can not praise this movie enough. What a testimony the writer, actor, director make! It isn't just for football teams, what a blessing to witness their faith. We know that all things work together for good, to them that love God, to them that are the called according to his purpose. What a reminder to the Christian that up or down God is with you and He loves you and will see you through your circumstances. But what a testimony to youth....I have lived in Georgia for 2 plus years moving here from Texas. I am amazed at the south that prayers can and are said before each football game. Players take a knee before and after the game. To see players give it all to God. This is what our country needs to be the great nation that it was and can still be. Thank you God for those who take a stand for you!


Title: Facing The Giants - DVD
Reviewed By: David L
Date: Sunday 12 November, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I have seen this movie twice and I could watch it a hundred more times. I think this movie should be shown in every school, prison, and church in the world. This movie is one of the best movies I've seen in my life. It shows how if you give God the praise in every situation, that nothing is impossible.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Facing The Giants
5 of 5 Stars!
Facing The Giants
I am not surprised someone trolled this movie. It is wonderful!!! Spiritually edifying and absolutely spiritually nourishing! A great movie for family\'s... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For I can do everything with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need. "
- Philippians 4:13

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Large selection of items." -