SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Solstice: A Christmas Story
Sophie Scholl: The Final Days - DVD Reviews
Displaying 10 reviews       Back
Sophie Scholl: The Final Days - DVD
43%
off!
Sophie Scholl: The Final Days - DVD

The true story of a young woman who did what few in Nazi Germany dared even think. 


Title: Sophie Scholl: The Final Days - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy M
Date: Thursday 05 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
although this movie is watched with subtitles, it is excellent and inspiring as well.


Title: Sophie Scholl: The Final Days - DVD
Reviewed By: Deb M
Date: Friday 19 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very thought provoking. Her Christianity is subtle, but there, especially in the last hours. The movie causes you to ask yourself how far you would go to stand for the Truth in a society of lies and propaganda. The story of Dietrich Bonhoeffer is another great example of standing up for your beliefs


Title: Sophie Scholl: The Final Days - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 15 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Sophie Scholl: The Final Days - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Tuesday 23 October, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Sophie Scholl: The Final Days - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Friday 14 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Sophie Scholl: The Final Days, tells the true story of Sophie Scholl, her brother Hans, and friend Christoph Probst. All were members of The White Rose, which was primarily a student group opposed to Adolf Hitler and his policies. Unfortunately, the three are arrested and given a sham trial, each receiving the death penalty (their beheading is not shown, but the heads do appear a few seconds later). The real issue in this film is its discussion value: Would we have the moral courage to (given the effectiveness of the Gestapo in rooting out those that did not approve of the Nazi Party, Adolf Hitler, and the circumstances of the war) stand for what is morally right or would we go along to live? Sophie and the others chose to live by a moral code, at the cost of their lives (and make no mistake, there were thousands of other Germans who also chose the moral path). This film will impact you deeply, so make sure you have tissue immediately available. We would not let anyone under Grade 8 view this film, as it is too intense. Enjoy!


Title: Sophie Scholl: The Final Days - DVD
Reviewed By: John-clay B
Date: Monday 10 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great film...one of my all time favorites!! Very though provoking!


Title: Sophie Scholl: The Final Days - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan F
Date: Saturday 30 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a moving story of conviction...I appreciated it being spoken in German...it gave it authenticity...how little we know of strength and sacrifice...bravo to the brave of heart who love God and what is right...


Title: Sophie Scholl: The Final Days - DVD
Reviewed By: Martha B
Date: Thursday 20 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow!! Awesome! This movie makes us really think, how far would we really stand for Jesus!


Title: Sophie Scholl: The Final Days - DVD
Reviewed By: Dianne V
Date: Monday 22 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent biography that kept my interest throughout.


Title: Sophie Scholl: The Final Days - DVD
Reviewed By: Thomas M
Date: Tuesday 26 February, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
An inspirational, thought provoking, moving and heart renching movie. Will challenge and inspire you as you watch the true story of Sophie and her brother and how they stood for what was right and paid with their own lives for it. The greatest act of love in giving their lives as they served the Lord Jesus as Christians. A masterpiece in filmaking, superb acting and directing. A must see for all Christians.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Sophie Scholl: The Final Days
5 of 5 Stars!
Sophie Scholl: The Final Days
Sophie Scholl: The Final Days, tells the true story of Sophie Scholl, her brother Hans, and friend Christoph Probst. All were... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus our Lord."
- Romans 6:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" My 2nd purchase arrived two days after I ordered it and the shipping rate was excellent." - V. Mitchell