SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Yoga For Busy Moms - NamaSlay – Key Yoga Poses
Unidentified - VOD Reviews
Displaying 22 reviews       Back

Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Thursday 08 February, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: James e ethan L
Date: Sunday 30 April, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Thursday 08 September, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great christian movie that reveals satan\'s power of confusion and God\'s truth.


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Shirley J
Date: Sunday 04 September, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Kenneth H
Date: Thursday 10 December, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Timothy O
Date: Monday 30 November, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Daniel M
Date: Saturday 22 November, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of the worst movies I've ever seen. If either Christians or nonChristians were as immature as they're portrayed in this film, the world would be populated by jerky high school freshman. The Christian characters almost entirely lacked any real sense of love or compassion, which is supposedly the defining characteristic of a Christian. It's unfortunate that there's such a lack of quality Christian cinematography out there. Be careful what you let your kids watch; ask yourself if you'd be happy with your kids acting the way the people in this movie act.


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Thursday 13 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Arthur G
Date: Sunday 26 October, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Lorenzo Z
Date: Thursday 10 July, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Rhonda S
Date: Saturday 23 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Another good one from Rich Christiano!


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Saturday 08 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Ben U
Date: Sunday 03 June, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Have you ever wondered if aliens and UFO’s are real? Have you heard others swear they’ve seen UFO’s or have been abducted before? Are you a Christian wondering if any of this talk is biblical? Whether any of this is the case for you or not, you might like to see the movie: Unidentified. This Rich Christiano film is a Christian based movie which addresses the topic of UFO sightings. I am a bit mixed up on this film as there were things I agreed with, but some things within the movie I didn’t like very much either…

Unidentified is about a magazine called Two Sides. Several of their reporters are currently investigating multiple UFO sightings. The magazine is called Two Sides, because the company purposely has journalists investigating a topic through two different view points; seems kind of a cool idea since most media nowadays is slanted to only one view-point lol. One side is led by an Australian accented Atheist (say that three times fast lol) named Brad and the other side is the co-team of Darren and Keith. Brad thinks the UFO sightings are a big hoax, Darren thinks they are a Satanic distraction, and Brad is uncertain about things and wants to investigate further before making up his mind. Just what will these reporters uncover through these multiple investigations… will they see aliens?

One thing I liked about the movie: Unidentified is that they do present an interesting theory about some UFO sightings. I actually do believe it’s entirely possible some of the UFO sightings people have claimed to have seen in the past could actually be Satanic distractions and red herrings, although to be fair I don’t know if I can honestly say that for all of the past “sightings”; some could be government hoaxes for all I know. One thing I didn’t like about Unidentified, however, is that although Darren was right about much of what he spoke of, I do feel he was a bit pushy about it at times like when Brad, Keith, and he spoke with the teenage girl. Another thing I didn’t like is although I liked a bit of the acting, Brad in particular was pretty good, I felt the way the movie went wasn’t the most realistic. One instance in particular is it just seemed way too easy for Darren and Keith to successfully evangelize to the mechanic; but maybe that’s just my experience… Another thing I liked about this movie though is the camera work and special effects were not bad for a low-budget film. All in all, this isn’t the greatest film out there and no you won’t see any aliens, but it does make you think…


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Penny L
Date: Saturday 04 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie. It has a good spin on the whole UFO and alien phenomenon, a believable one from a Christian perspective, that could possibly be true and explain some of those occurrences. It makes you think, and the characters are believable and realistic. I don't always get into "Sci-Fi" movies, but this was well worth watching.


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Penny L
Date: Saturday 04 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Gloria V
Date: Thursday 02 February, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Johnny W
Date: Friday 20 January, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Unlike other movies of its class, this film was poorly done, quite predictable and the characters we a bit shallow. The acting was a little on the cheesy side. I would have never thought that this film was produced for $600,000 - Given that budget, I expected much better all around. I was greatly displeased with my purchase of this film. I'd recommend "The Scarf" over this film any day ... the budget was much lower and yet the quality was much better.


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Lori S
Date: Sunday 25 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Danielle P
Date: Tuesday 14 April, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I do not want to sound unkind, but I honestly don't know why people would enjoy watching this movie. It was trite and predictable and the characters were flat, causing me to not really care one way or the other what happened to them. I also thought the story line was unrealistic, as I doubt a national magazine would handle such a story in the way that they did. Furthermore, I found the ending distasteful, though I am sure that was not at all intended. If I were unsaved and my friends played such a "trick" on me, I would feel offended and as though they were trying to make me look foolish. It certainly would not lead me to become a Christian, as was implied.

As for the positives, I did enjoy the music. I also think that the main point--that Satan uses aliens and abduction stories to keep such things in the forefront of peoples minds so that the rapture will have an "explanation"--was a very good point to make. It is just a shame that they did not pull off this story in a believable, relateable, and realistic manner.

I do hate giving bad reviews. But, as Christians, I believe we need to hold ourselves to a high standard of quality. The world is watching us. This movie did not meet that standard of quality, in my opinion, and may cause some stereotypes of Christians to be further perpetuated.


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Carolyn M
Date: Monday 25 August, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The movie "Unidentified" was a great movie. The best part was when they mentioned my home town Redland , Texas. The funny part was the town they went to was nothing like Redland. There were no curbs and no side walks. It would be great to find out where they came up with Reland, Texas. I don't remember what year it was but when I was a kid my family saw a bright light in the sky , my name was mention because I was the the one who called the news paper. I believe that all churches should show this film, it clears up all answers about UFO's. Thanks to those who made and stared in the movie. GREAT JOB. Carolyn


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Tracey G
Date: Saturday 05 January, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is outstanding and riveting, especially the ending. If you are a Christian, it will deepen your faith, and if you aren't, it will get you to thinking what if.... Well done.


Title: Unidentified - VOD
Reviewed By: Lewanna M
Date: Friday 15 June, 2007
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was worth watching. It has a neat ending. I enjoyed the interaction between the characters. I like being able to watch an interesting movie on a Friday night without having to swallow the world's agenda. It may not have quite the movie making quality of a block buster, but the content is sooo much better!!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Unidentified
4 of 5 Stars!
Unidentified
This was worth watching. It has a neat ending. I enjoyed the interaction between the characters. I like being... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Love means doing what God has commanded us, and he has commanded us to love one another, just as you heard from the beginning."
- 2 John 1:6

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I am very impressed with ChristianCinema.com's very wide selection of Christian faith based entertainment and educational materials." - Jared Salmi