SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Little Women (2019)
The Christmas Shoes - DVD Reviews
Displaying 25 reviews       Back
The Christmas Shoes - DVD
%
off!
The Christmas Shoes - DVD

The inspirational movie inspired by the hit song from Newsong and best-selling book by Donna VanLiere


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Wednesday 31 December, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great family movie and story!


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel D
Date: Tuesday 30 December, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Vanessa R
Date: Wednesday 08 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Alice B
Date: Monday 25 November, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Friday 05 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Patrick J
Date: Friday 01 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Elaine M
Date: Wednesday 26 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Danielle B
Date: Monday 10 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel L
Date: Wednesday 05 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: John D
Date: Saturday 01 December, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Tracy L
Date: Friday 28 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Friday 14 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Evelyn R
Date: Wednesday 14 March, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Rachel S
Date: Friday 30 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Laura U
Date: Monday 19 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Wednesday 13 July, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The love of a child, for his mother, along with the kindness of a stranger, brings this film to life. Please make sure you see all three films in the trilogy, in their proper order: The Christmas Shoes, The Christmas Blessing, and the Christmas Hope. You will enjoy all three


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Debbie G
Date: Saturday 16 January, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Turned it off because of cursing in it. It is a shame when you buy a Christian movie and it has cursing in it. One star for the few minutes I did get to watch it.


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Ruth W
Date: Saturday 21 February, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Christmas Shoes was an excellent movie witha good story that shows the importance of
the love of family.


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol W
Date: Friday 09 January, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I was very disappointed in this movie. They made you think the whole show that if the little boy could just get the shoes, his mother would live. I have watched so many movies lately where people die as if God is not capable of healing or raising people uip--that we just have to get ready to die. The one star was that at least the one family was able to be saved. But these movies today make it seem like one has to be sacrificed to save the other. It also did not give one hint that someone would die in the movie. If I had known what it was really about, I would not have watched it.


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Barbara N
Date: Saturday 03 January, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
very nice christmas story; well done; very moving.


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Lynn & chris L
Date: Saturday 20 December, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very nice story with some beautiful scenes and great acting.


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Jacqueline A
Date: Wednesday 10 December, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Didn't realize that I had seen it before. Great story and glad to see it again. Will continue to watch it, perhaps even order it. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to see such good stories.


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Josh B
Date: Monday 08 December, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I liked this movie a lot, but only gave it 4 stars because the d word is used at least twice in the film. I think I heard it a 3rd time, but not positive. Also, God's name is used questionably twice in the film. Overall, it is a clean movie with a good message. And it does mention Jesus throughout the film, mostly through songs.


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Tarashankar B
Date: Wednesday 05 March, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Brilliant movie... Great Christmas Movie alongwith Frank Capra's "It's a Wonderful Life"... Great Message - great acting from the whole cast... importance of family... futility of ambition and material gain... dealing with the loss of a loved one... great background score - almost haunting instrumental amplifies the emotion of every scene... this movie will definately make the hardest heart melt... and compel every materialist to re-evaluate his or her priorities in life...


Title: The Christmas Shoes - DVD
Reviewed By: Rocio P
Date: Tuesday 25 December, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We picked up this movie because a friend had commented on how good the song was and wondered what the movie was like. WOW! We were certainly not prepared for what we saw and felt when we saw this film. AWESOME!!!! I watched it in the afternoon with my daughter and cried the whole time. (Which is really wierd for me). That same night I convinced my whole family to watch it and by the time it was over, there was not a dry eye in the room. (including mine!) It was very touching and it really makes you grateful for the family and friends that you have. Especially great for the CHRISTmas season.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Christmas Shoes
5 of 5 Stars!
The Christmas Shoes
Great family movie and story!... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved."
- John 3:17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Recently stumbled upon this site and WOW! I am sharing the information with everyone I know and my husband and I are considering joining the monthly movie club. I am sick of going to the video rental places and not finding anything that interests me or is appropriate for the family to watch. Thanks." - Mary Pietan