SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
SamSam
Akeelah And The Bee - DVD Reviews
Displaying 15 reviews       Back
Akeelah And The Bee - DVD
%
off!
Akeelah And The Bee - DVD

An inspiring drama about persevering through your trials to your dreams


Title: Akeelah And The Bee - DVD
Reviewed By: Ron & toni B
Date: Sunday 26 October, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Akeelah And The Bee - DVD
Reviewed By: Gail N
Date: Tuesday 06 May, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great story of a girl who is coached to succeed because of what she thinks of herself! This is a must see film!!


Title: Akeelah And The Bee - DVD
Reviewed By: Denise H
Date: Tuesday 16 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
excellent movie! a keeper!


Title: Akeelah And The Bee - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol S
Date: Saturday 29 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Akeelah And The Bee - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Saturday 22 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Akeelah And The Bee - DVD
Reviewed By: S. r. C
Date: Monday 08 March, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie shouldn't be in the Christian movies!!! It was full of curse words that were spewing out of the little children's mouths!!!! It wasn't family friendly at all!!!! Parents: please don't bring this movie into your home for your children to watch!!!! The cursing outways anything good in the movie!!!!!


Title: Akeelah And The Bee - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet C
Date: Wednesday 13 January, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Awsome! I loved this story. Recommend to everyone.


Title: Akeelah And The Bee - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael S
Date: Wednesday 23 September, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
The Bible very clearly teaches that good cannot make evil good. How dirty does a glass have to be to be "dirty"? I would not drink from a beautifully cleaned glass filled with clean, filtered spring water if only a few drops of sewage had been added! I am SICK to death of movies that WOULD HAVE BEEN good movies (not "ARE") if not for the profanity! This is NOT a good movie BECAUSE of the profanity. It is a decent STORY, but sadly, it is ruined by the language and I REFUSE to support this filth. I want the movie makers to realize that ANY profanity is too much!


Title: Akeelah And The Bee - DVD
Reviewed By: Jo anne R
Date: Friday 18 September, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an excellent movie! We watched it and then kept it a couple more days so some of our granddaughters could see it. Very enjoyable and encouraging!
Jo Anne Ruiz, St. Louis MO


Title: Akeelah And The Bee - DVD
Reviewed By: Cliff H
Date: Saturday 15 August, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie, well written and well acted, but why does Hollywood insist upon tainting a good movie with a few bad words!


Title: Akeelah And The Bee - DVD
Reviewed By: Johnny and crystal J
Date: Tuesday 06 January, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
We were a bit disappointed with the language in this film. We had to turn it off and not finish it.


Title: Akeelah And The Bee - DVD
Reviewed By: Tammy U
Date: Friday 10 August, 2007
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I suppose the story is good, but we were unable to watch this movie, due to the language. We wouldn't allow people in our home speaking like that, so we don't watch movies with that sort of language. I'm actually surprised it's on ChristianCinema to rent. We don't want to send mixed signals to our children about what we believe is proper or how we shouldn't talk or behave.


Title: Akeelah And The Bee - DVD
Reviewed By: Lowell S
Date: Monday 30 July, 2007
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Good story though the children's use of profane words make this movie less than what it could be. I just don't understand the use of these words in a PG movie.


Title: Akeelah And The Bee - DVD
Reviewed By: Elaine F
Date: Wednesday 02 May, 2007
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
As Justina says, there is some bad language in this movie, and I agree with her comments. HOWEVER...the story is so good and inspiring that you may be able to overlook the few instances of that. Perhaps those who live with the challenges that Akeelah has, and are without Christ, could be given allowances. Perhaps their situation could motivate us to reaffirm our responsibility to reach out to them with the love of Christ. Can we who choose not to live in the world, fault those who do for behaving worldly? Only in Christ can we be free from the world and the foul language that abounds around us and our children. We cannot live in a spiritual bubble, and our children need to be taught how to resist, because they hear foul language every day in the public schools, from their peers. This movie is recommended for children over 8 years old; I would probably raise that to Akeelah's age, 11 years old. I would have rated it "good" if the movie had been made without the bad language (there are 12 obscenities and no profanities, according to Christian MOVIEGUIDE).


Title: Akeelah And The Bee - DVD
Reviewed By: Justina R
Date: Sunday 15 April, 2007
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The overall movie was great! The story was great! But in the first 15 minutes they had children swearing over and over. It was very disappointing to realize that we teach our children not to swear and then find a really good movie that pays children to swear. I watched this movie once and that will be enough for me. It isn't worth purchasing either.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Akeelah And The Bee
5 of 5 Stars!
Akeelah And The Bee
Great story of a girl who is coached to succeed because of what she thinks of herself! This is a must... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Love means doing what God has commanded us, and he has commanded us to love one another, just as you heard from the beginning."
- 2 John 1:6

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I personally am very happy to find a web site that has good Christian DVD's that most stores don't carry. For me these items are next to impossible to find in my area, so this is a real blessing. I look forward to dealing with ChristianCinema.com again soon." - Michael Haupt