SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Somebodys Child
The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD Reviews
Displaying 16 reviews       Back
The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
71%
off!
The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD

The amazing true childhood story of basketball's greatest showman.


Title: The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Friday 30 March, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
Reviewed By: Charles h R
Date: Sunday 24 September, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
Reviewed By: Benjamin O
Date: Saturday 20 May, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
Reviewed By: Heather F
Date: Sunday 15 November, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Wednesday 18 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
Reviewed By: Ana T
Date: Thursday 11 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Wednesday 06 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
Reviewed By: Gregory W
Date: Tuesday 06 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
As a basketball fan, i enjoy movies centered around the sport. I love the background story of Pistol Pete! I enjoyed the movie!


Title: The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
Reviewed By: Carl W
Date: Saturday 12 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I would not label this as a Christian movie although it is a good family movie. The music during the non-speaking action sequences is out of genre (rock of the 21st century seems out of place during the era of segregation). The emphasis on 'confidence' should be examined for the Christian who should have faith in the Lord and not just believe in himself. All in all, a good movie.


Title: The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
Reviewed By: Thomas R
Date: Sunday 02 October, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
Reviewed By: Judy S
Date: Wednesday 23 September, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Movie was OK. Acting was fairly good. It just got tedious in places, spent too much time on some scenes. Otherwise good story and relationship between father and son. Be sure to watch the extra feature of Pistol Pete's testmony.


Title: The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Thursday 09 April, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie...it was great seeing the example of an encouraging father as shown in this film. It would be wonderful if every child had a dad that was this encouraging!


Title: The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
Reviewed By: Erin L
Date: Tuesday 10 March, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I have been watching this movies for years now. I finally found it on DVD and I am so excited. It is a 5 star movie to me. The acting might not be the best, but the message is fabulous. Keep on trying and do your best is the theme of this movie.


Title: The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
Reviewed By: Joanne R
Date: Monday 23 February, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Although we were expecting a story more about the later part of Pete's life and career, this movie was still very interesting. I would recommend it especially for young teens who are avid basketball players or wanting to be serious athletes. It shows the dedication and discipline required to be great. There is no real evangelical message in this part of Pete Maravich's life, but there are definitely strong family values communicated.


Title: The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephen R
Date: Thursday 04 January, 2007
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great movie. I first saw this with my father 10 or 15 years ago on vhs. I just bought this new DVD inspirational version and watched it with my wife. Wow! The movie itself is very good and encouraging. But on top of that, the inspirational version dvd also contains bonus footage with Pistol Pete's testimony, and a clip of Dr James Dobson speaking about Pete Maravich. (Pistol met his untimely death in 1988 in the arms of Dr Dobson.). This is a great film but it is not a Christian film because Pete was not born again until his adult years. But more importantly, it is a powerful resource because of the message that the bonus footage delivers.


Title: The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition - DVD
Reviewed By: Eric W
Date: Wednesday 13 December, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent film! Be sure to watch the extras included on the video. His testimony is the icing on the cake.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition
4 of 5 Stars!
The Pistol: The Birth Of A Legend - Inspirational Edition
As a basketball fan, i enjoy movies centered around the sport. I love the background story of Pistol Pete! I enjoyed the... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved."
- John 3:17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I found many good videos at great prices..." - Charlotte Schroeder