SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
SamSam
End Of The Spear - DVD Reviews
Displaying 21 reviews       Back
End Of The Spear - DVD
%
off!
End Of The Spear - DVD

Dare to make contact


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Arthur G
Date: Wednesday 21 January, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
abc


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Wednesday 23 July, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 14 July, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Dawn C
Date: Sunday 19 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Melissa G
Date: Sunday 12 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an AMAZING movie! I like Christian movies, but I have to admit that they can be a tad on the campy side. This one isn't like that at all. It's pretty Hollywood quality. It's got an amazing storyline that is captivating. Does not dance around the biblical message, but there's no bibilcal message monologues, either. Instead it SHOWS the biblical message. This was instantly one of my families favorite movies and I'm a little scared that it's backordered now, because I haven't been able to find ANY place that's selling this movie so far. If you find it, get it. It's worth it.


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Peggy O
Date: Tuesday 24 December, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Brian B
Date: Wednesday 18 September, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I usually love movies about real events. I love reality TV, documentaries and other similar programming. I also love the story of Jim Elliot. I read In the Shadow of the Almighty years ago and I loved it. I can still remember aspects of what I read from that book. I did not like this movie at all. It did not really express the drive the missionaries had to bring this tribe to Christ. It did not express or capture the heart of the missionaries in a way that I could feel it. The holiness of their lifestyle just was not present either. As far as the nudity, I see that as showing how the tribe lived. It was a heathen tribe who knew nothing about Jesus, so it would be weird to show them fully dressed. Another reviewer mentioned the women but the men were not exactly covered either. I did not see it as a problem. It did not have a suggestive element just historical and biographical. The movie did share the horror of what happened to these missionaries and the horror of the tribes way of life but the "why" and "what" of the missionaries and their activities were kind of weak.


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Lillian L
Date: Monday 01 April, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I loved this movie. I feel if anyone has trouble with learning about the principle of forgiveness to watch this movie. This movie will teach you the process of forgiveness and of being forgiven. This movie brought me to tears several times and I can only hope to be able to be this forgiving.


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Lillian L
Date: Monday 25 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this movie was very thought provoking and made one think about the spirit of forgiveness. I am looking forward to watching the documentary. I would recommend this movie to everyone.


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen S
Date: Tuesday 25 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Clifford M
Date: Saturday 26 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen B
Date: Wednesday 17 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was excellent! Very well done & so moving I cried a several times. Great movie to teach your kids about forgiveness & sacrifice.


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Nathan and laurice H
Date: Wednesday 03 February, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie on true forgiveness and how to truly love your neighbor.


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Andrea E
Date: Wednesday 16 December, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Can't say how many times I watched this movie. It is powerfully made and vividly true. As any human, I often face personal challenge which might make me desire to pursue self-justice. Yet, as Christian I learned that I should renounce self and follow His trail in words and deeds... So, let's keep walking till the end of the spear.


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Jacqueline A
Date: Thursday 04 June, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Saw it in the theater when it came out and was glad for the opportunity to see it again with my husband who hadn't seen it. His comment at the beginning? "How can anyone possibly change these people?" How great our God is! Nothing is impossible for Him. A lot of violence in the beginning but faith building.


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Dennis P
Date: Wednesday 12 November, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellant movie, showing commitment to their mission and the message of Jesus as well as passing that mission on to the next generation. I read the book and found the movie to be quite close to what was written in the first few chapters. Thanks for a very moving film.


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Tuesday 10 June, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I LOVED this movie !
I’ve seen it a few times.
It’s awesome to see what people are
willing to do for The Gospel and also
the ability we can have to forgive people
through Jesus’ forgiveness of us!


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Lewanna M
Date: Monday 06 August, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a very good movie, but there are some topless young native girls. I just wouldn't want my children to see it. But I think it was excellent


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Steve Z
Date: Friday 04 May, 2007
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This is not a film for everyone.
Adults will be absorbed by the story line, based on real events. Although very violent for a "Christian" film, it is necessary and important to the story, which deals with faith and forgiveness. The extras are very good.
Recommended for late teens on up.


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard T
Date: Sunday 22 April, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a great movie! I almost missed seeing it. But I am so glad I didn't.

This is a great story. It has violence but is well done in handling that. It showed real people serving God and loving people so much that they were willing to sacrifice their lives to reach them for Jesus.

Even if some one doesn't claim to be a Christian, there is something here because a hero is still a hero. And one of the heros is one because he finally learns to forgive. A great story for all of us to see what it means to really love our enemies.


Title: End Of The Spear - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan B
Date: Sunday 27 August, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is a must see for all of those struggling with forgiveness. The photography is striking, the dialogue is genuine, and the story is presented with terrific earthiness, humor, yet powerful dedication. I highly recommend it!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
End Of The Spear
4 of 5 Stars!
End Of The Spear
abc... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"But if we confess our sins to him, he is faithful and just to forgive us and to cleanse us from every wrong."
- 1 John 1:9

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Thanks for the quality" - Ralph Johannessen