SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
The Heretic
The Perfect Stranger - DVD Reviews
Displaying 88 reviews       Back
The Perfect Stranger - DVD
59%
off!
The Perfect Stranger - DVD

The man told the lawyer he was Jesus Christ. The lawyer decided to call his bluff.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary c W
Date: Sunday 21 January, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perfect Stranger was excellent! It was a great way to answer questions - in a conversation. I think it was well done.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Web C
Date: Saturday 30 December, 2017
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Thursday 07 December, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeannie B
Date: Wednesday 03 January, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Shared it with a friend. She's considering purchasing the book and/or the movie to share with others. Love it!


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Kenge C
Date: Sunday 22 October, 2017
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Dianne C
Date: Thursday 31 August, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Dorothy s M
Date: Tuesday 29 August, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: David r M
Date: Saturday 10 June, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: James e ethan L
Date: Sunday 30 April, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Sunday 22 January, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Mason G
Date: Tuesday 13 December, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie m S
Date: Thursday 17 November, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Stan S
Date: Friday 04 November, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Marti S
Date: Friday 30 September, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Shirley J
Date: Sunday 04 September, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Shimizu ana G
Date: Sunday 27 March, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie touches the heart especially those lukewarm christians...God is so good that He made me watch this movie and while watching this movie i can feel His love. Thank You Father for loving me unconditionally. You are so Good to me every time.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Phinneas david i W
Date: Wednesday 23 March, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Maria W
Date: Tuesday 12 January, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Kenneth H
Date: Friday 11 December, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeffrey E
Date: Thursday 09 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven L
Date: Sunday 05 April, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Edward maxwell J
Date: Sunday 15 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A very interesting yet challenging look into the entire Christian experience. This movie features conversion, witness, revelation, and tremendous Biblical explanations and accounts. The setting is perfect and the dialogue is monumental between Nikki and Jesus in the restaurant. The movie is a great teaching tool as well as a rejuvenation of your own Christian experience and were we all need to be in our Walk with Christ. Jefferson Moore (Jesus character in the film as well as producer of the film - also produced "Backroads and Lilies")once again gives the viewer the opportunity to validate and to look through a window to better understand just who Christ is. I would recommend this film to family, Church groups, new believers, and any Christian straddling he fence of their belief.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Edward maxwell J
Date: Saturday 14 February, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Roger S
Date: Wednesday 28 January, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel D
Date: Tuesday 16 December, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Sunday 19 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great family movie!


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Sylvia B
Date: Tuesday 05 August, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Gil G
Date: Thursday 20 March, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This video answers "ANY" questions and clears any doubts that you have about the Bible! Must buy...


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Lorenzo Z
Date: Tuesday 24 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Barbara j E
Date: Saturday 30 November, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wonderful movie and I cry so much through the whole movie. The message is great and have watched it many times.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Barbara H
Date: Thursday 14 November, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Interesting and very thought provoking.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Larry and judy C
Date: Friday 25 October, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Well done movie. If you ever wanted to talk to Jesus and ask him all the questions you've had about Christianity, this movie will give you one possibility about how that might go through the experience of the lead character. Questions like why did this happen, what about the contradictions in the Bible, what's heaven like, etc. Enjoy!


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Vincent R
Date: Friday 27 September, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan S
Date: Thursday 01 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an excellent movie with believable characters and dialogue. Once you've watched this film you will yearn for a special invitation to dinner with Jesus yourself!


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Wednesday 15 May, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Brenda S
Date: Tuesday 26 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I saw the perfect stranger a couple years ago. I purchased the dvd at a christan supply where we live. I think it was wonderful and a surprise in the movie. I lent the movie to my son-n law and he missed placed it. I can't wait to get the new one I ordered to share with so many different people. it is great for new believers and also for friends and family that you want to show God's love to. It is so well worth watching. Brenda in Indiana


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Friday 15 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 04 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Good gospel message in a different way.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Bob H
Date: Monday 18 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie. A great movie for people or new Christians struggling to understand who Jesus is.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Cynthia bernal
Date: Tuesday 29 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Elaine M
Date: Tuesday 30 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is the third time for me to watch "A Perfect Stranger" and the first for my husband. We really like this film! It truly makes Jesus real. We just finished "Another Perfect Stranger" as well, and were so blessed by the way Jeffrey Moore portrays the Lord in a way that makes us really feel his desire for a personal relationship with us, that He cares about every aspect of our lives, and loves us right where we are. Thank you for entertainment that makes a difference!


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Ben U
Date: Sunday 03 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I’ve been meaning to watch this movie as I had it saved on my DVR from a time ago; it was on JCTV for those who are curious. Anyway, I liked Jefferson Moore in the movie Clancy, which I will review for you another day, and I heard good things about this movie too. The Perfect Stranger I couldn’t help, but find to be a curious idea as it sort of reminded me of the concept behind The Encounter only a different actor playing Jesus and only one person was talking to him.

The Perfect Stranger is about a stressed out lawyer named Nikki. She comes into work and sees on her desk an invitation to have dinner with Jesus Christ. At first she’s creeped out thinking it was “one of her crazy Christian neighbors”, but laughs it off thinking it was her husband inviting her on a date due to the fight they had earlier in the morning. She figures “why not?” since her daughter’ll be at a sleepover and she loves the food at Pepino’s Restaurant. When she gets there though, her husband isn’t there and it is as the invitation said “a Dinner with Jesus Christ”.

I thought this was pretty good, though I would say The Encounter was better about using this “if you could have dinner with Jesus Christ what would you ask him?” concept, even though The Perfect Stranger is based on the original book by David Gregory. I think Jefferson Moore is a very good actor in this film as well and the woman who plays Nikki is decent at times too. The camera work isn’t the best, but then again this is a low-budget film and the concept for the film isn’t supposed to have anything worth using CGI’s for so what do you expect right lol? I liked most of what was talked about during their dinner conversation, some might find it controversial Jesus was drinking wine *gasp*, I thought a few of the questions could have gone a little better in that they didn’t talk about Evolution much, but maybe they did that for the sequel Another Perfect Stranger, I’ll have to find out. (when I write that review I’ll link it here) Overall this was a pretty decent movie, though I’d say this is definitely for the adults as the kids might find this to be boring.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Eric M
Date: Wednesday 16 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Kelly B
Date: Sunday 29 April, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Andres l O
Date: Monday 09 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Rachel S
Date: Tuesday 13 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Anthony B
Date: Monday 27 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I've seen this movie several years ago on TBS and fell in love with it. I was watching TV and stumbled upon it and the impact was amazing! I never forgot the impact but could not remember the name of it except for it was the visitor, the guest or something like that. Then I kept searching and searching and I found it on here! I had to order it. It is such a great witnessing tool! I cant wait to get my copy to add to my collection of ministry resources. I am alread y planning a movei night with several people that I feel need to see this. Thank you for keeping a copy for me. Be Blessed


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Tim D
Date: Wednesday 16 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I am a host of a movie night ministry at my church. I have seen this film numerous times and desperately wanted to share it with our group. Recently, I got the opportunity. When it was over, the entire group "clapped & cheered" with great joy. There were many who approached me afterwards sharing how this movie had been a tremendous blessing to them.
I too am blessed every time I view this film. There was an added blessing for me this time in having so many others receive such a blessing. This film has become one of my all time favorites. Each time I catch myself shedding tears of joy, and this time was no exception.
What a wonderful film and a great witnessing tool. I highly recommend this to everyone, especially if you are looking for ways to share Jesus with the lost. This film answers many of the questions that are being asked today, with timeless unchanging answers.
This film offers encouragement to believers and enlightenment to non-believers


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Terri S
Date: Tuesday 25 October, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This wasn't a bad movie, but with most of the movie being dialog b/t just 2 people, our children got a little bored. The conversation about why Budhism, Islam, etc., does not honor the same god as our God Jehovah made excellent points.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Thomas R
Date: Wednesday 28 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori S
Date: Sunday 25 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Carmen P
Date: Tuesday 05 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I have to say that the perfect stranger moved my heart i was in tears.Becaues why would god love a person like me and the answer is because he loves me i recommend this movie i give it 10 stars .Im going to buy this movie so when in down this movie will lift me up.Thank you Thank you.c pellecchia


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan M
Date: Monday 30 August, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of the movies that stays with you days after you have watched it. I can't say enough great things about it. I'm going to buy 2 copies - 1 to keep & 1 to share.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Mike H
Date: Friday 13 August, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Well made and well acted. Both main actors were very believable. The movie really makes you think and wish that you were Nikki sitting with Jesus. I wish a lot of times that I could do that when I don't think he and God are listening.I like how she doubts him and then he is able to get her to believe with things he tells her rather than doing miracles. I am definitely suggesting this movie to show at a movie night at our church. Well worth the rental and even buying it for your video library.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Carlos r. B
Date: Monday 19 July, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I recommend it to anyone who really wants to know about God and His salvation plan thru Jesuschrist. Excellent movie and a perfect apologetic tool to work with nonbelievers. I watched it at least ten times over a period of couple of days.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Robin B
Date: Thursday 08 April, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an excellent movie! What would YOU ask if you had dinner with Jesus? This is one of those movies that makes you stop and think about the relationship you have with God. Jefferson Moore truly plays a believable Jesus. Younger children may not comprehend all that is said but you could definitely watch this with your teens.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Hayden B
Date: Thursday 14 January, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This guy sure was creepy. I thought he was going to hand her a motel key there at the end.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Cassandra J
Date: Sunday 13 December, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I know what this was trying to do,but it really was quite odd the way it was done I think. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone. sorry


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Rachel T
Date: Friday 18 September, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
An unmissable movie. Realistic acting and up-to-date modern questions answered. This would not only be perfect as outreach but it moved and taught me as a Christian and it encouraged and challenged me. Now I'm trying my best to [SPOILER ALERT!] live a Revelation 3:20 lifestyle!!


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Debbie G
Date: Wednesday 24 June, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
We did enjoy this movie...it is a little slow at times....but it will answers alot of question for the lost...or helps a Christian answers some tough questions in a way an unbeliever can understand. I will watch it again and do recommend it to others.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Joyce L
Date: Monday 08 June, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie! Got a little slow through the middle (not much action--just a lot of dialogue) but when it was finished we both wanted to watch it over again. The Jesus in the movie explains things so plainly--I kept thinking, "Oh, now I get it!"


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary pat P
Date: Friday 01 May, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie. The acting was a tad off...Jesus could have spoken a little more plainly. The message was terrific!


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Felipe p C
Date: Sunday 15 February, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this movie was great. I wrote all my Christian brothers and sisters recommending this movie. The actress did a really good job of portraying a typical unbeliever with attitude and smart remarks. I also believe this is a good movie to witness to non-believers because of the information that was given. It answers most of the questions that most people ask. Great movie!


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol W
Date: Monday 12 January, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a very good attempt to answer the many questions unbelievers have before believing in Christ. I liked the way they presented it. I thought this was a movie when I rented it but enjoyed it anyway. I immediately watched the second one with her daughter and it was just as good. He answered every question she had. We should be so prepared to answer the questions of all those who are confused and seeking.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Joe B
Date: Monday 10 November, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie for the Christian who has not yet been borna again into a new man or woman. Jesus says in the Bible, "I knock, if any one hears me and lets me in, I will eat with him and he with me. It would be great to sidt down with Jesus and have dinner. Maybe one day, He will grant me that wish.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathie w T
Date: Wednesday 02 July, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A fantastic movie! Surprising how so few characters and so few scene changes would lend themselves to such a moving movie; one that you continue to think about long after the viewing; but then one of those characters is THE PERFECT STRANGER. We recommend it highly!


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Sally B
Date: Monday 12 May, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
That was one of the most informative movies I've seen in a long time. My boyfriend and I watched it together and I'm not sure which one of us used the most kleenex! He is going to have his 22 year old daughter watch it and see if it stirs any emotions in her. He and I are Christians and are trying to be led by the Spirit to lead our grown children to Christ. This movie might be just the tool we need. I'm going to order "Another Perfect Stranger" right now.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Tarashankar B
Date: Monday 10 March, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Brilliant movie - a "must have" for every Christian... Beautiful direction... Balanced graceful acting... Jefferson Moore is brilliant (a perfect apologetic) and so is Pamela Brumley... Sadly the scene where Jesus drinks wine caused me a lot of problems as I had to defend 'that' when showing it to my friends some of whom were alcoholics... Also, the existence of 'satan' was not mentioned throughout the movie which was unfortunate... cos just as Jesus is real - satan is real as well... Part-2 (Another Perfect Stranger) is great as well...


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Ruth T
Date: Sunday 10 February, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I love the way Jesus is portrayed and how He helps Nikki understand who He is and the differences in Christianity and other religions. As a result of this moving portrayal, I was drawn to discover a more personal relationship with Jesus. Thank you.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Brynden O
Date: Tuesday 05 February, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie, very well done. I wasn't 105 minutes though, it was maybe 70.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Darlene T
Date: Wednesday 02 January, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wondreful movie!!!! It gives real answers . The creaters of this movie did a great job. God bless you.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Thomas M
Date: Wednesday 21 November, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perfect Stranger is the Perfect Witnessing Tool, have a movie night with family and friends. It will touch your heart and open their hearts to see how much Jesus loves them and wants to have a personal relationship with them.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Gordon F
Date: Monday 12 November, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent Movie, It answers so many of those questions that the world throws at you. It would be one of the best gifts you could give this Christmas.....


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Shannon S
Date: Wednesday 17 October, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
When the movie started, I thought hmmm, but as it went on I couldn't stop watching it. A believer myself, it still answered so many questions. I just kept thinking how just like God he was. How non-pushy & full of love, just reaching down for us with great desire. It was good & so real. I think many people feel the way she did.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Sylvia E
Date: Monday 15 October, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I am 44 years old and I was born-again on Nov 4 2005. I saw this movie last year and when I saw it I could not stop crying, because everything that was being said was so true. God is a good God and like the actor said there is no experience quite like the one that lets us know for certain that we are connected back to the maker of the universe. I highly recommend it. Wow, Wow Wow. I've also seen the second part where her daughter grows up, it is also excellent. It's called Another Perfect Stranger.I give it a gazillion stars, if that's enough.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Caleb M
Date: Thursday 11 October, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This wasn't much of a movie I would say...BUT I did like it! I thought it was an interesting topic. When we saw this movie in my youth group, I WAS ASTONISHED!!!!! Many of the other students that weren't believers change into believers!!! WOW!!! Like the first person in this review said, "5 isn't good enough"!


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Maria D
Date: Monday 01 October, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
As an actress and a Christian, I viewed this movie with a two fold interest. I have yearned to be part of bringing the Light of Jesus to the world through films and I am so elated to see that finally someone has made the "perfect" film! All the bible reading and church gatherings of my entire life were not able to do for me what this single film did. After viewing this film, I got down on my knees and actually had a conversation with Jesus like never before........He is now truly in my heart - inside me - not out there somewhere. Praise and thanks to the Lord and may the most holy God we serve continue to bless all those who had part in this production, especially Jefferson Moore who's portrayal of Jesus was "perfect" . Five stars are not enough - This is a "10" !


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Steve Z
Date: Friday 04 May, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent and compelling! Different from any other Christian film you've ever seen. This film holds your interest from beginning to end. Perfect introduction to apologetics.
Although the low budget shows, the acting is good enough and the script is honest, refreshing. Who Jesus Christ is is explained in simple, easy to understand concepts that remains faithful to scripture...and shows that Christ is still alive and needed in todays' world!
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS FILM!


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Reta B
Date: Wednesday 04 April, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I loved this movie. It gave me a sense of the reality that Jesus does know everything and that He is always always there for me, even when I feel He isn't. He does walk with me 24 hours a day, 7 days a week from now and forever. (He always has).
Thanks so much!


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard T
Date: Tuesday 05 December, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Got the movie to share with others who have questions about Jesus. I enjoyed it so much myself because it isn't a question and answer, it's about a real family and a woman with pertinent questions who gets to ask them to the One who can answer them...with himself.

I have shown this movie to people from beginners so to speak to people who have been Christians a long time and it has proven helpful to many. One exchange student who was an atheist came with her host family and she really liked the movie. Who knows what eternal difference it will make in her life and the life of her family members in her country.

The movie is wonderfully and artistically done, well acted, great script, and eases people into not a battle for belief, but an opportunity for a relationship with Jesus.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Cal M
Date: Tuesday 19 September, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of my favorite Christian films. I believe it is an excellent evangalism tool for non-believing family members, relatives and friends. I liked how the dialog included references to current events and the encapsulated comparison of the various world religions to Christianity. I put this right up there in my collection along with "Flywheel".


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy J
Date: Monday 18 September, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I wanted to say thank you so very much for giving all of us this opportunity to see Jesus as He might very well have reached out to Nikki! I pray this movie will be used to cause many to read and accept the offer to dinner and a relationship with Jesus, that you so cleverly offered, using Revelation 3:20.

This movie wasn't a bit unbelievable. Instead, it showed us Your reality, Lord Jesus, and how You are always trying to reach out to us at our point of need. I am so thankful that Jesus, You made yourself real to me, in a renewed way, through this movie. Thank you that You want my companionship, and You aren't angry with my failure and sin. But, You are encouraging me on. I recommit myself to You.

Thanks to Jefferson Moore, and especially to David Gregory and Nikki. I am afraid I did not look to see who Nikki was. The actors made their roles very believable. May many people get to see this movie!


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Cassandra D
Date: Friday 15 September, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a must see movie for all. It truly touched my heart. I was flipping through stations on a Friday night and stopped at TBN to watch The Perfect Stranger. I ordered two DVD's the same night... one for my home and the other for my church.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Saturday 10 June, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was very well done. They didn't go overboard with the characters "character" as might be the temptation in a movie like this.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Sandy J
Date: Friday 19 May, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Tonight, I turned to the movie on TBN by "chance" and was riveted to
it. I couldn't take my eyes off the tv for a minute... listening to
the questions, hearing accurate answers, thinking any minute now,
they'll give a religious condemning answer... but not once... just
love came through. Even stayed on the couch to watch all of the
credits, just hoping to see who the "Jesus" was... had a desire to
invite Jesus into my life all over again.... to really know Him...
Actually wondered if He looks like Jefferson.... then saw at the end
when he turned and smiled in the white robe...

This movie brought the reality of Jesus home to me. Made me want to
fall in love with Jesus deeper through seeing the masterful portrayal
by the actor Jefferson Moore. He made it feel as if it is really
possible to know Jesus intimately. To know Him as a real Being, a real
God... made of flesh and blood.... that He might really care about me,
that He might really want to know how my day went, to actually really
love me. He isn't just a historical vapory figure but REAL.

So to everyone involved with this movie, thank you... thank you for
showing me Jesus.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: Dalene D
Date: Wednesday 17 May, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I accidentally happened on The Perfect Stranger on TV last night. It thoughtfully articulates answers to the most common challenges to faith in Jesus Christ, such as, how can Jesus say He is the only way when there are so many other religions? I am buying it so I can watch it several more times so I have an answer ready if any one should ever raise these questions when I am sharing with then about our Lord. The concerns are contemporary. The answers are timeless.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: John R
Date: Friday 10 March, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
While channel surfing I happened upon the movie and WOW, what a story and a witness tool! I was impressesed and am ordering one for each of my family households.


Title: The Perfect Stranger - DVD
Reviewed By: John K
Date: Thursday 02 March, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
When I was lying awake one night I turned on the TV to TBN and I was surprised to find them playing this movie. This is without a doubt the best film I have seen in a while. Great message to lead people to the loving arms of our Lord Jesus Christ. It will really touch the heart.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Perfect Stranger
5 of 5 Stars!
The Perfect Stranger
Shared it with a friend. She's considering purchasing the book and/or the movie to share with others. Love it!... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"This one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before."
- Philippians 3:13 (KJV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"It was a very pleasant online experience." - Ricardo Licorish