SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Tom Sawyer
The Bible Stories: Jesus - DVD Reviews
Displaying 9 reviews       Back
The Bible Stories: Jesus - DVD
%
off!
The Bible Stories: Jesus - DVD

The greatest story of all time has been restored and remastered from High Definition Sources!
 


Title: The Bible Stories: Jesus - DVD
Reviewed By: Cathy B
Date: Wednesday 20 June, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I was very upset when I purchased this movie since Affirm has put out some really great ones. There is much in here that is totally unbiblical. In good conscience I can not put it in our library because I have no desire to lead children in the astray in their thinking about Jesus. I would also get a lot of flack from the parents if I left it in.
Not worth any amount of money.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jesus - DVD
Reviewed By: Gianna D
Date: Tuesday 27 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Love this film! I was excited to learn that it will be back on TV this Palm Sunday thanks to gmctv! Watch Sunday, April 1, 2012 on GMCTV!


Title: The Bible Stories: Jesus - DVD
Reviewed By: Tracy S
Date: Thursday 18 March, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Creepy. I wouldn't watch this one. The acting is great and so is the production level but it isn't Biblical. Don't let your kids see it or you'll have to keep explaining to them that it's just someone's weird interpretation of Jesus' life.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jesus - DVD
Reviewed By: Tracy S
Date: Tuesday 02 March, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie creeped me out. It made Jesus look like an ordinary man who was chosen by God to be....the Messiah. Great acting but the film was way off from what the Bible tells us. I can't suggest it and won't watch it again.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jesus - DVD
Reviewed By: Ann M
Date: Saturday 06 February, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I watched this movie as a newly saved viewer and I have to tell you I haven't read the bible at all yet...thankfully I truly am under his covering and I was able to tell there were scenes that were unbiblical even though I had no natural way of knowing. I was apauled when I asked the elder who has taken me under her wing if Jesus's earthly father fought with Jesus about standing up for the Jews and then died. She had no idea what I was talking about. I also asked if there was reference to Mary (Lazereth's sister) having a crush on Him etc. and on and on...and every scene I had an uneasy feeling about turned out not to be biblically based. I was shocked a movie would be produced that is unbiblical. I am grateful I was graced with godly discernment. I would not recommend this movie.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jesus - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeffrey A
Date: Tuesday 02 February, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I would have given it 0 stars if possible. Not family friendly and a lot of unbiblical situations.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jesus - DVD
Reviewed By: Tonya H
Date: Thursday 04 June, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Turned the movie off 3 minutes into it. We sat down for family movie night with our 8, 9, and 13 year old. The previews for other movies started our questioning about the rating as there were love scenes etc. Then the first scene of the movie showed various scenes of how people used the name of Jesus Christ in vain. After that I logged in to check for reviews and we turned it off. It may have been ok, but we didn't want to spend the entire movie providing explainations to our children.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jesus - DVD
Reviewed By: Diana D
Date: Tuesday 26 May, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
We stopped watching this after the first few scenes. In this movie, Mary has a romantic love toward Jesus and Lazarus implies that Jesus should marry his sister! Joseph dies in a dramatic way. This whole thing is so unbiblical. If you want a cool drama based on the Bible, this is not the one to watch. Don't waste your time. I would not want new Christians or children to watch this, because they would be confused between fact and fiction. There is way more fiction than fact here. We were very disappointed.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jesus - DVD
Reviewed By: Angela S
Date: Wednesday 08 August, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We loved this movie!!!! It was so inspirational, funny, and heart wrenching.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Bible Stories: Jesus
5 of 5 Stars!
The Bible Stories: Jesus
We loved this movie!!!! It was so inspirational, funny, and heart wrenching. ... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the word of God is full of living power. It is sharper than the sharpest knife, cutting deep into our innermost thoughts and desires. It exposes us for what we really are."
- Hebrews 4:12

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Great prices especially considering most local christian bookstores don't even carry DVDs" - Jorge Medina