SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Online
The Visitation - DVD Reviews
Displaying 15 reviews       Back
The Visitation - DVD
%
off!
The Visitation - DVD

Best-selling author Frank Peretti's latest warfare thriller comes to DVD!


Title: The Visitation - DVD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Thursday 08 September, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie will keep your mind meditating on the words of God, yes it\'s a spiritual battle that none will win, unless you know the full armor of God, this way you will not perish from the lack of knowledge.


Title: The Visitation - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Monday 24 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Visitation - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Monday 24 September, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Visitation - DVD
Reviewed By: Torine O
Date: Sunday 08 April, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This was way to gruesome for a family movie. It starts out ok and catches your attention but the ending was to far out. This movie left me with a disgusting feeling.


Title: The Visitation - DVD
Reviewed By: Joy S
Date: Sunday 12 February, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Visitation - DVD
Reviewed By: April L
Date: Sunday 18 September, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I have watched this movie, I was all confused about whats happening in this movie


Title: The Visitation - DVD
Reviewed By: Debora J
Date: Tuesday 14 December, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The quality of the acting and cinematography was very good. Whether this was released in theatres of not, it is of that caliber. I felt it was too scary and demonic without the awesome power of Christ and His peace getting enough screen time. The subject matter of course is possession but I personally didn't think the message of salvation was as clear as it could have been. Christians were portrayed as gullible, fanatical and weak, with no apparent grounding in scripture, while Satan's minions were in control, devoted and firmly set on their course of action. It seems the only person in the whole town that was discerning enough to see through the deception was one pastor played by Randy Travis. I hope those aren't the real odds in the church. It makes for a tense and terrifying story line, but I fear may leave the non-christian viewer with a questionable view of believers in Christ. I definitely would not show this to anyone under 16. The movie was entertaining but it didn't leave me with a feeling of the triumph God's mighty power has over Satan. The main character's implied new romance with the new vet in town seems to endorse being unequally yolked. I don't know, there just seemed to be too many loose strings and my spider senses gave me the impression of a sell-out to secularism rather than a witnessing tool.


Title: The Visitation - DVD
Reviewed By: Dianna B
Date: Saturday 08 May, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What an amazing movie. People need to know that satan will not come like an angry monster at first he comes like an angel I believe He can do miracles for a time but there is always a price to pay unlike Jesus He already paid the price. I like how they use the name of Jesus to cast out demons. I think every one should watch this exspecially christians and see how easily people that are hurting will believe in anything just to be healed. stay close to God and always test the prophet for he may be false


Title: The Visitation - DVD
Reviewed By: Philip H
Date: Thursday 18 March, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
There were some good points made by this film. Yes, beware of false teachers. But -
1/ I question whether Satan has power to heal even for a short period as happened in the film. But of course he can deceive. The living image in Rev. 13 is disturbing. More understanding is needed on this issue. Fictional movies aren't the best guides though, are they?
2/ Even a Fundy, as liberal "Christians" call fundamental Christians, would not be cruel, as depicted in the film. The term fundamentalist has been misused in general in recent years.


Title: The Visitation - DVD
Reviewed By: Ann M
Date: Saturday 06 February, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a very dark movie but so is the subject matter. I like that it gives a very strong message to be mindful of false prophets and it wasn't cheesy like a lot of Christian movies get flack for. I wouldn't consider it a "feel good" or "family" movie. If you have young childeren I wouldn't watch it with them. However all in all it was a high quality film.


Title: The Visitation - DVD
Reviewed By: Joyce L
Date: Wednesday 06 January, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A scary movie--but still with a Christian theme. Unlike other horror movies, evil doesn't come from some nameless force but from the devil himself. And how to counter it? With Christ and His teachings. Would be a good movie for teenagers--they'd love the scariness of it, but still get a thought provoking message from it. Great acting too, and I always love Randy Travis movies.


Title: The Visitation - DVD
Reviewed By: Kevin F
Date: Tuesday 12 May, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a very dark film but considering what the movie is about, it almost has to be! This is an interesting film about false teachers and false prophets. All of the cast did an excellent job and I thought this was a great film. Not a movie for children but it is a movie with a powerful message!


Title: The Visitation - DVD
Reviewed By: Donna D
Date: Monday 01 October, 2007
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I found it a little odd and disturbing. I felt weird even watching it, like I was doing something wrong.


Title: The Visitation - DVD
Reviewed By: Carmen M
Date: Wednesday 20 June, 2007
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
If you have read the book, you will not enjoy this movie. They changed so many things, it is almost a different story all together. I had read other reviews that said it was bad, but I just had to see for myself...and they were right.


Title: The Visitation - DVD
Reviewed By: David M
Date: Saturday 04 March, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Namesake Entertainment and Signal Hill Pictures do it once again, releasing top-notch quality entertainment in a market well-known everywhere for its often at best mediocre films.
This films a solid cast and crew including names such as Martin Donovan, Eddy Furlong, Richard Tyson, Kelly Lynch, Ralph Winters, and Robby Henson. It also includes cameo-esque roles by Joe Goodman (CEO Namesake) and David White (Signal Hill Pictures, lead in Mercy Streets).
The film definetly stretches the boundaries of Christian film with its dark and violent nature, but at the same time is exuberating in its pictures of the triumph of good over evil.
The film includes moments of comedy which amazingly meld well with the generally dark and suspenseful nature of the film, something which is rarely accomplished in any film - Christian or secular.
The acting is solid, with Eddy Furlong giving an amazing and moving performance at the climax of the film. The special effects are solid, there is very little to complain about.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Visitation
4 of 5 Stars!
The Visitation
A scary movie--but still with a Christian theme. Unlike other horror movies, evil doesn't come from some nameless force but from the... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life."
- John 3:16

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"I appreciated how quickly I received my item." - Selena Perry