SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Hunters Creed
The Gospel - DVD Reviews
Displaying 12 reviews       Back
The Gospel - DVD
%
off!
The Gospel - DVD

Powerful and redemptive.


Title: The Gospel - DVD
Reviewed By: Melissa H
Date: Wednesday 23 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel - DVD
Reviewed By: Crystal S
Date: Wednesday 04 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel - DVD
Reviewed By: Charity J
Date: Sunday 21 November, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
LOVED the music. Good story for the adult group. Great quality and great acting.


Title: The Gospel - DVD
Reviewed By: Cindy G
Date: Thursday 07 January, 2010
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was good but it is not a family movie. It is for adults. Some scenes are questionable for children. The music was really good.


Title: The Gospel - DVD
Reviewed By: Joyce L
Date: Friday 09 October, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Ok movie, but slow plot and way too much singing. Although the music was nice, I kept waiting them to get done with it so they could get back to the plot. Finally fell asleep waiting to see what happened...


Title: The Gospel - DVD
Reviewed By: Elaina M
Date: Friday 31 October, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The music alone is the reason enough to rent this video! The story is not dramatic but still worth watching. I recommend it!


Title: The Gospel - DVD
Reviewed By: Moses B
Date: Tuesday 11 September, 2007
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The Music was AWESOME! the movie... sub par. Some of my favorite actors and musicians were in the film... but overall i was disapointed. From the terrible hair piece worn by Boris, to the surprizing lack of prayer in the film, I was dissapointed. I loved Idris Elba in Daddy's Little Girls, but i felt he was mis-caste as the pastor here. I was happy that this did well in theaters and will continue to support Christian films.


Title: The Gospel - DVD
Reviewed By: Steve Z
Date: Friday 04 May, 2007
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is big budget, professional film!
Contemporary retelling of the prodigal son, it pulls no punches dealing with egos, relationships and issues confronting all of us daily in our walk with Christ. Highly recommended for black urban churches.
If you love contemporary black gospel music, don't miss this one!


Title: The Gospel - DVD
Reviewed By: June W
Date: Thursday 02 February, 2006
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is awesome. The story resembles the Bible's parable of the prodigal son. The music is outstanding, uplifting and moves to worship. I could hardly sit still and remain quiet.


Title: The Gospel - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan T
Date: Thursday 19 January, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabulous sound track and a very enjoyable movie.


Title: The Gospel - DVD
Reviewed By: Dawn L
Date: Thursday 12 January, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Just watched it - It's excellent! Very true to life, encouraging and hope-filled. It was a quality film with great acting!


Title: The Gospel - DVD
Reviewed By: Fredrick K
Date: Friday 30 December, 2005
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Nice!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Gospel
4 of 5 Stars!
The Gospel
The music alone is the reason enough to rent this video! The story is not dramatic but still worth watching. ... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"The Bible is no mere book, but a Living Creature, with a power that conquers all that oppose it. "
- Napoleon

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I found many good videos at great prices..." - Charlotte Schroeder