SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Beyond the Usual
A Distant Thunder - DVD Reviews
Displaying 55 reviews       Back
A Distant Thunder - DVD
56%
off!
A Distant Thunder - DVD

Things are not always as they seem... especially when entering the halls of a desperate mind in this gripping supernatural thriller


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Monday 13 April, 2020
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Saturday 28 March, 2020
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Friday 30 December, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Scary but good. About abortion that what someone could have been.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Sarah K
Date: Sunday 04 October, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
To be honest, I turned it off after 15 minutes.....this movie was bad.....the first scene was disturbing and worse than a horror movie


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Sarah K
Date: Sunday 04 October, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Suzan C
Date: Saturday 11 April, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Michele A
Date: Monday 07 July, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda A
Date: Monday 19 May, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Peggy O
Date: Thursday 09 January, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Diana E
Date: Saturday 19 October, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a tremendous movie!! It is confusing watching it the 1st time but then go to the bonus material


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Bernice V
Date: Wednesday 24 April, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Melissa G
Date: Wednesday 30 January, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Alfredo D
Date: Saturday 01 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie! So glad to have seen this. We need more movies like this to show the perspective of the baby who never has any say in abortion. Hope more movies like this are made. The acting was pretty good. The makeup on the one who played the mom could've been better, but that didn't take away from the message or impact of the movie. I bought this to have copy of my own some time ago.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Douglas R
Date: Wednesday 07 November, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Pitifully done. Weird and without explanation. Too many fade to black. Out of place mystical stuff and demons. Acting was fine. Subject matter important, but poorly presented.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Wyatt J
Date: Wednesday 08 August, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Saturday 26 May, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Tuesday 01 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Al C
Date: Monday 19 March, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Alan H
Date: Saturday 18 February, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine laura C
Date: Saturday 18 February, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Dianne D
Date: Wednesday 04 January, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Sd G
Date: Thursday 29 September, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Debora J
Date: Wednesday 13 October, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
There is not enough "a"'s in baaad to describe this movie. I didn't rent it from this site, instead I made the unfortunate mistake of actually buying it from my church's bookstore. I was just plain dumbfounded at how horribly bad the script for this movie was. I don't know what the director and script writer were thinking but this is really awful. The subject matter is so important, and this movie had all the potential of being a great tool to open discussions relative to partial-birth abortion, but any relevance to the topic gets lost in the overly-dramatic script. Icky.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Patricia H
Date: Wednesday 15 September, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
this was awful! i could not even watch the whole thing, very disappointing and so unsettling to my spirit!! this is a minus star....


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Dalila C
Date: Monday 16 August, 2010
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
It was not what I spected. It's like an unfinish story.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda T
Date: Tuesday 01 June, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It was a little unusual but the ending blew me away. I cried.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Gilbert S
Date: Monday 19 April, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
i have to say that the title sure fooled my dad and i. i am very pleased that there is a movie like this out there.

i wish that something could have been done sooner for all the deaths that has already happened

there should also be something in there about the ones who made it after there mothers attempted it and they survived


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Gary B
Date: Wednesday 07 April, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Five minutes into this film, I turned it off and sent it back. It may get better later on but the five minutes I watched looked like the start of any lowball cheap horror film with no plot, no story line, or anything that made sense. Don't waste your time with this one. Only good thing that I have to say about this film is that anything else I will get will have to be better. It can't get any worse.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Jessi M
Date: Friday 12 March, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was awesome!!!! It will blow your mind and bring tears to your eyes. At first I was disappointed that it was only 35 minutes long, but the plot made up for it. After watching it through the first time, I watched it again.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Debbie B
Date: Tuesday 09 February, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was extremely hard to follow and didn't make any sense.
The ending was bazarre. A total waste of time. I support Pro Life and I thought the topic would be good but I disappointed on every level.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert C
Date: Friday 11 December, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I can't give this movie any stars. It was one of the worse movies I'm ever seen. It was like a half movie. It ended very abruptly without a conclusion. In fact the whole thing made no sense


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon E
Date: Thursday 05 November, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I didn't like it at all. I watched only about 20 minutes of the movie.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Sean B
Date: Sunday 25 October, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Not for the faint of heart...This is an indy film so make sure to watch the entire production. It was educational and though somewhat terrifiying it accurately depicts the tragedy of abortion.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Sandra j. R
Date: Monday 21 September, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I didn't like it either - scary and hard to understand where they were going with it. I watched half and turned it off.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Gayle T
Date: Monday 14 September, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I didn't like the way it was presented...spooky. I only watched about 15-20 minutes and turned it off.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Christin S
Date: Sunday 19 July, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This short movie was hard at first to follow. It was also a little scary. It did make it's point though. I had no idea about the procedures. This movie changed my mind about abortions. I used to say " I would never do it but who am I to judge others." Well I will not judge others but I will not be quite about it! God gave us life no other is allowed to take it!


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Joseph H
Date: Saturday 13 June, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Not really a movie but more of an anti abortion skit. I should have paid more attention to the 35 minute length. Not for children. My 10 year old was scared.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Christin S
Date: Friday 12 June, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The movie really gave me something to think about. I do not believe in abortion for myself but I always said that what others do is non of my busniness. This movie changed my view on this. Thank you for opening my eyes and my heart.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Colette V
Date: Tuesday 19 May, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Dont waste your valuable eye site, electricity, or time on this awful movie. Shame on Christian Cinema for even offering it!!


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Melva W
Date: Wednesday 15 April, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
As an RN I was never asked to be responsible for helping with an abortion at any stage of the baby's development. So viewing most of the bonus offerings allows the movie to make complete sense. I too recommend watching these first, especially the producers comments, before watching the movie. Very well and accurately presented.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori-lee D
Date: Thursday 09 April, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A VERY SHORT STORY,BUT WOW WHAT AN IMPACT!!!! IT HAD MT HUSBAND AND I IN TEARS. IT WAS THE SECOND MOST POWERFUL FILM RIGHT UP THERE NEXT TO THE PASSION.EVERY CONGRESSMAN OUGHT TO HAVE TO WATCH THIS FILM OR A LIVE PARTIAL BIRTH ABORTION BEING DONE,IT MIGHT CHANGE ALOT OF VIEWS.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Robbi P
Date: Tuesday 24 March, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I did not care for this movie at all. I couldn't follow the story line and seemed to jump from one thing to another.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Margaret P
Date: Friday 13 March, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I am completely confused as to why this movie is offered under the umbrella of Christian entertainment.

The context is absurd - I cannot believe this is available as a real movie. 35 min movie - I waited 5 days to receive an infomercial. I am completely disappointed.

I was foolish enough to believe that movies from the Christian Cinema website would hold decent content for family viewing - this was actually a featured item - someone made a poor choice of judgment with that selection.

The message itself needs broadcasting, but this display of drama was not the appropriate manner.

Refunds or special concessions need to be available to anyone spending money on this piece of work.

My rating is a negative 3!


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: A. lewis collier S
Date: Thursday 12 February, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Great Idea for a movie, then 34 min. into the movie and bam it ended without any ending, it seemed to me.
Guess I should have checked the movie length before I ordered it!!!


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Anne-lie G
Date: Monday 12 January, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
a very descriptive movie, that all girls women and men should see.

even though it is a short film (38min) it makes you think: what is really an abortion. And what do I do with that life . Is it for us to decide for that life how long it shall live. A very real description of how it must be to be so helpless against other authorities to do what they want with you - your life. And what plan did God have for that life/that person.
What right do we have.
I recommend this film. Not for merely entertainment but for a wake up call.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda C
Date: Wednesday 07 January, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Unbelievable....unexpected outcome for sure. A must see movie.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Trevia J
Date: Tuesday 21 October, 2008
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This was the most unpleasant movie that I have ever seen bar none (secular or Christian). I bought this while visiting my folks. Mom and I watched it and afterwords, both of us just stared at one another asking, "Is that it?" I've contacted the distributor and told them the same thing as well as suggesting that they pull this product from the market. Specifically:

1. No plot although the theme of partial birth abortion comes through
2. Lots and lots of flash scenes that jump from one to another.
3. No conclusion to the film.
4. Short length

I will not keep this DVD nor give it away.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Dee W
Date: Friday 01 August, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A great movie with a powerful message!
Kept me "gripped" and guessing till the end.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Natalia S
Date: Friday 11 July, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
If I could I would give this movie a 10+++++! When I saw this movie I didnt know what "partial birth abortion" was, but all I can say is that this movie will move you beyond belief. I couldn't hold back my tears during the courtroom scene and I don't know anyone who has. We only know about some abortion methods which in all are evil. When you finish the movie you have to watch it with the directors commentary for it will give you further understanding of the film and the effects that are in it and why. All I know is that after the movie I kept asking myself "What can I do to make people aware of such evil?" This movie is not for children under 15 it does contain some graphic scenes but it is worth it 100%. It was for me. God Bless


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Tammy lee P
Date: Monday 30 June, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This films opens your eyes to abortion. Not for young children. But a must see for anyone considering abortion.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: David M
Date: Friday 22 February, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Thought provoking anti abortion film. Limited audience.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Shannon S
Date: Thursday 01 November, 2007
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was very dull, didn't keep my attention. although a good theory behind it, I would nt recommend it


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Tammy U
Date: Monday 23 April, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the best movies we've seen. I wish everyone considering abortion would have to watch this film. It also has good twists, etc to make it interesting, something to watch with teens and keep their attention.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Vicki O
Date: Monday 12 February, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
More than just a good movie, this is a splendid piece of literature! If one is not confronted with TRUTH when seeing this movie, I question if they have a heart at all. The movie is excellent. Don't see the movie without seeing the director's comments, etc., as that gives fuller understanding. I would recommend this to anyone who loves a good literary work, and to anyone who seeks TRUTH above all else.


Title: A Distant Thunder - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon D
Date: Friday 26 January, 2007
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Interesting idea for a story but I found it jumbled, confusing, hard to follow. There wasn't even dialog to explain the story as it unfolded. More time could have been spent on the initial set up of the movie, which would have made the story flow easier. The special effects were modern and well done but their use was never clear---were they demons? People with an evil agenda?

One noteworthy scene: Court room testimony of nurse about partial birth abortion. Very moving and well acted.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
A Distant Thunder
5 of 5 Stars!
A Distant Thunder
Scary but good. About abortion that what someone could have been.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge."
- Psalm 68:2 (NIV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I did not know Christian Cinema was able to provide Older Christian Videos. That is great that they have a large variety." - Eduardo Almanza