SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Fiddler on the Roof
The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible - VOD Reviews
Displaying 13 reviews       Back
The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible - VOD
The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible - VOD
Discover the fascinating story behind the preservation of the greatest Book in human history

Title: The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible - VOD
Reviewed By: Android C
Date: Monday 30 October, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible - VOD
Reviewed By: Diana l R
Date: Sunday 08 January, 2017
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible - VOD
Reviewed By: Janice E
Date: Monday 28 September, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very informative. Enjoyed the movie and learned a lot


Title: The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible - VOD
Reviewed By: Anna G
Date: Wednesday 14 May, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible - VOD
Reviewed By: Danna whitlock C
Date: Saturday 11 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was worth the time to set through it twice today. As a Christian it is very encouraging to watch documentaries which give so much history about what we as Christians treasure so much, GOD'S WORD. My husband made the statement after watching this, How amazingly God has kept his Word down through history, so we could have it today.
Yes, I agree for such a time as this, As believer of Jesus Christ we know the truth has not been lost in the translating, it is confirmed in God's Children. I would like to end this review with this thought. And the word was made flesh and dwelt among us, and we beheld his glory; the glory as of the only begotten of the Father, full of grace and truth.Blessed are those that believe, yet have not seen.


Title: The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible - VOD
Reviewed By: Tl A
Date: Wednesday 23 October, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very well done and informative. The shame of the Catholic church is honestly told. A must see for serious Bible students-all Christians.


Title: The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible - VOD
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Thursday 04 April, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible - VOD
Reviewed By: Lillith T
Date: Tuesday 21 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This documentary, narrated by Craig Lampe, tells a lot of history, enhanced by relevant video of locations and documents. It made me even more appreciative of the freedom I enjoy to read the precious Word of God.


Title: The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible - VOD
Reviewed By: Billy M
Date: Monday 23 January, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible - VOD
Reviewed By: Kenneth hall, S
Date: Wednesday 16 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It was an excellent DVD. I really enjoyed it!!


Title: The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible - VOD
Reviewed By: Hans B
Date: Tuesday 16 November, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Overall a pretty good documentary. A little dry from time to time.


Title: The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible - VOD
Reviewed By: Brian M
Date: Sunday 26 July, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This film is really poorly researched. It is full of errors. Wycliffe was not the first to translate the bible into english. We have fragments of english/anglo saxon translations dating back to the eighth century. Luther also was not the first to translate the german bible there were many translations before his. This is also a very onesided documentary it does not account for things like when the roman empire collapsed education did as well so the few people who could read did so in latin. it was not considered old fashioned to write in latin into the eighteenth century. The reformers did much more than bring the "true christian religion" back. They made alliances with kings and queens and started revolts against the established church. There are far better and more fact filled histories of the bible than this. It is at best ignorance of history and at worst anti-catholic bigotry.


Title: The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible - VOD
Reviewed By: Patrick W
Date: Wednesday 13 February, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
If you are like me and have a desire for true historical knowledge but lack the time required to dig through manuscripts, this documentary is for you! In one short hour, "The Forbidden Book" explores the history of the Bible from the penning of Genesis through modern times. I have watched it several times already and have learned something new each time. It is definitely edifying to the believer but also a unique witnessing tool for friends and loved one whom you desire to come to the truth of the knowledge and love of Jesus Christ.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible
5 of 5 Stars!
The Forbidden Book: The History Of The English Bible
Very informative. Enjoyed the movie and learned a lot... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"This one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before."
- Philippians 3:13 (KJV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Thank you for your continued dedication to providing HIGH QUALITY products & information for Christian people." - bruce morrow