SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Science Confirms the Bible
A Man Called Peter - DVD Reviews
Displaying 18 reviews       Back
A Man Called Peter - DVD
%
off!
A Man Called Peter - DVD

Considered one of the finest films to deal with religion, it is also a touching love story.


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Juanita F
Date: Monday 09 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Kay C
Date: Monday 02 June, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Peggy D
Date: Saturday 24 May, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Gail N
Date: Tuesday 22 April, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Wednesday 12 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Sean B
Date: Monday 11 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Saturday 17 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
EXCELLENT classic movie!


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Joe st J
Date: Monday 15 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Shawn Y
Date: Monday 12 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a wonderful film, from 1950's Hollywood, when it was ok to tell a story of a man of God and his following of his calling. We need more films like this


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert H
Date: Monday 29 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great Movie. What a witness. Peter really encouraged all of us & we want to be much more of an onfire witness for the Lord. 'Only 1 life will soon be past. Only whats done for Christ will last.' Conviction is so important; to obey & follow God no matter what. Peter didn't compromise unlike most of the so-called Christians. And the same is true today; there are so very few who give their all for Jesus. Lord help us to follow & obey your ever present call to 'preach the Gospel to every creature'---the duty of each & every Christian. This movie is real thought provoking & good for especially preteens & up.


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Todd & kelley B
Date: Sunday 03 January, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Because I don't like devoting near two hours of my time to just watching a movie, I usually crochet or scrapbook while watching a movie. However, with this movie, I was riveted from the first moment it began and did nothing but watch. All of our children, ages 7 through 11, loved it, as well. We highly recommend.


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Patrick W
Date: Monday 12 October, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Although this movie was made in the 1950's, the message is poignantly relevant to our political landscape today. Beyond politics, there is much to be learned from the dramatic conversion and subsequent dedication of Peter Marshal. This movie left me with hope for real change and the eternal truths of God's grace, word and power.


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Diana D
Date: Tuesday 26 May, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is quite good. Our whole family was engaged. There is a story line of Peter Marshall and his wife from when they met through to their child in elementary years. Peter gives several sermons, romances his wife, counsels people, deals with every day trials and more. His wife is also portrayed favorably. It's set in older and conservative times, full color. The acting is good.


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Jo anne R
Date: Monday 11 May, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a really good movie. We thought it was about the Apostle Peter, but it is a biography of Peter Marshall, the youngest chaplain ever in Washington, D.C. He had quite the heart for the Gospel. We need more like him in today's world. I recommend it.


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Dorothy G
Date: Monday 08 December, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed the movie very much. A man called Peter was good.


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Shari T
Date: Wednesday 17 September, 2008
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
An interesting story about a common person who made a big difference in the lives of many. Sweet old fashioned love story too.


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Carey V
Date: Friday 30 June, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great story. Very well made movie. In fact, we enjoyed it so much we're buying a copy!


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By: Lewanna M
Date: Wednesday 21 June, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I remember that this was a great movie. You actually get to hear him preach.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
A Man Called Peter
5 of 5 Stars!
A Man Called Peter
EXCELLENT classic movie!... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Think of ways to encourage one another to outbursts of love and good deeds."
- Hebrews 10:24

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I was delighted to find the DVD that I wanted so easily and to obtain it in such a professional and prompt manner at a very acceptable price. Christian Cinema helps raise the average!" - Jack Rogers