SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
The Secret: Dare to Dream
Beyond the Gates of Splendor - DVD Reviews
Displaying 9 reviews       Back
Beyond the Gates of Splendor - DVD
34%
off!
Beyond the Gates of Splendor - DVD

Based on the amazing true story that inspired Elisabeth Elliot's best-seller "Through Gates of Splendor."


Title: Beyond the Gates of Splendor - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Saturday 08 February, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond the Gates of Splendor - DVD
Reviewed By: Lillian L
Date: Friday 26 April, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond the Gates of Splendor - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Sunday 31 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very well made documentary. Truly sad what goes on, but shows how the Lord can turn a negative into a positive!


Title: Beyond the Gates of Splendor - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Sunday 21 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Beyond the Gates of Splendor highlights the fascinating field of visual anthropology, following in the footsteps of Nanook of the North (Robert J. Flaherty), The Yali Story (Dianne Becker), and Dead Birds (Robert Gardner). Beyond the Gates of Splendor (Jim Hanon) is more a documentary about the Waodani, than a study in visual anthropology. All four of these films are highly recommended, but our special emphasis is upon the Waodani people, who have been given the Gospel, with tremendous acceptance of the saving grace of Jesus. While all four of the noted films are not available at ChristianCinema, The Yali Story and Beyond the Gates of Splendor are, with both given our highest rating of *****. Enjoy!


Title: Beyond the Gates of Splendor - DVD
Reviewed By: Alex M
Date: Saturday 03 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I just can say; "WOW". This documentary impacted my life. I guarantee you that your are going to see the life with a different point of view after watching this documentary. God bless everybody.


Title: Beyond the Gates of Splendor - DVD
Reviewed By: Nathan and laurice H
Date: Friday 19 February, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I suggest watching this after End of the Spear. It's a very inspiring movie.


Title: Beyond the Gates of Splendor - DVD
Reviewed By: Janice B
Date: Wednesday 15 April, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a follow-up to End of the Spear, a missionary story where 5 men were killed by violent uncivilized natives. This movie tells what happened after their deaths and how their wives and children carried on in their missionary efforts and reached many in the native tribe.


Title: Beyond the Gates of Splendor - DVD
Reviewed By: Hans B
Date: Monday 12 November, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an awesome documentary! It brings the story of the 5 missionaries killed by the Auca indians really to life! Great to see the testimonies of the party involved in the killings. Inspiring!


Title: Beyond the Gates of Splendor - DVD
Reviewed By: Kirby N
Date: Sunday 12 February, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This documentary was captivating and inspiring! It is amazing what missionaries are doing throughout the world. This DVD brings you up close to what some of these missionaries are up against. This will challenge you to share the Gospel of Christ to those around you. If you have a Bible study at your home I would recommend putting one study aside and watch this film with your group.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Beyond the Gates of Splendor
4 of 5 Stars!
Beyond the Gates of Splendor
Very well made documentary. Truly sad what goes on, but shows how the Lord can turn a negative into a positive!... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the word of God is full of living power. It is sharper than the sharpest knife, cutting deep into our innermost thoughts and desires. It exposes us for what we really are."
- Hebrews 4:12

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Good selection, good prices, clear transmission of information about my orders and shipping cost." - Harford Shaffer