SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Yoga For Busy Moms - Mind Massage – How to Release Emotional & Physical Tension
Moms' Night Out - DVD Reviews
Displaying 16 reviews       Back
Moms Night Out - DVD
%
off!
Moms Night Out - DVD

What could go wrong?


Title: Moms Night Out - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherril P
Date: Monday 03 August, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Totally agree with James R! Kept thinking it was going to get better but never did. Just stupid & way too much of the same thing over & over. Not our kind of humor for sure! My husband couldn't even finish it--said it made him nervous! That was a first! Just drove me crazy with constant noise & nonstop (stupid) activity. Was looking forward to a good comedy, which it was not. Very disappointing. Sorry we rented it. Cannot recommend.


Title: Moms Night Out - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven thompson J
Date: Sunday 05 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Moms Night Out - DVD
Reviewed By: Janine O
Date: Monday 13 April, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Moms Night Out - DVD
Reviewed By: Jared L
Date: Monday 06 April, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Moms Night Out - DVD
Reviewed By: Marieli B
Date: Tuesday 03 March, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
My brother recommend it and I decided to see it. It was funny, inspired, and a great movie. I recommend it to everyone, my daughters saw it with me and they were crazy about this movie, it has so beautiful message that inspire anyone. GREAT FAMILY MOVIE.


Title: Moms Night Out - DVD
Reviewed By: Gloria S
Date: Saturday 28 February, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Moms Night Out - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Saturday 21 February, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
We were very disappointed in this movie! Previews looked funny and had some good actors/actresses but the movie was actually stupid, stressful and annoying! We turned it off after 45 min or so, should of done it sooner!


Title: Moms Night Out - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel G
Date: Monday 09 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hilarious


Title: Moms Night Out - DVD
Reviewed By: Jesse C
Date: Monday 09 February, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Moms Night Out - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel G
Date: Sunday 08 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hilarious! Affirm Films ( Fireproof, Courageous, and  The Remaining ) and Pure Flix ( God's Not Dead ) team up to make the funniest christian movie ever. In the last decade the comedy genre have released the filthiest films. And major christian companies have done very little to approach the genre. Hopefully thats about to change with Mom's Night Out. Many of the actors that you know from Courageous appear in this hilarious movie. In a nutshell 3 moms who need time away from their kids trust the fathers to babysit for one single night. Well as you might expect everything goes wrong, very wrong. I have never laughed so hard in my life. Me and my wife purchased Mom's Night Out on dvd but loved it so much that we turned around and got it on bluray. Now that original dvd can go to someone else and fill their life with joy. I cant believe how awesome this movie is! A must buy.


Title: Moms Night Out - DVD
Reviewed By: Missy J
Date: Saturday 13 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Moms Night Out - DVD
Reviewed By: Missy J
Date: Saturday 13 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Moms Night Out - DVD
Reviewed By: Carla S
Date: Monday 18 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Moms Night Out - DVD
Reviewed By: Carla S
Date: Friday 13 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie deals with many issues in a very humorous manner. Other than a diehard atheist, I can't think of anyone who wouldn't appreciate this movie. A Christian family comedy without one curse word! That's unusual in this age.


Title: Moms Night Out - DVD
Reviewed By: Ali M
Date: Wednesday 21 May, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is the best movie I have seen all year. I have never laughed so hard during movie. Great movie for the whole family.


Title: Moms Night Out - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon W
Date: Monday 12 May, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Mom's Night Out is not just the funniest Christian movie I've ever seen. It's the funniest movie, period! I had the opportunity last night to watch a screening with a theater filled with women's ministry leaders, worship pastors, journalists, and moms. And from the first few seconds all the way to the ending credits, the audience was not just chuckling or giggling occasionally but downright dissolving into uncontrollable laughter constantly.

A popular complaint among movie reviewers about Christian movies is that the filmmakers are so focused on the message, the story suffers. Mom's Night Out is first and foremost an entertaining story. It captures you in the first few frames and holds your attention until the final ending credits. However, the message isn't sacrificed. It's there loud and clear. And I just loved that the "sermon" scene in the movie was delivered by the most unexpected character in the movie. The theme of God's unconditional love is there interwoven throughout every scene. God doesn't expect us to be perfect. He loves us even when we fall short of the unrealistically high expectations we hold for ourselves.

Anyone who has ever been a mom, had a mom, or known a mom should watch this movie. It would be ideal to show at a women's retreat or any other women's event. It's a movie that can be enjoyed by men and women alike as well as Christian and non-Christian. It's a movie to watch over and over again for years to come.

Sharon Wilharm, Editor
www.faithfllix.com
www.faithflixfilms.wordpress.com


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Moms' Night Out
4 of 5 Stars!
Moms' Night Out
My brother recommend it and I decided to see it. It was funny, inspired, and a great movie. I recommend it... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved."
- John 3:17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"I was very pleased with the variety of themes you have available." - gilbert rosales