SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Indivisible - OTHER{Theatrical Release}
Indivisible - OTHER{Theatrical Release}
One family under God!
Old Rugged Cross - VOD Reviews
Displaying 11 reviews      Write Review Back
Old Rugged Cross - VOD
Old Rugged Cross - VOD
Not all those who say, "Lord, Lord."
 

Title: Old Rugged Cross - VOD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Sunday, June 4, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Old Rugged Cross is a movie that impacted my life greatly! There are so many \"nuggets\" in it. My husband and I actually watched it two times, because we knew there would be things we missed hearing.

If you are one who understands how God is weeping over what is happening to His Church today, and needs encouragement that you are not alone, this movie is just what you need! It has humor, romance and a lot of things to ponder regarding what it really means to be a disciple of Jesus.

Old Rugged Cross came into my life at just the right time. It actually confirmed to my husband and me what the Lord was calling us to. There was confirmation after confirmation. It was life changing for us.


Title: Old Rugged Cross - VOD
Reviewed By: Delia T
Date: Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
‘Old Rugged Cross\' - reminded me of the hymn:
\"So I\'ll cherish the old rugged Cross, Till my trophies, at last, I lay down, I will cling to the old rugged Cross, And exchange it some day for a crown. The movie is a sobering reminder of how easily church leaders and churchgoers fall into the trap of diluting and compromising their relationships with God. Scripture warns that although we are in this world, we should not be of the world. Kingdom standards are in stark contrast to the standards of this world. Jesus warned against those who misuse the place of worship when He expelled the merchants and money changers from the Temple. This movie simply yet so powerfully delivers a strong message to those who operate under false pretenses within the church for self-gain and glory. Nothing outside of God will stand. Slowly but surely we witness the unraveling of the dark and evil motivations of Pastor Luke Wolfe, by the glorious Light of God that prevails through the life of Pastor Evan Shephard. It is a testimony to the fact that what transpires in the dark, will be revealed in the open by Gods light. Even more compelling is the ever sufficient Grace of God that avails and abounds to those who repent of their sins and come home to Jesus. The parallel lives of Pastors Wolfe and Shephard come to a head when they both realize that when we are weak, we are made strong in Him and able to live a Victorious life free of the weights and burdens of sin. I wish Donald James Parker every blessing and success with this movie and the very encouraging message of Hope, Deliverance, and Freedom we have in the ‘Old Rugged Cross!”


Title: Old Rugged Cross - VOD
Reviewed By: Stephen J
Date: Sunday, May 14, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoy christian based films. This movie has a very good story line and it makes an excellent point in todays world with all the prosperity preachers that are out there. Donald has an excellent way of getting the point across. I wish society would embrace christian films like this more. A very down to earth movie. Thanks!!!


Title: Old Rugged Cross - VOD
Reviewed By: Lisa H
Date: Sunday, May 14, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My 81 year old mother and I watched Old Rugged Cross this past week after we taped it from Daystar network Parables movies. We were both amazed at the truths revealed in the story. There was definitely a message for the church today about integrity, authenticity, and who we are in our day-to-day lives just not how we appear to be on Sunday mornings. Movies like this are far too rare. We are praying for more Christian writers and film makers to produce movies like this that not only entertain but speak a relevant message to today\'s world.


Title: Old Rugged Cross - VOD
Reviewed By: Michael B
Date: Saturday, May 13, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie has a great chance, if people are willing to watch it. To truly show people Jesus, and the correct way to handle wrong teaching, and open people\"s heart to the way Jesus would handle a situation in this world today! Blessed job done by a man who truly wants The Lord clearly known. Great job brother Donald, advance the kingdom forward ! Pastor Mike


Title: Old Rugged Cross - VOD
Reviewed By: James M
Date: Friday, May 12, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
After Living Waters, our home gathering on Sunday April 30th my wife suggested we view a movie before retiring before the evening. Day before I had DVRD Old Rugged Cross from Daystars Network movie of the week. Not knowing its full content we watched with amazement it\'s prophetic significance to our ministries current season of transition. It was like God himself had dropped a brick down to us to confirm what we sensed was His divine direction for our new season. We continued to nudge ourselves at so many moments during the viewing of the golden nuggets that blessed and encouraged us so much. This week I reached out to director, producer and screenwriter of Old Rugged Cross: Donald James Parker, and my wife Karen and I had the most amazing phone conversation with this creative man of God. We highly recommend this film, it definitely changed our lives as we know it will yours. Be prepared to be challenged!!!!


Title: Old Rugged Cross - VOD
Reviewed By: Sandra M
Date: Thursday, May 11, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was like a beautiful sermon full of teaching and the Lord touched me as I watched. It was full of truth and substance. I received more than I expected - and I had been full of expectation. Donald James Parker did an excellent job on this movie. I appreciated the message which I feel is timely and timeless.


Title: Old Rugged Cross - VOD
Reviewed By: Ann D
Date: Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I rarely watch movies, but this one was one of the best I\'ve ever seen.

The story line was captivating and seemed so real.

Donald James Parker really outdid himself in this one. Such an anointing and acting.

I highly recommend this one to all who\'ve not yet seen it.


Title: Old Rugged Cross - VOD
Reviewed By: Cate C
Date: Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Isn\'t it great when we see modern day parables revealing truth and giving us something to think about? Old Rugged Cross is one such story. A modern day pastor has a,\" What Would Jesus Do,\" transition which brings him into the trenches of following the Holy Spirit regardless of cost. In seeking his truth, he is brought into contact with people at a crossroads. God uses him to bring truth to light, reveal sin and encourage those around him into seeking a deeper relationship with the Father, Son and Holy Spirit. Good story, memorable characters and twinges of relatable moments sure to give one a pause for the cause of Christ.


Title: Old Rugged Cross - VOD
Reviewed By: Cheryl W
Date: Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I love this movie! I think it\'s very thought provoking, and it\'s a right now message for our churches today. I would love to see churches get together and watch this movie. I really think this is what the body of Christ needs today, and that\'s a wake up call to all.


Title: Old Rugged Cross - VOD
Reviewed By: Daniel S
Date: Saturday, March 4, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Old Rugged Cross - VOD
5 of 5 Stars!
Old Rugged Cross - VOD
‘Old Rugged Cross\' - reminded me of the hymn: \"So I\'ll cherish the old rugged Cross, Till my trophies, at last, I... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge."
- Psalm 68:2 (NIV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"I appreciated how quickly I received my item." - Selena Perry

 
See ChristianCinema.com Reviews at Bizrate.com