SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Film Camp Curriculum - DVD
Film Camp Curriculum - DVD
Learn filmmaking from the people behind movies such as Alone Yet Not Alone, Beyond the Mask, Courageous Love, and Creed of Gold.
Reviews
Displaying 36 reviews      Write Review Back

Title:
Reviewed By: Russell K
Date: Sunday, June 11, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Moses H
Date: Thursday, May 4, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Jared G
Date: Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Robert m D
Date: Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Ralph F
Date: Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: James e ethan L
Date: Monday, July 25, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Robert L
Date: Wednesday, July 6, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Aurora P
Date: Monday, July 4, 2016
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Jolene J
Date: Sunday, June 26, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Peter P
Date: Friday, June 17, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Robert H
Date: Friday, May 6, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Vincente S
Date: Saturday, April 2, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Phinneas david i W
Date: Wednesday, March 23, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Elizabeth a L
Date: Sunday, February 7, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Tatiana C
Date: Monday, February 1, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Constance S
Date: Monday, February 1, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I never purchase a DVD unless I prevue it before hand via the trailer. I had never read the book nor heard the story of this movie prior to its release. When I viewed the trailer, I knew it was a film my husband and I would want for our personal library. The acting was beyond anything we had hoped for and the story line left us weeping together and drained emotionally at the end of the film. Excellent all of the way around! I would highly recommend this film to anyone! We have seen it now several times since we have had it delivered. It's one of those films where you can see it over and over and pick up tiny little things which you didn't notice the "last time around" either in the landscape or whatever. We are completely enjoying this film! Love the fact too that true Native Peoples were used! RIGHT ON! God be praised for His never ending love and abiding care! Amen!


Title:
Reviewed By: David w T
Date: Saturday, January 16, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Jared G
Date: Sunday, December 20, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Joan N
Date: Saturday, November 28, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Vee M
Date: Monday, November 16, 2015
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I am sorry, but this was a big disappointment. Ordered the DVD and eagerly looked forward to it..... The story is a true one, and this was a moment for the Christian film industry to portray suffering, loss, anger, confusion, love, hurt, fear.... They got there with the acting in the beginning, however, when the actors changed and the lady who is pictured on the cover took the screen, it all became sterile and her face was a pose... in every emotional part of the film: a pose.

When you think about what these poor girls must have gone through, it is sad to not have the storylines developed and portrayed. I really think this film could have touched people deeply and I'm very sad about the fact that it misses doing so.

My teenage daughters were left feeling flat, as was I.


Title:
Reviewed By: Yvonne m P
Date: Sunday, November 8, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an excellent movie about faith and trust in God. Really enjoyed watching it. The entire movie captured our attention. Highly recommended.


Title:
Reviewed By: Michael F
Date: Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Michelle G
Date: Monday, September 14, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Sunday, September 13, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Outstanding film that was enjoyed by the whole family! We purchased soon after renting! HIGHLY recommended!


Title:
Reviewed By: Judy F
Date: Friday, September 11, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Sunday, August 30, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
WOW, 5 Stars All The Way!!!!!!! Well made movie in every aspect, movie theater quality! Got our attention the entire movie where we didn't want to take a break. Thank you producers and Christian Cinema : )


Title:
Reviewed By: Kara L
Date: Thursday, August 27, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie 5 stars will recommend and watch again and again! :)


Title:
Reviewed By: Jared G
Date: Friday, August 21, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Robert D
Date: Wednesday, August 19, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Christopher C
Date: Friday, August 14, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie! I highly recommend it.


Title:
Reviewed By: Clifford S
Date: Saturday, August 8, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Judy D
Date: Friday, July 17, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I put this movie right up there with God is Not Dead. The theme song keeps popping up in my head. I saw it only once at the theatre and could not forget it. I ordered 3 DVDs, 1 for me and 2 to give away. I want others to see this exceptional movie that you will always have in your heart like it has with me.


Title:
Reviewed By: Todd E
Date: Monday, July 13, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very authentic and inspiring. The true spirit and will of the characters shines through!


Title:
Reviewed By: Bonnie T
Date: Sunday, July 5, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I saw it in the theater, Excellent movie!!! Very well done with good acting. I love true stories as it gives one a glimpse into the lives of real individuals. As I understand from googling and finding the author's site, she wrote the book (this movie is based on) from the real life diaries of the main character.

This brings out a part of history not studied in history class and shows not only what many early settlers endured but also how those who knew the Lord lived it in the tough times of their era. It shows a lot of the difficulties of their lives as well as the triumphs - though knowing God. It just shows what an awesome God we serve when we believe in Him, putting our full faith in Him and how He cares for His own!


Title:
Reviewed By: Judy H
Date: Sunday, July 5, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I ordered the DVD and it was shipped exactly when expected, arriving within a couple of days. My husband and I watched this film last night. It is AWESOME! The story is true, and though I'm sure many early settlers shared a similar story, I'd never seen a film about it. I love that it's historically accurate, very intriguing, drawing you in as it unfolds flawlessly. Regarding each and every character, the acting could not be better. I cannot think of one way that it disappointed or left you wanting. When it was over, I cried. I hate movies that make me cry. But this was NOT a sad movie; it has a good ending. I cried because of its sheer beauty - the story, the acting, and oh, the music, the song. Do you know how some things are SO beautiful they make you ache inside? And finally tears just slip out? That was how this movie affected me. And My husband agreed that it was an excellent choice. I'm so glad we purchased the DVD because I will want to watch this movie again and again.


Title:
Reviewed By: Michael stephen B
Date: Tuesday, June 9, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I have not seen the movie yet. It was filmed in 4 states I was in the film in 2 states. I worked with many departments heads and their assistants, and some actors that I had done 7-10 historically accurate films with over the last 20 years. The very best In the business. Also another thing I am very proud of; There has always been a complaint about Hollywood using Caucasions for the (Indian) Native American roles , instead of using real Native Americans. This film being from a Christian film company instead of Hollywood, the Native Americans are portrayed by actual Native Americans.


Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Victor - VOD
5 of 5 Stars!
Victor - VOD
This is such a great testimony of what God can do in our lives.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"And this is his commandment: We must believe in the name of his Son, Jesus Christ, and love one another, just as he commanded us."
- 1 John 3:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Prompt delivery" - Gayle Johnson

 
See ChristianCinema.com Reviews at Bizrate.com