SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Daisy - VOD
Daisy - VOD
A fragile flower mends a broken soul
Beyond The Mask - DVD Reviews
Displaying 63 reviews      Write Review Back
Beyond The Mask - DVD
62%
off!
Beyond The Mask - DVD

Double crossed and on the run, an assassin for the British East India Company seeks to redeem his past by thwarting a plot against a young nation's hope for freedom.

List Price: $19.99
Your Price: $7.50
In Cart

Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Matthew G
Date: Saturday, July 22, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Whole family loved it, and we are skeptics when it comes to films. Message of Christ's redemption was a almost too subtle, but really, it was woven beautifully into the story line. Streamed just fine over wifi, a concern since we don't have high-speed broadband, plus, are in Europe. We used an HDMI cable to connect the PC to our smart TV and the quality was just as good as DVD. Definitely was worth the $4 spent for a family movie night!


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Jamie e S
Date: Thursday, July 20, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Benjamin S
Date: Friday, June 30, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is the best movie I've ever seen. Better than National Treasure. It was written by Paul McCusker, an amazing writer who penned the Adventures in Odyssey stories. The special effects are comparable to Rogue One effects. Don't miss it; you won't ever find a movie close to what this one has!


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Rachael C
Date: Sunday, June 18, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Benjamin O
Date: Saturday, May 20, 2017
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Seth R
Date: Saturday, May 13, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Jared G
Date: Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Herbert h T
Date: Saturday, April 15, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Jason g E
Date: Friday, February 24, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Thursday, January 12, 2017
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda C
Date: Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I absolutely loved this story. It was full of action, romance, and a very special message that we can change our lives if we desire and want to become a better person. The acting was superb. This is one story that I can watch many times and still enjoy the message.


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Dan R
Date: Sunday, January 1, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Great production value.


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori H
Date: Sunday, November 27, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Eric s H
Date: Friday, November 11, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: T
Date: Friday, October 21, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Marti S
Date: Friday, September 30, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard S
Date: Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
PERFECT!!!


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Sunday, July 24, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Heather G
Date: Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I couldnt stop watching!! So exciting!


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Peter P
Date: Thursday, July 7, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Aurora P
Date: Monday, July 4, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert m D
Date: Saturday, July 2, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Valarie M
Date: Monday, June 27, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Love This Movie!! Well Done!!


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Thursday, June 23, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Paulian M
Date: Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Chad Burn's has woven a tale that share's the mystery of Batman Returns The masked man seeking redemption but finds a cause so much greater than himself. His quest turning him into a superhero. Reminding us those that put it all on the line for Liberty & Freedom are the true superheros. This motion picture is filled with action packed moments along with remarkable special effects and the highest of production value supported by a equally transcending musical score. The leading stars are wonderful along with a fabulous leading lady Kara Killmer best known for Chicago Fire The Villain played John Rhys-Davies (Raiders of The Lost Ark) is equally unforgettable


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Tatiana C
Date: Monday, June 13, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert m S
Date: Monday, May 2, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
While not perfect, this film was still very good. The story was excellent, on par with "Ben Hur" and "The Robe". The action sequences were well-choreographed, and the dialogue was good. The visual effects were decent, considering the lack of a big studio budget. And the Christian themes were not overbearing like so many other Christian films.


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: David w H
Date: Sunday, May 1, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Pamela M
Date: Friday, February 26, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
BRAVO!!! Great Movie, Loved It!


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Jason R
Date: Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: David w T
Date: Saturday, January 16, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Saturday, January 9, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Loren g H
Date: Saturday, January 9, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael B
Date: Sunday, January 3, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Dana M
Date: Tuesday, December 29, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Indiana Jones meets Benjamin Gates (National Treasure). Action from beginning to end!


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Kannahi S
Date: Friday, December 18, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Gina R
Date: Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Deep underlying Christian messaging, historically inspired plot and superb acting. Appreciated the beautiful blend of both high-action and romance (makes it a movie for both guys and gals)! Music is a bit stressful but... adds to the "action" oriented genre.


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Angela S
Date: Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Rick J
Date: Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: User T
Date: Tuesday, December 1, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Loved it


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Clifford S
Date: Sunday, November 29, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Jason P
Date: Thursday, November 26, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeremy M
Date: Monday, November 23, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Exciting film, our whole family loved it.


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert D
Date: Saturday, November 21, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Dennis e M
Date: Monday, November 16, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard Q
Date: Thursday, November 12, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Timothy O
Date: Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Yvonne S
Date: Saturday, October 31, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I was not expecting this level of well executed suspense and drama in a Christian movie-fantastic! It brings home what true redemption means.


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Jared G
Date: Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Kyle H
Date: Thursday, October 22, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Wasn't perfect by any means. Biggest issue was some sloppy/awkward editing as well as some (though not excessively so) bad CGI. Also engaged in some pro-patriot whitewashing (not the biggest fan of such historical liberties, Kingdom of Heaven is a good example of a decent film which just irritated me with such fallacies).

But, I would say that is the worst of it. Acting was palatable, some scenes felt a little awkward but the situations the characters were in made it believable. Christianity is obviously present, but I wouldn't say, even in the most Christian moments that it is not necessarily "preachy." The religious aspects are actually relevant to the plot. One can identify with what the characters are going through, and I would say they are likable for the most part (with, as I said, the exception of a couple of awkward scenes). The romance actually felt organic, as opposed to 90% of stuff these days, though the first half may feel a little rushed. I laughed, I leaned forward in my seat, and I got sucked into the drama.

Perfect? No, but a big step in the right direction for "Christian" cinema and certainly enjoyable for me.


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Float L
Date: Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Saturday, October 3, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
OUTSTANDING! When we saw "Pendragon: Sword of his father" (2009) we knew that even though it was very low budget, these homeschooled families were capable of great things with the right financial backing and advertising! So thankful that Stephen Kendrick helped these wonderful filmmakers bring such an amazing story to the big screen! We bought this dvd and were blown away by the story and all the amazing extras we found in the "Bonus Features"! God bless ALL involved in the project and PLEASE make more films of this caliber or better, starting with a sequel! ;) P.S. I pray we don't have to wait 6 more years for it!


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Jules L
Date: Friday, October 2, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantastic show!


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Benaiah S
Date: Saturday, September 26, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is such an amazing movie! The graphics and videography is really cool and fun to watch for everyone! But most importantly, it is a Godly film. Made to honor Him. Psalm 115:1


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine B
Date: Monday, September 21, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I am 51 and love a good movie. I believe I can honestly say this is going to be my favorite movie ever!!


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Lance C
Date: Thursday, September 17, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Our family loved this movie!! Action and adventure with a great story. We loved all of the cast but Ben Franklin was our favorite! He's exactly how you imagine he would be.


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Entropay U
Date: Thursday, September 17, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Mason G
Date: Sunday, September 13, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an excellent and unique film. It is like a cross between an Assassin's Creed video game, a Pirate's of the Caribbean movie and a God honoring Christ exalting historical fiction experience! It shows you can have a well made and well acted film with romance and action without foul mouths and sex. Excellent!


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: John C
Date: Friday, September 11, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My wife and I are in our 60's and found Beyond the Mask fun, fun, fun. Great videography, surround sound, acting, and the wardrobe was happily modest. Fun for all ages.


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Ethan H
Date: Friday, September 4, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Awesome movie! I highly recommend it. In the words of Stephen Kendrick, "It will give Hollywood a run for its money!"


Title: Beyond The Mask - DVD
Reviewed By: Woody R
Date: Saturday, June 6, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Frantastic movie! Saw this yesterday. The family thoroughly enjoyed it. Very well done. Looking forward to the dvd release.


Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Beyond The Mask - DVD
5 of 5 Stars!
Beyond The Mask - DVD
Whole family loved it, and we are skeptics when it comes to films. Message of Christ's redemption was a almost too subtle,... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Christ is the visible image of the invisible God. He existed before God made anything at all and is supreme over all creation. Christ is the one through whom God created everything in heaven and earth. He made the things we can see and the things we can't see-kings, kingdoms, rulers, and authorities. Everything has been created through him and for him. He existed before everything else began, and he holds all creation together."
- Colossians 1:15-17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" ChristianCinema.com was great. Being an over seas customer I was impressed with the info about the products and shipping. I found them very easy to buy from. This was the second time a have bought from them and am still very happy with the service." - Tiphaine Wade

 
See ChristianCinema.com Reviews at Bizrate.com