SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Booth Brothers: Gospel Favorites Live - DVD
Booth Brothers: Gospel Favorites Live - DVD
List Price: $19.99
Your Price: $17.92
From the Gaither Gospel Series
The Investigator - DVD Reviews
Displaying 12 reviews      Write Review Back
The Investigator - DVD
50%
off!
The Investigator - DVD

Coach, Teacher, Mentor - in his search to help others he found out something about himself

List Price: $9.99
Your Price: $5.00
In Cart

Title: The Investigator - DVD
Reviewed By: Donald P
Date: Thursday, February 23, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a surprise to find out The Investigator was written by Ray Romano\'s brother and based on his life! I thought his script for this story was cleverly put together. Although I\'m a sports fan, I think the baseball tangent perhaps was emphasized a bit more than needed and there should have been more footage of the investigation. That concept is not new; both Lee Strobel and Josh McDowell eloquently documented their investigations on the topic of Jesus Christ. However seeing a class full of screw offs transform into keenly focused and highly motivated historical detectives was precious. The acting was solid. The sports action was fairly realistic (something you don\'t see much). And the cinematography didn\'t scream \"low budget production\". I thoroughly enjoyed this film and I highly recommend it.


Title: The Investigator - DVD
Reviewed By: Theodore sue P
Date: Saturday, February 18, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Investigator - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert d O
Date: Friday, November 18, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Investigator - DVD
Reviewed By: Kevin L
Date: Sunday, July 17, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great film. Very powerful story and the acting was great!


Title: The Investigator - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Saturday, October 3, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent! We had no idea that this was inspired by a true story of Ray Romano's brother! Very inspiring!


Title: The Investigator - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Monday, September 21, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Investigator - DVD
Reviewed By: Angela S
Date: Saturday, September 12, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Investigator - DVD
Reviewed By: Edward maxwell J
Date: Wednesday, June 3, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie with a wonderful message. The movie encompasses how many feel about Christ - uncertainty and riding the fence. Very good morals film. Also, what a humbling experience.


Title: The Investigator - DVD
Reviewed By: Edward maxwell J
Date: Tuesday, June 2, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Investigator - DVD
Reviewed By: David K
Date: Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
top notch Christian movie with the message of hope in Christ Jesus! Can't ask for anything better!


Title: The Investigator - DVD
Reviewed By: Michelle G
Date: Monday, January 19, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Investigator - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Tuesday, January 6, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie on how an ex-cop finds hope in a new career and also finds Jesus along the way.


Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Investigator - DVD
5 of 5 Stars!
The Investigator - DVD
What a surprise to find out The Investigator was written by Ray Romano\'s brother and based on his life! I thought his... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the word of God is full of living power. It is sharper than the sharpest knife, cutting deep into our innermost thoughts and desires. It exposes us for what we really are."
- Hebrews 4:12

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Found the web order very easy to use. I think we have now ordered about three times as our friends find out about the products. Excellent job." - Marshall Rayburn

 
See ChristianCinema.com Reviews at Bizrate.com