ChristianCinema.com: 1-888-466-8432
   HomeStudio StoresPureFlix EntertainmentTaken By Grace - DVDReviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
SHOP CATEGORIES
MOVIE REVIEWS
Videos (5257)
TV Movies (545)
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Unlimited
Unlimited
All things are possible
Taken By Grace - DVD Reviews
Displaying 25 reviews      Write Review Back

Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mary M
Date:
Tuesday, August 5, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Larry S
Date:
Wednesday, July 2, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sharon W
Date:
Monday, May 12, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The story is pretty simple. A young couple is camping when they're carjacked by a just released prisoner and and forced to participate in his plan to assassinate his son's killer. What makes this movie a riveting thriller, though, is the way it's written. We never get more information than we need, and it's always just enough to solicit more suspense.

The casting in this movie could not be improved. Angus MacFadyen is my new favorite actor. He plays Lucas Blackstone with the perfect mix of childlike innocence and psychopathic creepiness. Haylie Duff and Bradley Dorsey portray flawed Christians who manage to share spiritual truths without ever sounding preachy. Danielle Hoetmer gave a powerful performance in the closing scene. Kevin Downes and Jaiden Kaine were both convincing as detectives who patiently solved the mysterious crime. And rounding out the cast is the fun-loving touch of comedian Torry Martin as the convenience store clerk.

This is a great movie for teens and adults who want an edge of your seat thriller with a powerful story of forgiveness and grace.

Sharon Wilharm, Editor
www.faithflix.com
www.faithflixfilms.wordpress.com


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Steve S
Date:
Monday, April 14, 2014
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Ruth S
Date:
Monday, April 14, 2014
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Diana E
Date:
Sunday, March 23, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Karen R
Date:
Sunday, March 9, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Raquel A
Date:
Monday, February 24, 2014
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lori E
Date:
Saturday, February 1, 2014
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lillian D
Date:
Monday, January 20, 2014
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Valerie G
Date:
Friday, January 10, 2014
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Interesting , thought provoking story line. It is alwasya treat to see a christian movie well done , without stilted acting and trite phrases. This has few lame moments and unbelievable incidents but overall it is well worth watching, especially for married couples. This is NOT a kids movie. Too many emotional thematic elements and repeated sequences of death of a child, gun to the head, etc.


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Timothy F
Date:
Wednesday, January 8, 2014
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Pd W
Date:
Thursday, December 26, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Alice B
Date:
Thursday, December 5, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Colleen P
Date:
Thursday, November 14, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sharon W
Date:
Friday, November 1, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I've been following Taken By Grace on facebook and found the concept and trailer to be intriguing, so I was excited when the director approached me about reviewing the movie. I watched the movie last night, and it was exactly what I was anticipating and more.

The story is pretty simple. A young couple is camping when they're carjacked by a just released prisoner and and forced to participate in his plan to assassinate his son's killer. What makes this movie a riveting thriller, though, is the way it's written. We never get more information than we need, and it's always just enough to solicit more suspense.

The casting in this movie could not be improved. Angus MacFadyen is my new favorite actor. He plays Lucas Blackstone with the perfect mix of childlike innocence and psychopathic creepiness. Haylie Duff and Bradley Dorsey portray flawed Christians who manage to share spiritual truths without ever sounding preachy. What's particularly impressive is that Haylie wasn't signed on to the movie until the day before filming. How she managed to grasp her character so quickly is amazing.

Danielle Hoetmer gave a powerful performance in the closing scene. Kevin Downes and Jaiden Kaine were both convincing as detectives who patiently solved the mysterious crime. And rounding out the cast is the fun-loving touch of comedian Torry Martin as the convenience store clerk.

Fellow filmmakers will definitely want to read the behind the scenes story of the movie to fully appreciate the movie. I love to read stories like this of God's hand at work on movies.

This is a great movie for teens and adults who want an edge of your seat thriller with a powerful story of forgiveness and grace.

Thanks,
Sharon Wilharm, Editor, Faith Flix
www.faithflixfilms.wordpress.com


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Bill C
Date:
Wednesday, October 23, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Denise k G
Date:
Tuesday, October 15, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This one was surprise. Very well acted, the story flowed well, all characters were believable, the ending was a surprise also. And to top it off, I think it was based on a true story.


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Charity W
Date:
Sunday, October 13, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Diana A
Date:
Monday, October 7, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
James R
Date:
Saturday, October 5, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was pretty good, we thought it was going to be alot better though after watching the previews, so we were alittle disappointed. The acting was okay, movie alittle slow at times but at least the ending was not predictable.


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Milton K
Date:
Thursday, September 26, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
James B
Date:
Monday, September 23, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Connie sue L
Date:
Wednesday, September 11, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was well made and we stayed riveted to the end to find out all that has happened with these people. We did not guess the end, which is always a treat. Very touching and showing how forgiveness is not always easy but always needed.


Title: Taken By Grace - DVD
Reviewed By:
Scott L
Date:
Wednesday, September 4, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie about forgiveness that builds to a climax, from a first time director featuring Angus MacFadyen.

Taken By Grace - DVD
5%
off!

Taken By Grace - DVD

A film about terror, forgiveness and salvation.


List Price: $9.99
Your Price: $9.49

In Cart

Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Taken By Grace - DVD
5 of 5 Stars!
Taken By Grace - DVD
The story is pretty simple. A young couple is camping when they're carjacked by a just released prisoner and and forced to... [read more]
SPECIALS  [more...]
The Daniel Plan Study Guide - Book
The Daniel Plan Study Guide - Book
List Price: $11.99
Your Price: $8.56
40 Days to a Healthier Life
Quote For The Day
"The Lord has already told you what is good, and this is what he requires: to do what is right, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God."
- Micah 6:8 NLT

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Great product selection and good prices." - Rick Cornejo

Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Shop

Popular Searches
Browse DVDs
What's New
Public Performance
Rent Christian DVDs

News

Sneak Peek Podcast
Christian Movie News
Christian Movie Reviews
RSS News/Product Feed
Subscribe to Newsletter
Previous Newsletters

Customer Care

My Account
Contact Us
Order Status
Shipping
Returns
Redeem Account Credit

ChristianCinema.com

About Us
FAQs & Customer Service
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Affiliates Information
Affiliates Login
Advertising

ChristianCinema.com

326 Sterling Browning Rd
Suite 123
Hollywood Park, TX 78232

1-888-466-8432
Contact Us

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 9am-5pm (Central)