SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
K-Love Fan Awards: Ignite Hope - OTHER{Theatrical Release}
K-Love Fan Awards: Ignite Hope - OTHER{Theatrical Release}
In Select Theaters on June 13th
The Encounter - DVD Reviews
Displaying 119 reviews      Write Review Back
The Encounter - DVD
21%
off!
The Encounter - DVD

"I am the light of the world. He who believes in me shall not perish."

List Price: $9.99
Your Price: $7.92
In Cart

Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: James e ethan L
Date: Sunday, April 30, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeff H
Date: Sunday, April 30, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephen M
Date: Saturday, March 18, 2017
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Dan R
Date: Sunday, January 1, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I believe this was inspired an old Twilight Zone episode entitled "Will the Real Martian Stand up", however this was given a good biblical context.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Mason G
Date: Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Juda Z
Date: Monday, December 5, 2016
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
If you're snowed in during the winter season and can't make it to church, watch this movie. You'll feel like you heard a good sermon.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Lacey d C
Date: Friday, November 18, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Sunday, October 9, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Pamela p J
Date: Saturday, August 20, 2016
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Patricia a B
Date: Saturday, May 7, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert t F
Date: Thursday, May 5, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: William e Q
Date: Monday, April 18, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Phinneas david i W
Date: Wednesday, March 23, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Jaime V
Date: Thursday, February 4, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Kenneth H
Date: Friday, December 11, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Davinia g R
Date: Thursday, November 26, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Corine B
Date: Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a wonderful family movie.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: John C
Date: Friday, June 12, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Brings Jesus into our present lives in a new and real way. A "Must See."


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Ron & toni B
Date: Thursday, September 25, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This move is Awesome! If you dare to watch this move be prepared to "Encounter" Jesus in the "Twilight Zone".


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Karin de J
Date: Monday, August 4, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I liked this movie. The acting was good and the plot and setting were not only interesting, but intriguing. My friend watching it with me called it trippy and surreal. It was a fresh way to see Jesus, how He listens to prayer, how He pursues us and makes sure we all have the chance to choose Him, but the free will to not, and the battle between Him and Satan for our souls. I have recommended it to others.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Alison H
Date: Monday, July 14, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Jason A
Date: Wednesday, June 25, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Colleen W
Date: Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
watched it on netflex with 9yr old grandson, we were both glued to the end, loved it. i think it made my grandson a believer, thanks


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Colleen W
Date: Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
watched it with 9yr old grandson, we were both glued to the end, loved it. i think it made my grandson a believer, thanks


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel B
Date: Monday, March 24, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Dorothy E
Date: Tuesday, January 14, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Steve B
Date: Wednesday, November 13, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great dialogue. Tough questions by the antagonists in the movie. Great answers. Very intense. Very sad when someone gives up their salvation for mammon.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Michelle S
Date: Thursday, October 31, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Carolyn F
Date: Tuesday, August 20, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Allison W
Date: Saturday, July 6, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Sylvie D
Date: Thursday, April 4, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Krystina B
Date: Saturday, March 23, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Alexandra R
Date: Tuesday, March 12, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great movie. It kept our attention of a family and stimulated further discussion about the message.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Tuesday, March 5, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie!


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Bob H
Date: Monday, March 4, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of my all time favorites right now! The whole family loved it and it answered some questions some of the kids had about Jesus. Would be perfect for a church movie night too!


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Alexandra R
Date: Monday, February 25, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Cheesy but enjoyable. I liked this and the follow up movie even though this would get my vote between the two


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Chentaye B
Date: Monday, February 18, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Just watched for the first time, awesome movie just ordered part 2!


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Friday, February 15, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Carrie M
Date: Thursday, January 24, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Carlos V
Date: Thursday, January 17, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
i have mentoring a young man & brought him into my house, in seeking God he was lead to watch this movie on Netflix. The young man asked me to watch this movie & so i watched with him & could not help but realize this was an answer to one of my prayers. My wife & i have been having trouble so i knew in my heart this movie was the key. The next day i didn't say anything to her i just played this movie & let God do the Rest. i am Purchasing 2 copies one for that Young Man (his birthday is today 1/17/13) & the second copy for my wife & i. Yes this movie is that Powerful! or maybe it was just the right time for us to watch, i say it was both (Romans 8:28).


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert W
Date: Thursday, January 17, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Belinda S
Date: Friday, December 28, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an awesome movie, gave me and my husband chills


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Jordan Y
Date: Monday, December 17, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Deborah B
Date: Saturday, November 10, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: David W
Date: Saturday, November 10, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Buy it . Big budget - no. Faultless production, no. Fab acting - not all the time....but Bruce Marciano as Jesus is particularly good. What hit me most about this film was the dialogue; 5 people from very different walks of life all in the same room with Jesus - all had questions and/or accusations to throw at Him (the kind we are used to hearing often) but the way in which he answers is really well done and thought though. This would make a great discussion movie for a housegroup or even as an evangelistic movie.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Larry and judy C
Date: Saturday, October 27, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie. Have you ever wanted to talk face to face with Jesus and ask Him, "Why?". Well, this movie is a drama about 5 people who encounter that experience. Scripturally based answers to that question are addressed in this drama quite well. This is not a movie for the younger set. It would not be interesting to them, would not hold their attention, and would address things that are above their ability to think about. For those of you who are teens and above...you would be drawn into the story, you might really be made to think about some issues you may be facing, you might come to a greater understanding of our Savior, and, for a believer, you would most likely renew your gratefulness and love for your Savior. Will watch this again some day and share it with others.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Eric K
Date: Tuesday, October 23, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
If one could only have three dvd movies, this would be a must. This is almost entirely a perfect presentation of the gospel message in a fresh and modern format. It addresses many of the typical skeptic, agnostic, atheist and cultural criticisms of christ and deals with them magnificently. The story is both simple and sincere, while simultaneously multi- layered. The character of jesus was handled superbly and his interaction with the cast seemed to speak to all as it should with love, compassion and truth. Watching the movie is the next best thing to reading from the gospels.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Charles B
Date: Thursday, October 18, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Danielle B
Date: Saturday, September 22, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Damien W
Date: Saturday, September 15, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: David M
Date: Thursday, September 13, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Cindy P
Date: Wednesday, September 12, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Trina H
Date: Saturday, September 8, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My family and I loved it. A christian group of about 25 young ladies watched it and were impacted by the content.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Leona B
Date: Sunday, August 26, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!! GREAT FILM ABOUT GODS LOVE BUT NOT FOR KIDS X CANT WAITTTTTT FOR THE SEQUAL IN MID SEP 2012


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Dave H
Date: Wednesday, August 15, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent from the start to the end. The movie really matches the title.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: James L
Date: Wednesday, August 15, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Bob B
Date: Friday, August 10, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the VERY BEST Christian movies that I have ever seen. Excellent story and beautiful acting. Really touched me. Bob in Boise


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Friday, August 3, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Zuleyma C
Date: Thursday, August 2, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great family movie to watch ..


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Adam P
Date: Monday, July 23, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Yes, the movie seems cheesy at the start, but it will quickly grab you. So stay with it, please. I think this is one of the most significant Christian movies that has come out in recent years. Bruce Marchiano as Jesus is a Spirit-filled messenger who communicates Gospel truth into the hearts of the viewer. I came away from this movie feeling less worldly, less apathetic and desiring of a deeper friendship with Jesus. I can't believe what this movie was able to do on what surely was a limited budget. Most of us consume too much media everyday, a lot of it with a deadening spiritual impact. This movie is an example of something good and wholesome we can ingest.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Tamma J
Date: Tuesday, July 17, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great movie that everyone should watch...young and old!


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Jay B
Date: Monday, July 16, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: David W
Date: Monday, July 2, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie does an excellent job of dealing with salvation while trying to deal with some of the common questions that many non-believers have. The story line is so-so but I still recommend it for content.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherrie L
Date: Saturday, June 23, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a good movie a little slow and definitely for adults.
Kids would be very board not a-lot of action in this movie but very powerful words. and I just love Jesus.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Melissa M
Date: Wednesday, June 13, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Everyone should watch this...loved it!<3


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday, June 11, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie. Very thought provoking concerning hoe God works in people's lives. I would highly recommend it.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Diane P
Date: Friday, June 8, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a very excellent Movie. I loved how Jesus was there & he told the people at the Diner their Past History & still gave them the Chance to choose to change their ways & accept him. So this Basically was their Choice between Jesus & Satan.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Ben U
Date: Sunday, June 3, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
So I heard about this in an email advertisement and I was immediately curious. I wanted to experience The Encounter because as silly as this will sound… Steve “Sting” Borden is in this film! (Yes he is a Christian by the way before someone accuses me being guilty of mindless, idolistic, celebrity worship lol.) Lol yes I’m a wrestling fan, but no I didn’t just watch this because of his wrestling career; even though he does have really good mic skills. I also wanted to watch The Encounter, because the trailer was very promising and looked like this could be a really good film.

The Encounter begins on a dark stormy road with three cars trying to find their way to their destinations, along with a young girl who is hitch-hiking nearby. The first car is driven by an atheist named Nick, who’s a successful businessman and former NFL star; he nearly runs the girl off the road. The second car contains a troubled couple who is on the brink of divorce; they pass the hitch-hiker out of distrust. The third car is driven by a young, Christian woman named Melissa who is planning to visit her boyfriend up north; she picks up the young hitchhiker. All three cars meet together at a dead-end and are informed by Officer Deville the road is closed due to the rain. As the three cars drive back they discover an open diner, all of them enter, and are greeted by a kind owner wearing a “Jesus” name tag. What they encounter within that diner is far from anything ordinary, for the owner claims to be Jesus Christ himself and has a lot to talk about with the five travelers…

Wow. My heart was racing while watching this and that doesn’t usually happen for me. I also shed a few tears and even laughed at a few moments too. (like Bruce Marchiano poking fun at himself for playing Jesus in a previous film) Steve Borden was excellent and far exceeded my expectations; he and Bruce were a great combination together. This was theologically sound, it wasn’t cheesy at all, the camera work and picture quality was amazing, the story was extremely well thought out and very well written, the music in the credits is a really good song, and this was dramatically suspenseful in that I honestly didn’t know how this was all going to end. What is talked about in that diner is very realistic, inspirational, and thought-provoking. I’ve reviewed various films in the past and many of those were decent, but The Encounter blows most of them out of the water and is arguably the best Christian film I’ve ever seen. You need to watch this film!!! I highly recommend it and don’t regret my purchase at all.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Monday, May 21, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Christian von S
Date: Wednesday, May 9, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Billy M
Date: Monday, April 30, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Thursday, April 26, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Mia P
Date: Wednesday, April 18, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Teresa W
Date: Saturday, April 14, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was amazing, it really hit home God made a way to come to him through His son Jesus Christ, and how he does plea for our souls and salvation, but in the end it really is our choice whom we serve.
That's what I believe was the great message of this movie.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Josh U
Date: Monday, April 9, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really like this movie. I thought it was going to be anothor "B" movie but it sucked me in quickly. The guy that plays Jesus is really good. The story is intresting and answers so many questions that people have for God.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Jaime T
Date: Saturday, April 7, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Laura H
Date: Tuesday, March 20, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Gina M
Date: Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Donna J
Date: Tuesday, February 28, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Thank you for sharing this DVD in your outreach ministry. I have seen this movie twice now and plan to purchase it and watch it many more times. I want to share it with others and hope that everyone who watches it receives the blessing that the Lord Jesus Christ has in store for them. I would very much like to see more of Bruce's films on Christian Cinema.com

Donna


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Theodore B
Date: Thursday, February 16, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a pretty good movie. Jesus answered some tuff questions that many non-believers have. i would recommend this to someone.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: R ananth A
Date: Wednesday, February 15, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie! Great portrayal of Jesus and His love for us all. He is the Alpha and the Omega. He knows the end from the beginning. He is always there to given us a second chance to repent and receive His forgiveness and His salvation. He is everywhere to transform and to give us a meaningful life.
He is pleading us to return back to Him but Jesus never rush into us...He is a perfect gentleman...He will wait for us to make the decision to accept His invitation. If we accept Him and call unto His name, then He will come into our heart and make us His child. He will save us, He will be our deliver. Jesus will be our ALL.
For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jer 29:11.
What a theology in this movie and full God's word pretty much in every conversation of Jesus. I do recommend this movie to everyone and could use this DVD as a tool to spread the gospel. Great work David A. R. White with this contribution.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Sunday, February 12, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Winston & elissa S
Date: Saturday, February 4, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was terrible! Even my children (ages 7,9,12, and 13) were disappointed. The presentation of the gospel is VERY poor; the man representing our Savior is shown as one who begs and pleads for us to come to Him, and is unsure of the outcome of our lives, when the Bible CLEARLY states that He CALLS US and that we are unable to resist Him, and that He knows ALL things. It is extremely slow and the acting is not so great (which can be easily tolerated when the storyline is well-done). I do not recommend this movie. As one other reviewer stated, it is a little creepy; borders on blasphemous.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Joe C
Date: Monday, January 16, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Tom C
Date: Tuesday, January 3, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Andres l O
Date: Wednesday, December 28, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard H
Date: Friday, December 23, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an excellent movie. We loved it.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert G
Date: Friday, December 23, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I was truly not expecting much at all. After watching the trailer I thought, “Eh, looks pretty good – I’ll buy it.” The Encounter was just out-of-this- world!
If anyone remembers Arsenic And Old Lace, your age is showing. More importantly than that – you remember that (almost) the whole movie took place on ‘one’ set. (A ‘budget’ film). Seems pretty boring, right? …Not at all! Arsenic And Old Lace was a GREAT situation comedy!
In the same way, don’t let the trailer to The Encounter discourage you.
Right now, I am still exhausted from watching this film! It is absolutely iNtEnSe to the last scene! POWERFUL! Chock full of scripture (although not noticeable to the untrained ear). There ‘must’ be at least a hundred sermons encapsulated in this film! For those of you, who really couldn’t give a rip about that-kind-of-stuff, know this – members of my household just like you, were ‘riveted.’
Just get it and watch it!


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard H
Date: Wednesday, December 21, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Ronald B
Date: Friday, December 16, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great what if movie. What if Jesus moved heaven and earth and showed up in our modern time and you encountered Him at an unknown diner called, "Last Chance" , in the middle of no where during a severe rain storm?
This movie shows the fight between God (Jesus) and Officer Deville (Devil). I give this movie a 5 star rating out of 5 stars.
Ron


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Peter K
Date: Thursday, December 15, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Debi S
Date: Tuesday, December 6, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Marsha D
Date: Monday, November 28, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I LOVED IT


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen M
Date: Saturday, November 26, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Angela A
Date: Saturday, November 19, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a must see movie. It is well written. The apologetics are accurate and yet relavent to the story. I love the way actor Bruce Marchiano portrays the modern day Jesus and how he captures the relational intimacy between Jesus and the other characters. This movie is annointed and offers much revelation. Two thumbs up to go David A. R. White for another excellent contribution to the Christian genre.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Steve N
Date: Monday, October 31, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Alan H
Date: Monday, October 24, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori S
Date: Friday, October 21, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Joseph A
Date: Sunday, October 16, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Elizabeth K
Date: Tuesday, October 4, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I adored this movie. The guy who played Jesus did such an amazing job of showing how loving Jesus is towards all of us. The writers address some tough issues and I feel the responses made sense.
This movie will give you a spiritual charge-A must see.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: James F
Date: Saturday, October 1, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: April L
Date: Friday, September 23, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Maria C
Date: Thursday, September 22, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Abner O
Date: Monday, September 19, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The message is on point. In the end I felt like David in the psalms...search me oh God...


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Charity J
Date: Sunday, September 11, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
A good way to tell the message of how the gift that Jesus has to offer is our choice to take. The message is loud and clear that Jesus does not force eternal life upon us nor does He force us to acknowledge Him. The greatest part of the message is that Jesus does not want us to be a part from Him or lose the chance to spend eternal life with Him in Heaven.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Ken R
Date: Friday, September 9, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This was a pretty good movie! Clever concept. The guy who played Jesus did a great job and Jaci Valesquez is a pretty good actress, also. For an obviously low-budget movie it is well done, well directed, thought provoking, and entertaining.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Dara J
Date: Tuesday, August 30, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent, creatively done film.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Patricia L
Date: Tuesday, August 30, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Loved this movie...it's the world as we know it today and so many non-believers is what Sting portrays in this movie.. bottom line, we either turn to the Lord or we are doomed.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Raul C
Date: Friday, August 12, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
¡This movie is GREAT! The story is great and the message is even better. I have this movie on my DVR and I'm always watching it. I like this movie so much that I bought 3 to give away. Awesome movie to give away to non-believers. We need more movies like this.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Diana E
Date: Sunday, August 7, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I LOVED this movie!!! It makes me realize just how far Jesus will go to help us & turn us around from bad choices if we will just listen to his still small voice


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Gloria P
Date: Wednesday, August 3, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I found this movie creepy.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Don D
Date: Wednesday, August 3, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The film is ok. If you are a christian, you know the outcome. Stings acting is weak, actually most of the cast acting was weak. There was a question concerning being in Spanish and Spanish sub titles. I suppose if available you could switch the language to Spanish.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Johnathan K
Date: Tuesday, July 19, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is great if you looking for answers. But as a movie it doesn't flow and the acting is very poor and the plot is even poorer. If you like to gamble then get it.. but the 3 of us didn't like it.. D-


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Allan T
Date: Monday, July 11, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really liked this movie. I was not expecting it after watching a few blah movies and this one looked kind of B rated from the outside. It seemed like the time flew as I watched it. It reminds me of Perfect Gift series and also Joshua. I love all these even though they are only fiction, but they give you ideas on how to reach others that ask you questions. Thank you.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Jo G
Date: Saturday, July 9, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I loved this movie, the story was great and quite real however the acting was real bad and it is a shame that the story was so good with such a fake team in the acting, I would watch it again but it was like one of those classic christian movies that just dosnt make the grade, there are far to many out there like this that you just cant show none christians as they see the flaws in the fake scenes and acting and dont watch the whole movie to get the important stuff at the end ... Sorry good story but not one I would show outside of the christian circle ...


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Freddie R
Date: Tuesday, July 5, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A majority of the acting is above par, although it's a little slow moving for a last chance to be saved sort of movie. I'll watch it again.


Title: The Encounter - DVD
Reviewed By: Janina T
Date: Tuesday, June 7, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I love this movie. I haven't seen a movie like this since "The Perfect Stranger", it give answers to questions many people have. I believe that it hit home to many and where they are spritually. This is a must see.


Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Encounter - DVD
5 of 5 Stars!
The Encounter - DVD
This is a wonderful family movie. ... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"But when the Holy Spirit controls our lives, he will produce this kind of fruit in us: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. Here there is no conflict with the law."
- Galatians 5:22-23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Dear Fellow Christians I thank God for your company and am very happy to use Christian Cinema as frequently as possible and let others know about it too. It's great to find a new venue for Christmas and birthday gifts! 5 stars for service!" - cynthia puentes

 
See ChristianCinema.com Reviews at Bizrate.com