ChristianCinema.com: 1-888-466-8432
   HomeTheatrical ReleasesLoving the Bad Man - DVDReviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
SHOP CATEGORIES
MOVIE REVIEWS
Videos (4981)
TV Movies (534)
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Facing the Giants Faith Like Potatoes Double Feature - DVD
Facing the Giants Faith Like Potatoes Double Feature - DVD
List Price: $19.94
Your Price: $9.99
What's impossible when God is on your side?   The seed for a great miracle lies not in difficulty, but impossibility. Incredible Double Feature shows what's possible with God!
Loving the Bad Man - DVD Reviews
Displaying 41 reviews      Write Review Back

Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mary M
Date:
Monday, July 7, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Karen R
Date:
Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Rich K
Date:
Friday, January 17, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jan R
Date:
Thursday, January 2, 2014
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kay C
Date:
Sunday, December 1, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Christy J
Date:
Tuesday, July 23, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Acting was the greatest but I have seen alot worse. The story was worth it all, in fact I will be buying it to show my kids what true forgiveness looks like.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Vincent R
Date:
Sunday, June 30, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Pd W
Date:
Friday, June 28, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Dawn S
Date:
Tuesday, April 2, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
On a purely technical level, I would give this movie a 3 but it touched me so much I wanted to give it a 5, so 4 is my compromise. Arturo Fernandez (Rossi) did such an excellent job as the bad man rapist, Michael. His drunken rage and hopelessness the night of the crime, his anger and disbelief when Julie shows up at the prison with their baby, and his guilty joy when he realizes the horror of what he did but that it somehow brought him the most beautiful relationship in his life were all amazing performances. Don't get me wrong, this is a Christian friendship love, not a romantic love. But he was a lost and lonely man and he was introduced to Jesus by the most unlikely source, his victim. The other actors in the prison scenes were all also excellent. I particularly liked Pedro Moreno's performance as Manny. Stephen Baldwin did an excellent job but his part, while important, is not that large. I thought the musical score was too loud, cloying, and a little too obvious. Many of the songs could have been playing softly in the background rather than loudly blasted in a choppy way between action scenes. The weakest link was Christine Kelly who played Julie. I can not just blame the writing although they did make her almost a caricature of a young Christian woman. We never got to see her depression or her grieving process as she worked towards what she had to do. And I do not believe Miss Kelly can act well enough to cry on demand. Unfortunately, this story should have had a lot of tears. They had her wipe her face a lot but she never believably cried.When Michael apologizes to her father, you see a tear slip but even then I think it was just drops and not realistic at all. Even when reading the final letter, her voice only cracked a little at the end. Where were her emotions? The best I can see about her is she is a very beautiful woman. I hope her acting improves. More importantly, I hope all these actors are Christians in real life like Stephen Baldwin because that would comfort me a lot. I can overlook a lot of production values for believers' best efforts. Regarding the message, I have experienced horrible things in my own life and I know from personal experience, hate uses up a lot of energy. A person needs to go through the grieving process but ultimately when you refuse to forgive, you make yourself pay the price emotionally. So for me, this is ultimately a wise and believable story even if the emotional details were skipped.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Benjamen A
Date:
Tuesday, February 19, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jeremy S
Date:
Friday, January 18, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
William R
Date:
Friday, January 11, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Rigoberto S
Date:
Sunday, December 23, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
this movie was very powerful, the kind of power that helps Christian folks like me move in their faith. one reviewer said that I like movies that are close to being realistic and this one is close but reality to me this would not happen often this statement is what wrong with Christianity but hopefully this movie will inspire folks to move and do what our King Yeshua taught. i think its the best Stephen Baldwin movie ever made, secular or Christian.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Joe st J
Date:
Saturday, December 15, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
James R
Date:
Saturday, December 8, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very emotional, heart pounding, sad movie! You definitly have to be in the mood to watch this. You leave watching the movie kinda sad. Good movie though, with some good acting! Glad to people praying to the Lord and reading the bible!


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Debbie G
Date:
Saturday, December 8, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The story is great and I think that a lot of the points were valid and the Body of Christ needs to hear this message. Unfortunately the acting and film is about the same as most Christian movies. Kind of a B movie but still worth the watch.

Good Christian values!


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Melissa B
Date:
Friday, November 30, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Stan H
Date:
Tuesday, November 13, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Tesa S
Date:
Wednesday, November 7, 2012
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I found the basic idea of the movie to be positive but the ugly topic and sad ending were disturbing.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Raquel A
Date:
Friday, November 2, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Debbie H
Date:
Monday, October 29, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Richard H
Date:
Tuesday, October 9, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Celester T
Date:
Monday, September 17, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Denise k G
Date:
Thursday, September 6, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed this movie, I felt it was well acted, even though what the female character did was extremely hard to believe. I would recommend it


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Bernadette M
Date:
Wednesday, September 5, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I was looking forward to watching this movie because of the pro-life, forgiveness/redemption theme. I was disappointed. The journey of Mike (the rapist) was very well done and believeable; his character was developed - prison life and his attitude were both believable. On the other hand, being a woman, I never felt depth from Julie's character. Although choosing life and choosing to forgive and love her rapist is the true Christian way, she would have had to struggle through it. She (being human) would have struggled through pain, fear, anger, and depression before making those decisions through the grace of God. With a little more thought about her character development, this movie could have been a "5".


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Chris T
Date:
Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Peter C
Date:
Tuesday, August 14, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed this movie, alot of action,and real life stuff, that's never showed in many other movies. I loved the messgage it gave on forgiveness.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Andres l O
Date:
Tuesday, August 14, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Donnalynn S
Date:
Saturday, August 11, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Roger R
Date:
Friday, August 10, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantastic film about redemption and forgiveness. We Highly recommend this film.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sharon A
Date:
Tuesday, August 7, 2012
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Colleen P
Date:
Sunday, August 5, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Ana T
Date:
Monday, July 30, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Linda B
Date:
Friday, July 27, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this was very good. There are so many that choose death and to someone else choose life and forgiveness is very refreshing.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Cindy L
Date:
Thursday, July 19, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Phyliss H
Date:
Monday, July 16, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Charity W
Date:
Sunday, July 15, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Wonderful story about forgiveness and being a witness. There were good actors in the movie who did a wonderful job in performing their character, the storyline was superb, and the movie was not at all slow. Bravo! There is some cursing within the movie...to show the raw emotion. I did enjoy the movie and it did bring pure emotion to my heart as I watched the characters in this well done movie.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Charity W
Date:
Sunday, July 15, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Rory L
Date:
Wednesday, July 11, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This film will be a blessing to so many! It conveys a story to open our hearts to forgiveness and healing of past hurts -And to allow God to work thru us!- Great story- great actors and very humbly speaking WE had a great crew. It was a blessing to work as Key makeup and hair -- Loving The Bad Man has touched my heart.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Milton K
Date:
Monday, July 9, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By:
Teri S
Date:
Wednesday, July 27, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I was totally blessed when I brought Stephen Baldwin, Kevin McCullough, Peter Engert and Tom Conigliaro to Klamath Falls, OR for a special pre-screening of Loving The Bad Man in Feb/2011.
This is the ULTIMATE story of forgiveness, redemption and sacrifice. Going on this journey with this young lady as she redefines her relationships with God and others was exhilerating!
Your world will be rocked as you watch this amazing movie.
Everyone needs to see this! Stephen played a great part as a bad man, and Peter Engert did an amazing job writing it, and Tom did a great job producing it!
Don't miss it!

Loving the Bad Man - DVD
10%
off!

Loving the Bad Man - DVD

Two worlds collide and two lives change forever.


List Price: $19.98
Your Price: $17.92

In Cart

Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Loving the Bad Man - DVD
5 of 5 Stars!
Loving the Bad Man - DVD
this movie was very powerful, the kind of power that helps Christian folks like me move in their faith. one reviewer said... [read more]
SPECIALS  [more...]
Anita Renfroe: I'm Not High Maintenance... Just Low Tolerance - DVD
Anita Renfroe: I'm Not High Maintenance... Just Low Tolerance - DVD
List Price: $14.99
Your Price: $9.92
From Crown Entertainment (Crown Comedy Store)
Quote For The Day
"For I know the plans I have for you," says the LORD. "They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope."
- Jeremiah 29:11

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"I order from Christian Cinema regularly. I have never been disappointed. Christian Cinema is a wonderful resource for "family friendly entertainment" as well as Christian documentaries and educational films. Great place to shop -- will shop here again!" - B. Eamie

Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Shop

Popular Searches
Browse DVDs
What's New
Public Performance
Rent Christian DVDs

News

Christian Movie News
Christian Movie Reviews
RSS News/Product Feed
Subscribe to Newsletter
Previous Newsletters

Customer Care

My Account
Contact Us
Order Status
Shipping
Returns
Redeem Account Credit

ChristianCinema.com

About Us
FAQs & Customer Service
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Affiliates Information
Affiliates Login
Advertising

ChristianCinema.com

326 Sterling Browning Rd
Suite 123
Hollywood Park, TX 78232

1-888-466-8432
Contact Us

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 9am-5pm (Central)