SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Seasons - DVD
Seasons - DVD
Experience the history of the natural world through the eyes of the birds and beasts that inhabit a lush green forest in this awe-inspiring journey from the Ice Age to the present day. From the directors of Winged Migration and Oceans.
Suing the Devil - VOD Reviews
Displaying 62 reviews      Write Review Back

Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Monday, July 20, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Its a bit hokey


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: William G
Date: Sunday, October 19, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Lana S
Date: Monday, June 23, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Gloria Z
Date: Monday, November 4, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Daniel D
Date: Friday, August 16, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday, April 29, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Shirley V
Date: Saturday, March 30, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an outstanding movie! The plot is amazingly unique, and it contains a very powerful and important message. The role of Satan was played by Malcolm McDowell, who gave an incredible performance. I want to see it again as soon as possible!


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Crystal R
Date: Thursday, December 27, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
You'll think you're watching a version of C.S. Lewis' Screwtape Letters. Worth watching.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Salvador M
Date: Sunday, December 23, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Dianne D
Date: Monday, December 3, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Tl A
Date: Tuesday, November 27, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Interesting story. Well done and pretty accurate Biblically. You won't be disappointed with this one. Keep these kind coming!


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Jennifer D
Date: Thursday, November 1, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: David R
Date: Wednesday, October 24, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
An interesting concept that was poorly executed. The concept is a great conversation starter with believers and non-believers alike.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Diana E
Date: Saturday, October 13, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Patrick M
Date: Tuesday, October 2, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I want clean.. I want good content.. I can live without high production value, but please... Can I have decent acting? I wanted to enjoy this.. I really did!! But this was WAY too cornball to be enjoyed.. In truth and in love, I want to see Christian movies be better. This could have been a really enjoyable movie except for the script, and the acting. Fun premise, just poorly executed...


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Kay G
Date: Tuesday, September 18, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Stacey P
Date: Sunday, September 2, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Stan H
Date: Friday, August 17, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Debbi A
Date: Thursday, August 16, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The acting in this movie left a lot to be desired but it was worth watching just for Malcolm McDowell's performance as the devil!! I love how the main character evolved at the end after his battles with the devil in the courtroom. I would recommend this movie to Christians who need a jolt but not so much for non believers because I think they'd be totally turned of by the "young" actors performances at least up until the devil shows up!


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Susan S
Date: Friday, July 27, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
On point movie - a must see!


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Adam P
Date: Monday, July 23, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I really appreciate the efforts of Christian moviemakers and I think we need to support this industry. The more we support it, the better the movies will be that come out. And, once in a while, a really good film does appear (like, in my opinion, the Encounter) and that makes it all worthwhile. Unfortunately, Suing the Devil, while the basic premise is interesting, just does not cut it.
The acting is really bad. The part with the angels and the demons was just downright embarrassing to watch. And, as much as I liked Corbin Bernsen in "Rust" both his and Rebecca St. James' parts in this movie were totally unnecessary, except perhaps to fill up time. I showed this movie to my youth group and actually found myself apologizing afterwards.
The movie has one really good part. The loathsome courtroom speech by the Devil, where he explains how he loves to "steal, kill and destroy" really struck a chord. That part could be useful as material for a message on spiritual warfare. Otherwise, I am sorry to say the rest of the movie is not really worth watching.
To those who made this movie, thank you for putting yourself out there. But please, work hard at making something really good next time.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Cheryl H
Date: Monday, July 23, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I loved this movie and I'm very glad that I bought it. There is so much Biblical truth in it, and delivered in an "entertaining" way. We've shown this to some young guys my husband has been mentoring and they enjoyed it too. I think there are lots of ways we can use Christian movies as tools for His glory.
Yes, Hollywood can be hard to compete with as they have much higher budgets to do all the "special effects" but sometimes just hearing the truth can be a real blessing! We don't always need an Oscar Award winning performance.
Thank you Christian film makers for bringing so many wonderful movies! I am truly blessed! †


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Janice W
Date: Sunday, July 15, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I watched this movie and i thought it was great, it had a good message, good scripture..One thing you have to understand about movies like this and movies from Hollywood..Hollywood actors most of them use occult practices to tap into their character at the time..They are literally possessed while either writing the script or else acting in it..Please don't compare all these great films to the Secular movies we see on TV everyday or in Theater.. just saying :)
P.s. if you want to watch the documentary about everyday stars n how they come about their script and acting watch ON YOUTUBE: HOLLYWOOD UNMASKED.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Dave J
Date: Wednesday, July 11, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Please save your money. We didn't even finish the DVD. Mostly super poor acting, especially by the main characters of the movie.

I bought this movie from here based on the good reviews. What a disappointment.

Dave


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Monday, July 9, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Debbie H
Date: Saturday, July 7, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Amy P
Date: Friday, June 22, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Tim Chey has the courage to present to the world a message to the world. Satan is alive and working all the time in our lives, whether we are aware or not. Tim is trying to get us to see Satan at work so that we can make wise God-centered choices.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Benjamen A
Date: Thursday, June 21, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Debbie C
Date: Wednesday, June 20, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
My whole family was VERY disappointed with this movie. We must have been watching something different than the movie that was rated so highly. It seemed like a B movie at best. Poor acting from great actors. I agree that the idea was great, but kept waiting for it to come out in the movie. Would not recommend this movie to anyone.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Friday, June 15, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Cecil F
Date: Monday, June 11, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: William H
Date: Monday, June 4, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Watching this movie was educational as well as entertaining..the Story of this man and His faith that grew in God..and Using Gods word as a waving sword was great illustration of how all of us when confronted by the devil who wants to destroy our Faith in believing God loves us and cares deeply for us..to use our own sword (The Word of God ) this also encourages us to spend time in Gods word to know how to use it ..God gives us His Grace ..to powerfully destroy the tactics of the enemy..He equips us to be overcomers !! We are more then conquerors in Christ Jesus ..
William Holloway


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Ben U
Date: Sunday, June 3, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very intriguing plot premise! I saw the trailer to this a while back and thought to myself “this looks like it could be a really good film”. I was further intrigued when I saw Malcolm McDowell, Corbin Bernsen (the Dad from the TV show Psych), and Rebecca St. James (Beautiful singer) were cast members; they are all very good actors. Keeping all that in mind I wanted to check out the movie Suing the devil. I was excited in regard to the points above yet I was also a bit nervous too, because if this wasn’t done properly then it would probably look pretty cheesy in my honest opinion…

Suing the devil is about an Australian man who decides to sue the Devil himself for 8 trillion dollars, after certain events take place within his personal life. The court finds Luke O’Brien’s lawsuit bonkers, until a man appears within the court room who hints he might be satan himself. Because the court is convinced the man is indeed satan, the great trial is set to begin with world-wide news coverage! Little does Luke O’Brien know this won’t be an ordinary trial, because not only does satan have the best lawyers hired, but what is discussed and how things take place will surprise everyone. There is plenty of drama both in court and outside of the court room to put it mildly…

I saw some things I really liked, and a couple of things I didn’t like so much. I didn’t like the actor who played Luke O’Brien very much, because I felt certain scenes he either sounded like he was overacting or cheesy; although he did ok in other scenes too. Some funny jokes were in this movie: one example being how Luke O’Brien goes through the process of serving the prince of darkness with a subpoena. Now excluding the song: Mighty to Save I didn’t like the rest of the movie’s music very much; it was almost as bad as the music in Courage (not to be confused with Courageous). The best thing for me to note is Malcolm McDowell’s excellent portrayal as lucifer. My favorite part of his portrayal was, when he explodes in the courtroom towards the end of the film; especially with what he says about being left or right-wing. Though I felt certain scenes could have gone better, overall I thought this movie turned out pretty good and certainly gives the viewer a lot to think about especially in regard to how to respond to temptation.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Brisca S
Date: Wednesday, May 30, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
You will be super-blessed after watching this....


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Charity J
Date: Tuesday, May 29, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: William S
Date: Tuesday, May 29, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was excellent and far surpassed my expectations. There is a definite message to it but it does not feel like a lecture. There is lots of action and lots of emotion. Everyone in the theater was both laughing and crying throughout the movie. The movie was well written and well acted. The movie addressed difficult relevant social issues without being judgmental. The role of Christians in today's society and how many Christians do not live up to their responsibilities for Christ was the main theme of the movie.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Pamela W
Date: Sunday, May 27, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Melissa H
Date: Friday, May 25, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Burke G
Date: Friday, May 25, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My entire family LOVES this movie. It was released at the AMC Easton in Columbus and many were blown away.

To the filmmakers: Take courage and ignore the haters. Jesus himself said 'Beware when all men speak well of you." Paul had to defend himself against not only the Pharisees and the Romans, but also to the luke-warm Christians (of which there are many!)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Timmy H
Date: Thursday, May 24, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Boring to me...


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Ray & sally M
Date: Tuesday, May 22, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
While the theme of the movie was a good one, the overall flow and continuity was deplorable. The acting was absolutely awful and Malcolm McDowell should be ashamed of his performance in this movie. Most of the time I couldn't figure out if it was supposed to be a comedy a drama or something in between. Don't bother with this one. It's not worth your time. I gave it one star because there was nothing lower.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Shirley C
Date: Monday, May 21, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Did anyone get the twist? This had better twists and far better surprises than most Hollywood films. My church showed this film and everyone is still talking about it!

It's safe to say that Suing the Devil is a treat to all Believers and it should bring many non-Believers to Christ. From the time the credits started rolling, I was waiting for Malcolm McDowell's name to appear. He's the best devil ever, but also it's done so well any denomination will get behind this movie. It's so incredibly shot, so incredibly planed out. I'm sure making a Christian movie has a lot more to it than most people might think - you can and you can't elements. I was so glad those techniques haven't been forgotten; I actually feared that relief might have prevented me from paying full attention to the screen at some point.

Brilliant acting too by the way. I don't need to say more, just go watch this for yourself.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: James Y
Date: Friday, May 18, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I am happy to say that this film DELIVERS! The acting is superb, the chemistry between all of the actors is sizzling, the comedy is absolutely hilarious, the storyline grips you and never lets go. The music is also superb, and you feel emotionally connected with the characters and story.

If you check my previous reviews on my website, you will see that I am most often moved to write a review when a film was really bad, but this film caught me completely off guard and I just had to express my overwhelming satisfaction with this filmmaking experience for Christ.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Joseph P
Date: Friday, May 18, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Someone told me how amazing the film was. I watched it and was blown away.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Yessenia G
Date: Thursday, May 17, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Ernest A
Date: Thursday, May 17, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
My Husband and I were very disappointed with this movie. The acting was poor to say the least. Out of five stars (5 being the best), we would rate this movie a one.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Mike U
Date: Friday, May 11, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Megan L
Date: Thursday, May 10, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I Have just finished watching 'Suing the Devil' and must say that few courtroom adventures can beat it. It ranks up there with the original Witness for the Prosecution, A Few Good Men and Class Action as one of the greatest courtroom dramas of its kind, but even more kudos as it's a strong Christian film.

This film deserves a permanent place in film history.

BIG WARNING TO ALL ATHEISTS: If intelligent discussions on God make you squirm, then don't watch it. There are too many Internet Trolls who haven't even seen this film who are hating on it. Almost everyone who has seen this film, love it. Why get upset at one of the only films that talks about God, right? Watch something else, please, and leave the film alone.

Not only is the acting superb in here - by everyone, not just Malcolm - but the story is very involving, too. I remember being riveted to the screen while seeing this in the theater. Some of the scenes are quite shocking, particularly when we discover the real "Satan" (McDowell). If you wait awhile (at least five years) and see it again, it will still be shocking even if you vaguely remember a few things.

I saw this with a group of 27 people (lawyers, doctors, welfare workers) and they all loved the film. Except one person. We all know who that 'one person' is in any group.

I also LOVE Shannen Fields ('Facing the Giants') performance in this!


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Dominick M
Date: Thursday, May 10, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Wow...I was so disappointed with this movie. Firstly because Malcom Mcdowell was in this movie and he has been in two ungodly movies. Caligula and Clockwork Orange. Secondly, the movie was way too long and dragged on through the script. What a shame. Too bad..


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Melissa M
Date: Wednesday, May 9, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed watching this. It used a lot of Scriptures & it...:)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Christina Y
Date: Wednesday, May 9, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard L
Date: Tuesday, May 8, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Life-changing movie...


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Monday, May 7, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Kelly B
Date: Sunday, April 29, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Jessie T
Date: Saturday, April 14, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My church recommended this. Biblically-accurate. Life-changing. Made me really think. Loved Rebecca St. James and Corbin Bernsen in this. Malcolm McDowell is without doubt the best actor to play the devil.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Mary B
Date: Saturday, April 7, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
'Suing The Devil' is as radical as 'Passion of Christ'! I believe even more radical than 'Passion of Christ'!! God bless the passion of the writer & director Tim Chey! And also pray for Divine protection to all people involved in making of this awesome film!
It is a very compelling movie about exposing the lies of the devil & our authority over the power of the enemy thru Jesus! It did not a bit watered down the message of the Gospel! Brave!!!I noticed that every scene is just packed with messages from the Holy Spirit! I said 'Brave!' because this film is up and against the devil! Yes, like face to face to the enemy!
I love what Malcom McDowell said in the movie -"Everyday people die. And they are not really dead! …There is only 2 places, they are either alive in heaven or alive in hell! You pick!” WOW!
I personally matured more spiritually after watching this film. This is a great tool for evangelism! So I am buying for everyone I know who needs to be saved and mature in their Christian walk! !” Looking forward for more radical films like this !


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Evan B
Date: Thursday, April 5, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I just heard it will be released tomorrow! Yeahhh!! It was an awesome movie. I laughed. I cried. I clapped. I cheered. I smiled! At times, I was on the edge of my seat! The message is truly profound: The devil's greatest lie is that he doesn't exist! Reminds me a lot of "A Few Good men" but faith-based.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Samantha C
Date: Thursday, April 5, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The devil - played by Mr. Malcollm McDowell, is - amazing. It should have won him the Oscar award, but he must feel privileged to be in this film like 'The Artist.

This movie is a legend in my eyes. It has a great plot, 2 brilliantly played leading actors, and a great finish. It also has a great cast (Rebecca St. James is in it!) You could say it was a one hit wonder as I doubt there will be sequel, but there should. Shannen Fields is great in this movie, and she and the blond haired guy are great.

I remember back in the day when me and my friends watched good family films - no one derided them. It was a different era. Now a family film comes out and all the extremely weird people come out of their boring cities and maliciously slander the film.

I really do recommend it to the younger generation....

BRILLIANT MOVIE...9/10!!


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Blair G
Date: Tuesday, March 20, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great movie directed by Tim Chey to expose the devil and his schemes. We all face a spiritual battle everyday and this movie does a great job showing that and what better way then having someone sue the devil in court. This movie has Christian cult classic written all over it and I think Malcolm McDowell plays the perfect devil. It's entertaining and has funny moments and some very touching and moving moments. Best of all the gospel and the truth of the gospel will be seen and heard. I recommend this movie to ALL.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Monday, December 19, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
To appreciate the movie you do have to watch it all the way to the very end. I am not sure it lives up to its expected full potential - has a lot of great Christian actors in it we have come to enjoy and does end with redeeming twist.


Title: Suing the Devil - VOD
Reviewed By: Sergio F
Date: Sunday, August 14, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
muy buena quiero tenerla. por favor contestame para saber como puedocmprarla. y que sea en espańol.


Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Suing the Devil - VOD
5 of 5 Stars!
Suing the Devil - VOD
You'll think you're watching a version of C.S. Lewis' Screwtape Letters. Worth watching.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"And this is his commandment: We must believe in the name of his Son, Jesus Christ, and love one another, just as he commanded us."
- 1 John 3:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"I had trouble finding children's videos in Spanish anywhere else until I hit your website. ChristianCinema's website was very easy to navigate and I found what I was looking for in minutes!" - Chris Craigie

 
See ChristianCinema.com Reviews at Bizrate.com