ChristianCinema.com: 1-888-466-8432
   HomeGenreDramaThe Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVDReviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
SHOP CATEGORIES
MOVIE REVIEWS
Videos (5257)
TV Movies (545)
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
WOW Gospel 2015 - DVD
WOW Gospel 2015 - DVD
List Price: $12.99
Your Price: $12.34
30 of the Year's Top Gospel Artists and Songs
The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD Reviews
Displaying 62 reviews      Write Review Back

Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lillian D
Date:
Tuesday, October 7, 2014
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Cesar B
Date:
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lana S
Date:
Wednesday, June 18, 2014
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lorenzo Z
Date:
Sunday, May 4, 2014
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Brad W
Date:
Monday, April 21, 2014
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Brian G
Date:
Saturday, March 15, 2014
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Dianne B
Date:
Saturday, February 8, 2014
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
James B
Date:
Thursday, January 9, 2014
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Rosalinda sofia S
Date:
Monday, January 6, 2014
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Rosalinda sofia S
Date:
Friday, December 27, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Michele G
Date:
Monday, September 16, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mark K
Date:
Tuesday, September 10, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Martin J
Date:
Thursday, September 5, 2013
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Joy N
Date:
Wednesday, August 21, 2013
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Richard and linda D
Date:
Tuesday, July 2, 2013
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable, is possibly the worst film we have, (fortunately) so far, received from ChristianCinema.com (and is only the second film to which we have given one star (*)). Please view any of the films in the Narnia series, if you want a superb tween or teen film. Enjoy!


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Teresa L
Date:
Saturday, June 15, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie... We saw that this was definitely INSPIRED. Worth buying... :D


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
David l. cox, S
Date:
Saturday, May 18, 2013
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Danielle B
Date:
Monday, May 13, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Dale H
Date:
Saturday, April 27, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Denise H
Date:
Wednesday, February 27, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
It's a pretty good version of Pilgrim's Progress,in a more recent context. While geared more for tweens, it is reasonably enjoyable for the whole family.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
David R
Date:
Monday, February 25, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The kids, 10 and 9, thought it was good. So did I. Not as good as the original story of course, but good enough to get conversation going.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Joseph matthew C
Date:
Sunday, February 17, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jenna S
Date:
Sunday, December 9, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Karen H
Date:
Wednesday, October 31, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Joe st J
Date:
Monday, October 22, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Shawnna C
Date:
Wednesday, October 3, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I'm sorry to be a negative Nellie, but I feel I should warn others. This movie was so awful we could not watch it.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Robert K
Date:
Tuesday, October 2, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Debbie H
Date:
Saturday, September 29, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Dennis H
Date:
Saturday, September 15, 2012
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Toshi R
Date:
Saturday, September 8, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Our kids truly loved it!


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Stan H
Date:
Sunday, September 2, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Chele W
Date:
Sunday, August 19, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Joanne W
Date:
Tuesday, August 14, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
John S
Date:
Wednesday, July 11, 2012
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
this attempt at a modern adaptation of pilgrims progress strays too far from the original; would have been better if they'd stayed closer to the original story line.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Chris P
Date:
Tuesday, May 29, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Billy M
Date:
Monday, May 21, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Stephen M
Date:
Thursday, April 26, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kim B
Date:
Wednesday, April 25, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Our kids enjOyed this very much! Especially since they had just read Pilgrims Progress.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Josh U
Date:
Sunday, April 22, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Stupid movie. To be fair I didn't watch past the first 30 min, I was so board that's as far as I was willing to go....


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mark S
Date:
Monday, April 16, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Very loose adaptation of Pilgrim's Progress.Would not recommend it.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jason V
Date:
Monday, March 19, 2012
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Shelly M
Date:
Saturday, February 18, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
didnt even finish watching this movie. Did not hold my interest. I thought Pilgrims Progress was great but this one did not compare in my opinion.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
William H
Date:
Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Felipe p C
Date:
Sunday, January 22, 2012
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Ok movie. There is a hidden message but the movie is very slow. Kids might enjoy it if they can keep their attention on it.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Katy B
Date:
Monday, January 9, 2012
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Roberto B
Date:
Monday, January 9, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Richard H
Date:
Wednesday, December 28, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Winston & elissa S
Date:
Sunday, December 11, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a well done movie. My family enjoyed it. A nice "inspired" version of The Pilgrim's Progress. All of my children would like us to purchase it for our home video/dvd library. Watch it :-)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Tom B
Date:
Monday, November 7, 2011
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Who ever gave this movie anything over 1 star needs to repent. We rented this movie based on those 4 and 5 star reviews and was EXTREMELY dissapointed. Had to fast forward through much of the film as that is how bad it was. One of the reviews actual states it like this "Finally a high quality film" I am not sure what she considers high quality but filmimg a movie with a VCR camera, in a junk yard and along a rail road track is not my idea of high quality.

Suggestion to the makers of this film: Watch a film called " In the Arms of an Angel", it is based on a true story (from the late 1800's). It is very well done and probably filmed with no more high tech equipment than The Wylds. It is only 15 to 20 minutes long.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Claudia E
Date:
Sunday, November 6, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gr8 movie. My 9 and 11 year old, husband and I enjoyed it very much. We kept pausing it for teaching time and explaining it in real life struggles being a Christian. Kids were greatly impacted. Cool to see Chrystal Lewis in a film also.

I want to buy a bunch of these for kids friends and family members. They did a great job at keeping the scary parts corny enough to not be overly scary, but serious enough to get the point across.

I would not recommend it for young kids though. Possibly 10 and up. My 9 year old was a tad afraid with some parts, but not too bad.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Art powell
Date:
Friday, October 21, 2011
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This is a very poor quality even disturbing movie. We did not enjoy any part. It seemed very dark and did not reflect Christ in our opinion.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kathleen M
Date:
Wednesday, October 19, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Alan H
Date:
Saturday, August 13, 2011
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Do not care for this one. It is too modern and does not line up with scripture. Goes with modern ideas and not to Bible. Best to stay with real Pigram's Progress


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mark de la T
Date:
Monday, July 25, 2011
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Horrible movie, don't waste your time! If your going to use the Gospel, quite trying to be politically correct. It doesn't work.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Tammy R
Date:
Thursday, July 21, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
3.5 stars overall a good movie just strange things unexpected and weird says my 10 yr old. "Random stuff" My 17 y/o watched it by himself said it was fairly good.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mark B
Date:
Friday, April 22, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I found the Wylds to be little off-putting in the first 15 to 20 minutes - kind of like when you are given a drink and take a sip, believing it's tea and getting instead a soda. There is nothing wrong with either but it is not what was expected. However, once adjusted to the "Alice in Wonderland" style and pace of the film it became quite enjoyable. The story is replete with scriptural references and for a youth audience will provide many opportunities to compare notes and dwell on Christian life application. Four stars for a youth audience.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lisa S
Date:
Sunday, April 17, 2011
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
A fun modernized version of the book in a completely low-budget, cheesy way. It is definitely fun to watch in the same way that 1960s Sci-Fi movies are entertaining. A great movie with tweens and young teens. However, if they are pretty movie savvy the 'special effects' might get old. It has some very poignant moments and offers a lot of opportunities for discussion. It's worth watching to get your family talking!


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Stephanie T
Date:
Monday, March 28, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was mostly creative and edifying overall. It is a very modern and loose version of Pilgrim's Progress. It is somewhat professional but not entirely. My children (ages 10 & 11) and I enjoyed it and wold rent it again.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Milton K
Date:
Thursday, March 10, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Not a bad version of Pilgrim's Progress. A bit too "kid-oriented" for my tastes; not that this is a bad thing by any means (but I *prefer* Pilgrim's Progress: Journey to Heaven).

Watch The Wylds - especially with your tween or teen kids or grandkids!


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Erica K
Date:
Saturday, January 22, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I totally LOVED this movie. It was fun, weird, crazy and had an awesome message.
The film starts out with Evangeline (the preacher) walking down some tracks, the effects of it make it feel older, western kind of movie. We then go to a boy (Chris) running through a junk yard of trailers away from the police. Beware, you may get a bit motion sick from this screen but itís important to the story. You see Chris is a thief. He is stealing for a man named Iggy. (that part sort of gives you the Oliver Twist feeling with him steeling and giving his findings to Fagin- a book that also took somethings from Pilgrimís Progress )
Chris ends up running into a church and starts to steel candle holders. Evangeline catches him, the police catches up to him too. However Evangeline covers for him. After the police leaves, Chris asked why she did that. She said she believed he was good. (or something to that matter) He gave her the candle holders back and then asked about some books. He wanted to know if they were worth anything, she told him about a book that is priceless(the Bible).
The story goes from there, with Chris leaving his thieving life, having to find his way to the Celestial City. And running into big & small obstacles along the way. Chris has to learn who is the truth and who wants to lead him astray. He uses the Priceless Book to guide him along the way.
There are parallels to different Bible stories throughout this movie as well. We have the prodigal son, Chris left his father and lost all of his money and is ashamed to go back to him, but Evangeline lets him know his father still loves him. We have the David and Goliath story, when Chris needs to face a large giant robot. Chris also has to trust his friends who are called Faith and Hope.
ďSmall is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it.Ē Ė YES, yes indeed.
The movie has many crazy special effects. They all bring you through different eras and feelings.
I would recommend this movie to all families. Younger ones, kids under 10 might not really understand it and might get scared of the robot. But I think this movie would really appeal to tweens/teens. I also recommend after watching the movie through once to go to the special features and watch the movie with the commentary, itís really gives you more insight to the movie, the people behind it and itís story.
-----------------------------------------------------
----
Disclaimer / Disclosure: I received a free sample to facilitate my review. This post reflects my honest, personal opinion and experience with the product which may differ from yours. No monetary compensation was provided for this post.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Robert W
Date:
Monday, September 20, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie does a nice job of relating aspects of the gospel without introducing obstacles that the typical person can't relate to. I found myself shedding tears and I think anyone who is open to OR understands the spiritual walk we are all invited to take part in will find they are also touched by it. The acting and special effects work well within with Wiests' excellent cinematography skills. Highly recommended for all ages. I showed it to very young kids in a couple locations on a recent trip and it held their attention well. I also showed it to a 95 year old woman who thought it wasn't making an overt enough connection to Pilgrim's progress :-). But she wasn't able to view the whole thing and I think sometimes older people are looking for things to be spelled out more. However this often TYPIFIES "Christian" movies and unfortunately those types of movies tend to be far less effective at provoking thoughts that would lead people to the truth I believe. People need to discover the gospel as they search out the truth in their own being.


Title: The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Reviewed By:
Laura R
Date:
Tuesday, September 7, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an amazing movie. Finally a high quality, Christian film that
doesn't feel low-budget. A film truly for all ages. Children, pre-teens, and
adults will all come away challenged and blessed. Highly recommended. Get
your copy today...no! Get 10 and share them with your friends! They will be
grateful!

The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
6%
off!

The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD

Small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it.


List Price: $14.99
Your Price: $14.02

In Cart

Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
4 of 5 Stars!
The Wylds: The Adventures of Chris Fable - DVD
Our kids truly loved it! ... [read more]
SPECIALS  [more...]
We The People: Secure the Blessings of Liberty, Episode 6 - DVD
We The People: Secure the Blessings of Liberty, Episode 6 - DVD
List Price: $19.99
Your Price: $16.99
Meet individuals and groups of people who have achieved freedom in spite of difficult circumstances such as constitution signers, Japanese Americans held captive during WWII, and Native Americans.
Quote For The Day
"The Bible is no mere book, but a Living Creature, with a power that conquers all that oppose it. "
- Napoleon

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"A great source for Christian videos right from the makers!" - George Duke

Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Shop

Popular Searches
Browse DVDs
What's New
Public Performance
Rent Christian DVDs

News

Sneak Peek Podcast
Christian Movie News
Christian Movie Reviews
RSS News/Product Feed
Subscribe to Newsletter
Previous Newsletters

Customer Care

My Account
Contact Us
Order Status
Shipping
Returns
Redeem Account Credit

ChristianCinema.com

About Us
FAQs & Customer Service
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Affiliates Information
Affiliates Login
Advertising

ChristianCinema.com

326 Sterling Browning Rd
Suite 123
Hollywood Park, TX 78232

1-888-466-8432
Contact Us

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 9am-5pm (Central)