ChristianCinema.com: 1-888-466-8432
   HomeThemeFamily FriendlyInspired by Real Life Collection - DVDReviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
SHOP CATEGORIES
MOVIE REVIEWS
Videos (5177)
TV Movies (540)
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
When Calls the Heart: The Complete First Season - DVD
When Calls the Heart: The Complete First Season - DVD
List Price: $59.98
Your Price: $54.92
10 DVD Collectors Edition
Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD Reviews
Displaying 198 reviews      Write Review Back

Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Rebecca le B
Date:
Saturday, September 27, 2014
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Message of hope and forgiveness! Good movie.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kathy O
Date:
Monday, September 22, 2014
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very powerful message!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Arthur G
Date:
Friday, August 22, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed this very inspiring movie. Definitely recommend this uplifting, feel good movie.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Judy F
Date:
Sunday, July 27, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Nancy M
Date:
Tuesday, June 3, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I liked this movie very much. I used to work with a developmentally disabled individual who attended a workshop like in the movie. Shows how God can put things together in a way people never could. Acting is great as well


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jim and barbara W
Date:
Sunday, June 1, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
EXCELLENT MOVIE!! It proves what real faith in Jesus will do! We need more people of strong faith like Angus to get the people of this world healed.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lorenzo Z
Date:
Monday, May 26, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Thomas J
Date:
Friday, May 23, 2014
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jim and barbara W
Date:
Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! WHAT A MOTHER DR. CARSON WAS BLESSED WITH! THIS MOVIE SHOULD BE SHOWN TO ALL CHILDREN WHO DO NOT BELIEVE THAT GOD GAVE A SPECIAL MISSION IN LIFE TO THEM THAT IS UNIQUE TO THEM ALONE. THIS MOVIE IS PROOF OF THAT!JIM AND BARBARA W.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jim and barbara W
Date:
Monday, May 12, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie!! God Bless the man who was so patient. His patience was rewarded.Jim and Barbara W.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Peggy D
Date:
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Price G
Date:
Thursday, April 10, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mary M
Date:
Thursday, March 20, 2014
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Daniela S
Date:
Friday, March 14, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the most inspirational movies I've ever seen!!Great message about hidden potential of a child!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mary M
Date:
Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lorenzo Z
Date:
Friday, March 7, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Catina J
Date:
Sunday, March 2, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
James B
Date:
Saturday, February 8, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Linda H
Date:
Wednesday, February 5, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great Movie


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Peggy O
Date:
Monday, January 20, 2014
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Faith Like Potatoes is a wonderful illustration of the contrast between a life lived apart from God and a life turned over to God. If you only like action, violence, and Hollywood acting, I suppose that would make a difference, but I loved it. It is so refreshing to see movies with God included.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Bonnie Y
Date:
Saturday, November 30, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Larry and judy C
Date:
Thursday, September 5, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great message and inspiring. Excellent acting! A little difficult to follow sometimes with the accents. :)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Katherine L
Date:
Thursday, August 29, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Cindy P
Date:
Tuesday, August 13, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lori G
Date:
Monday, July 29, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Darin A
Date:
Friday, July 19, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was wonderful. Not only did it tug at my heart strings, it brought to mind what father-son relationships are, most of the time- dysfunctional.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Richard and linda D
Date:
Thursday, July 18, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Behind the Mask is a wonderful film, showing how individuals can foster growth in others, with caring and compassion. The best part, though, was actual footage of the father/son reunion. Enjoy!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Richard and linda D
Date:
Friday, July 12, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Behind the Mask is a wonderful film, showing how individuals can foster growth in others, with caring and compassion. The best part, though, was actual footage of the father/son reunion. Enjoy!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Marlena H
Date:
Friday, July 12, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Barbara E
Date:
Sunday, June 30, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wonderful heartwarming story. Its skillfully showed how all relationships are interdependent and how each one feels. It was especially poingnant for us for my husband has had 4 heart attacks and I never know when the end will come. Its hard not to worry about him working alone and needing help. The words the wife angrily spoke to him have come from my mouth several times. The father that threw himself into his work at the exclusion of his family was my self to a point also. The simpleness of James philosophy reaches across all classes and barriers to set things right while there is still time. I am purchasing this movie for my husband! Thank you for the family version too! I have seen many wonderful movies that I could not buy because of the bad language and was sad we could not have in our home for the grandkids. Barbara Edwards


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Michelle G
Date:
Saturday, June 29, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Scott L
Date:
Tuesday, June 25, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Karen D
Date:
Sunday, June 23, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sandy A
Date:
Tuesday, June 18, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was AWESOME! As a mother it reminded me the power my words have over my children! This movie is a must watch! Loved it!!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Michelle G
Date:
Monday, June 3, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Julie G
Date:
Tuesday, May 28, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie clearly takes the phrase from Scripture and puts into action.
Walk by Faith and not by Sight


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Elaine M
Date:
Wednesday, May 15, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
We thought this one was slow getting started, but it was WELL worth the wait! Great movie!!!!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
George K
Date:
Tuesday, May 14, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Krystina B
Date:
Friday, May 10, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Julia B
Date:
Monday, April 29, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lillian L
Date:
Friday, April 26, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Nora O
Date:
Tuesday, April 23, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Vincent R
Date:
Wednesday, April 10, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Alexandra R
Date:
Monday, April 8, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Colleen P
Date:
Saturday, April 6, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
James R
Date:
Sunday, March 31, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very well made documentary. Truly sad what goes on, but shows how the Lord can turn a negative into a positive!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Fulesh P
Date:
Friday, March 29, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Chele W
Date:
Monday, March 11, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Zuleyma C
Date:
Friday, February 15, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This a great movie to watch with the family, I have it now and I watch it when I can .. it give you hope and keep your faith.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
David W
Date:
Wednesday, February 13, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We loved this movie - it is one we could watch over and over. It's not 'in your face' Christian but this guy - one of the world's best brain surgeons - has a solid faith which comes to the fore from time to time. It's really well acted, produced and put together - the move through time from the 1960's and 1970's is particularly well done and atmospheric. Nice one!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Julie G
Date:
Friday, February 1, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jennifer A
Date:
Monday, November 19, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Richard and linda D
Date:
Sunday, October 21, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Beyond the Gates of Splendor highlights the fascinating field of visual anthropology, following in the footsteps of Nanook of the North (Robert J. Flaherty), The Yali Story (Dianne Becker), and Dead Birds (Robert Gardner). Beyond the Gates of Splendor (Jim Hanon) is more a documentary about the Waodani, than a study in visual anthropology. All four of these films are highly recommended, but our special emphasis is upon the Waodani people, who have been given the Gospel, with tremendous acceptance of the saving grace of Jesus. While all four of the noted films are not available at ChristianCinema, The Yali Story and Beyond the Gates of Splendor are, with both given our highest rating of *****. Enjoy!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Michael G
Date:
Wednesday, October 17, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Cecelia c B
Date:
Wednesday, October 17, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Wilfredo V
Date:
Friday, October 12, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Cecelia c B
Date:
Tuesday, October 2, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Stan H
Date:
Friday, September 28, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Generosa T
Date:
Friday, September 21, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A very good movie with a very inspiring message. At times, the audio wasn't very clear, but it was a great movie.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Heather L
Date:
Thursday, September 20, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Up until the tragic tractor scene, I would have given this movie 5/5 stars.
It was *moving* and a movie I could watch with family UNTIL that scene.
I realize it is based on a true story but as a mom to a young boy who loves tractors, it was way too graphic for me.
I had to turn it off and pray that the Lord would erase that scene from my mind. Seriously, pass the brain-bleach.
To recap: I do NOT recommend this for children or for people who are sensitive to graphic scenes.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Nina T
Date:
Friday, August 31, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Colleen P
Date:
Tuesday, August 28, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Dominick S
Date:
Friday, August 17, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Superb W
Date:
Sunday, July 29, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
it is a great movie


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Carlos P
Date:
Wednesday, July 25, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Rebecca B
Date:
Monday, July 9, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Debbie C
Date:
Thursday, June 14, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a wonderful and uplifting movie! A little trouble understanding his accent, but did not interfere with enjoying this inspiring movie!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Peter F
Date:
Wednesday, May 30, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a really good movie with something to learn for everyone. Cuba Gooding Junior was as good as he gets and the message was one that left you inspired,


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sandra M
Date:
Sunday, May 27, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Amazing. It held joy and pain. A little predictable, but earth-shattering surprises too.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Janet M
Date:
Saturday, May 19, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Tonya S
Date:
Sunday, May 6, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A true story about faith. While watching the movie i understand the title!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Brandon B
Date:
Sunday, April 8, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mike B
Date:
Tuesday, April 3, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I thought it was a good film. I watched it with a mixed age group of christians and was a little worried how it would rate among them. However it was received quite well. It started off a little slow, well in fact just kept a slow pace throughout the movie. The blood scene towards the end with the tractor was a bit much from some young viewers. Good story of redemption and God's grace.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Tara T
Date:
Sunday, March 11, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Donna J
Date:
Thursday, February 23, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a exceptional movie. We thoroughly enjoyed it. This movie gives me hope especially for my love ones who are not following the Lord. The patience of the Lord is such a blessing.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Virginia G
Date:
Thursday, February 9, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Suzanne C
Date:
Tuesday, February 7, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of the most inspirational movies I have ever watched! Because it is a true story makes it even more memorable. I have already watched it five times!!! The documentary on this DVD is excellent. I am glad I noticed it on there. The real family tell the rest of the story...I finally bought my own DVD of this movie!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Michelle H
Date:
Monday, January 30, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Billy M
Date:
Friday, January 20, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Beth M
Date:
Saturday, January 14, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Adam W
Date:
Monday, January 2, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Diego M
Date:
Thursday, December 15, 2011
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Ana i V
Date:
Monday, November 28, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I give this movie 5 star's it was Awesome and inspiring.
My children watched it and had lots of questions.
They stated we can do anything right Wita.
It shows that we can succeed in life if we ser ourselves
And remember that God is in control of Our lives.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Randy S
Date:
Monday, November 14, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie. Solid message. Good for the whole family.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
John-clay B
Date:
Saturday, November 12, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Amber D
Date:
Saturday, November 12, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Benjamen A
Date:
Wednesday, October 26, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Cira M
Date:
Thursday, October 20, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I loved this movie!! God took a disappointed ,angry man and changed him into a warm and faithful servant with love in his heart.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Laura H
Date:
Wednesday, October 12, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The movie started off a little slow and I almost gave up...I'm sooooo glad that I held out this was one of the best films in a long time. I have 3 kids (10, 7, 5) and they loved it as well. A great film!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Blair R
Date:
Tuesday, October 4, 2011
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
David c B
Date:
Monday, October 3, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We have this in our movie library and we've watched it several times. Love how God turns a life around and how many others are blessed by it.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sd G
Date:
Monday, October 3, 2011
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Richard and linda D
Date:
Friday, September 30, 2011
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Faith Like Potatoes tells the real life story of Angus Buchan (played by Frank Rautenbach) and Jill Buchan (portrayed by Jeanne Neilson). During Act 1, we see evidence of the worldly life and difficulties that beset this family. In Act 2, after the Christian conversion of the family, struggles continue, but are tempered by their Godly faith. Act 3 brings it all together, with a crop of potatoes being raised under difficult farming conditions. If you watch the documentary in the Special Features, you will see the real difficulty that this film fails to present: Mrs. Buchan is, essentially, not included in the gospel/evangelistic events conducted by her husband. He travels the world, while she stays home. We did not think this was honoring his wife. The film would have been better, for us, without the (truthfulness of the) documentary. Enjoy!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Susan M
Date:
Tuesday, September 27, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It was a wonderful story. Sometimes in life we find that we have faith like potatoes :)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Russ B
Date:
Wednesday, September 14, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a wonderful story, and it's more enjoyable because it's accurately based on the true Angus Buchan. The extra features on the DVD were worth more to me than the drama, because they reveal the real person behind the story. I recommend watching the biography of Angus Buchan first, because he confirms the validity of what the drama presents. The interviews with the actors are also powerful, because they show that the actors believe what they are presenting in their drama.

Because of the graphic detail presented in the scene of tragedy, I would have a hard time suggesting that little people view this drama at all. Also, the preview of the lost boys of Ethiopia (the title is something like "God Grew Tired of Us") contains immodesty that is inappropriate for families to be watching.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Alex M
Date:
Saturday, September 3, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I just can say; "WOW". This documentary impacted my life. I guarantee you that your are going to see the life with a different point of view after watching this documentary. God bless everybody.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sandy K
Date:
Friday, September 2, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We loved it!!! we give it a 5


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Donald A
Date:
Friday, August 26, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great message, beautiful cinematography, decent acting, a little slow at times, overall an excellent movie. highly recommend for all ages except the very youngest children due to a death scene.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Faye s C
Date:
Friday, July 29, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Melissa S
Date:
Wednesday, July 27, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a fantastic movie. The acting was great and the story was very awe inspiring! I was concerned about letting my 7 and 8 yr old watch it. But after I saw the valuable lesson they learned by watching a child work so hard to learn and grow then later in life do really valuable things and achieve greatness in his life I was glad I let them watch it. I did however watch it with them and my daughter turned her head for the surgery parts. It was not like watching a real surgery on t.v. but they did show some parts and she is very sensitive about babies. We are going to purchase this movie and treasure the great learning experience!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Shawnna C
Date:
Monday, July 18, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My husband and I loved this movie. It was very inspiring. I am considering buying it so that we can share it with our friends.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Marisol S
Date:
Tuesday, July 5, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Lord never ceases to amaze me in how sovereign He is.

Beautiful story of how the Lord has a plan for each of us (Jer 29:11) and it is all suited for our good and always to glorify HIM for HE is worthy to praise and glorified beyond the highest measure of our human strength or understanding!

I love how Carson cried out to the Lord to help him when he was young after that life threatening incident.
Matthew 6:33
But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.


A wonderful depiction of how much a mother loves her children also!!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Justin H
Date:
Wednesday, June 15, 2011
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Movie Review “Faith like Potatoes”

Theology: 0.5 out of 5 STARS

This film was dreadfully irrelevant a far as evangelical content. The film’s gospel message was limited to a single reference to the cross close to the end of the movie. It presented an unbiblical redefinition of what faith in God is by having the main character “Angus” continually test God with extravagant faith demands. True faith rests in the providence of God not the assumptions of man. For examples of radical biblical faith see the life of George Muller and avoid “Faith Like Potateos”.

The theological message of the movie was confusing and unbiblical at best. I gave it a generous score of 0.5 out of 5 stars because the cross is mentioned.

Family: 2 out of 5 STARS

It is a “Reader’s digest” meets “Chicken Soup for the Soul” fluffy movie that portrays God in a way I would not wish to expose my children to.

There is mild violence but nothing unnecessary to the story.

I gave it a 2 out of 5 score because I believe that theology matters.

Story: 2 out of 5 STARS

Down on his luck South African farmer Angus Buchan is an abusive over stressed family man trying to provide a life for his family in the harsh South African countryside. After his stress from being overworked leads to some family troubles he agrees to go with his wife and children to a church meeting.

After Angus attends a church meeting where a fellow famer talks about how he had much despair before coming to God, Angus is apparently transformed into a Christian although the movie never tells us what this means.

After an experience where Angus prays for rain to put out a fire during the middle of summer and it actually rains, Angus decides that he is called to gospel ministry. Then after being rejected by a few pastors who are evidently faithless because they refuse to let a man they know nothing about preach in their pulpits, Angus finds an opportunity to preach his message.

From this point farmer turned evangelist Angus goes on to raise the dead, fill a stadium for a prayer meeting, and ultimately grow a large crop of potatoes with no water or rain.

I gave it 2 out of 5 stars because it has some heart tugging side stories that help to keep you from being totally bored.

Acting: 2 out of 5 STARS

The acting is generally poor, I gave it such a high score because of some of the Zulu workers we very believable at times.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mike H
Date:
Friday, June 3, 2011
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
It was difficult to understand the thick Australian accented dialogue. I also got turned off by the violent scenes in the beginning and quit watching it after about 20 minutes. According to the other reviews, maybe I should have stuck it out but the movie didn't appeal and grab me right off.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sherra K
Date:
Friday, June 3, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this was a good movie for our family: me, my husband, and 3 girls (12, 15, 17). Everyone liked it. I was the only one who felt that the movie was kinda slow going in the beginning but I'm antsy that way with movies haha! I thought it showed a great transition from an angry man into a Holy Spirit - Convicted man. I had to explain to the girls how Africa is with all the fighting among the races and tribes and also the atmosphere with the white farmers and how they are commonly murdered. We all thought it was pretty neat that it was also based on a true story.

The movie showed hardships that we face in life and how he came to rely on God to help him and his family through them. It showed how God reveals Himself within his life and gets you to think about how God reveals Himself in our own lives. Definitely one to rent for the family or couple.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Darlene S
Date:
Thursday, May 26, 2011
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I really like this DVD, but I think when people are hard to understand (even though they're speaking English) they need to have subtitles. They should have been used all the way through this movie. It was annoying when I couldn't figure out what they were saying due to their mumbling, or accents that made it hard to understand them.
However, it had an excellent spiritual message!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Ericka B
Date:
Wednesday, May 25, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
love it!!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Karen M
Date:
Monday, May 16, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very well done.
May not be suitable for young children. Surgical scenes are quite graphic.
It is a great movie, though - and I love that it is based on a true story. There is even a cameo of Dr. Ben Carson and his wife.
Cuba Gooding, Jr. did a fantastic job in his portrayal of the doctor.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jackie J
Date:
Saturday, April 23, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
An Amazing movie of God working through the most difficult real life situations and their faith believing God will provide in the most dire of cicumstances. God never lets us down. This is a movie worth seeing. Very Faith affirming.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Corinna P
Date:
Thursday, April 14, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
BEST MOVIE EVER !!!!!!! MY WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT. MY 10 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER SAID IT WAS "AWESOME"..... SHE WATCHED IT TWO TIMES AND REALLY LOVED IT. GREAT FOR ADULTS AND CHILDREN. SHOWS THE STRUGGLES IN LIFE AND HOW ONLY GOD CAN TURN IT AROUND..... A MUST SEE MOVIE!!!!!!!!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Malcolm F
Date:
Saturday, March 5, 2011
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This DVD has a good story, but for an English speaking film it is very hard to hear... he speaks low and with a scottish-african accent and the music is overlaid louder... not pleasant to struggle over.

The first part of the film is his unsaved life, and there's no way to know it's the prelude to his salvation, so you end up watching to many scenes of him in fits of rage and beating on people. Not a film for a young family.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jennifer T
Date:
Tuesday, March 1, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Awesome Movie.One of the Best Drama movies ever seen. Keeps your faith going. If they can do it, I can too! :)
five star movie you have to see if you need help in your deepest troubles that helps strenght your faith.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Luisa O
Date:
Monday, February 28, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Praise the Lord! This is a great movie about faith! so is " the secrete of jhonathan sperry" and "the pilgrims progress" i own the 3 of them, it is a refreshing in the spirit!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Karen S
Date:
Saturday, February 12, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
THis is one of the best films we have ever seen. We think it would be scary for little ones on some of it. We will give this one a Five Star for sure!!! It was Great!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Melodie S
Date:
Thursday, February 10, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie!! I wasn't sure what my 11 year old son thought but a couple of days later he said his favorite part was when the mother told the son that if he stopped watching tv and studied HE might be watched on tv! I think my son was really inspired to try harder in school after watching this movie!!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Joseph F
Date:
Tuesday, January 18, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great film about real life struggle and how one man's faith changed a whole community and his faith became a witness that allowed God to heal people, provide food and other miracles! What a great film!!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Serene M
Date:
Thursday, January 13, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of my favorite movies. Changes your faith!!!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Melodie S
Date:
Monday, January 10, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie! Our 11 year old enjoyed it also. I appreciated having our son see that US living is blessed and that other countries are in need much more then most Americans realize.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Paul M
Date:
Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We enjoyed this movie very much. Was intense at times, especially with the main character's anger in ther beginning. But was an encouraging, faith-building story. Especially enjoyed watching the footage on the man whose story this is based. Great!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mark S
Date:
Saturday, December 25, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Best of the best Christian films. You want to be encouraged and inspired as a believer --- this is it. This movie can have an influence in changing a person's life.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Shelley S
Date:
Wednesday, December 15, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow, based on a true story...unbelievable! My husband and I were encouraged and enjoyed this man's journey with God and his family. We're thrilled to find Christian Cinema b/c it helps us put our minds on wholesome, inspiring movies for the whole family.
This is a must-see. Great cast.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kristin D
Date:
Friday, December 10, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great movie; wholesome entertainment. Our entire family piled up in the tv room and we were all blessed by the story! We have a copy for our home library! It's a keeper!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Charity J
Date:
Sunday, November 21, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie, very high quality filming and great actors. Heart touching film that really tugs at the heart and brings some tears of grief and tears of joy.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Darryl V
Date:
Sunday, November 21, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Absolutely heart warming wonderful story. A definate must watch!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Stephanie L
Date:
Saturday, October 16, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an amazing movie. I was so impressed, I bought six copies for Christmas gifts! Even more amazing is real interviews included in the extras.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Ileana B
Date:
Tuesday, September 14, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
An amazing, inspiring, heart warming movie. This movie encourages us all as parents and child(ren), that we can become anything! I love how it strongly encouraged reading to excell ones education! And kept God as the focus of true success.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
John and tina M
Date:
Tuesday, September 7, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was awesome! We loved the show and were amazed that it was a true story! It was soooooooooo good!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jan B
Date:
Monday, August 30, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. It was a good production, well done.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Deborah S
Date:
Wednesday, August 25, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of the best, inspiring movies I've seen in a long time. I have been recommending it to a lot of people. Ben's Mother was wonderful. In what would be considered menial work she learned through observation and inquisition how to become successful and influenced her boys to do so. She was determined and faithful to God, giving him the glory. And Ben did likewise. It's nice to know the number 1 brain surgeon in the world is in my neighborhood! A must see for all, especially those with children, encouraging and thought provoking! 5*


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Shirley H
Date:
Friday, August 20, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My husband and I watched this movie twice before returning it, and plan on buying it soon to add to our library. I don't know when I have enjoyed a movie more, and knowing it is based on a true story made it even better. In this case, fact is much better than fiction could ever be. How wonderful to watch a movie where God is gloried in such a powerful way. What a great testimony of a life changed by the saving grace of Jesus Christ.
The story was fantastic, the acting was tremendous, the filming beautiful, the drama heart rending. What more can I say? I loved it and would highly recommend it to anyone. And who said "they don't make decent movies anymore?"


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Susan B
Date:
Sunday, July 18, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
what a wonderful family film. Overcoming adversity. A mother who continued to inspire her sons to be diligent with their time. I believe that we all as parents or grandparents should consider "training a child" methods that this movie protrays. I truly enjoyed this film.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Ethel S
Date:
Monday, July 5, 2010
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
My husband and I tried watching this twice and never could finish it; totally boring and the sub-titles really get old. I'm glad to hear it gets better and has a faith-based message.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jo dee a R
Date:
Saturday, May 29, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
If I could give this movie more than five stars, I would! It is the best one I have been sent so far. I watched it five times! I will rent it again so I can watch it with my daughter. I plan to be a missionary in Spanish-speaking countries, so this movie intrigued me and blessed my socks off!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Madeline H
Date:
Saturday, May 22, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was amazing, of course look who played Ben Carson, he played it like it was his story......It had a very good story line something our generation can relate too!
Our parents we're strict but it help form us. Like Ben's mother hard working to send her child to the Best school. This story should be seen by the whole family.......................................can't say enough good things about the plot of this story Great..........................................Sincerely Danny & Madeline Hill


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Vinson-ahna B
Date:
Monday, April 19, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We found this movie to be extremely entertaining and inspirational and would recommend it to all audiences.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Robert A
Date:
Saturday, March 27, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent! This movie far exceeded my expectatioms for a Christian movie. It was professionally done with grest actors. The plot was excellent, and what God achieved through him after his conversion was astronomical. I whole-heartedly recommend this movie for anyone to watch.

Bob


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Evelyn U
Date:
Thursday, March 18, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, MOVIE!!
It made me cry. It gave me hope. That for God nothing is impossible!!!!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Paul & kay M
Date:
Thursday, March 18, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the best movies, in all aspects-acting, story line, overall presentation- that it was a faith filled Christian movie made it even better.
Other Christian movie makers could learn from this on ho to improve their product.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kris B
Date:
Monday, March 15, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie. My kids ages 11, 14, and 16 all loved the movie as well. Highly recommend.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Felica K
Date:
Thursday, March 11, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Absolutely an AMAZING movie! We weaped, we praised, we sat in awe of our American lack of faith. This was truly an example of "child like" faith. We learned so much about ourselves (husband, myself, and our 11 year old). If you don't want to face the fact that your faith may be lacking, don't watch it. But, if you want your faith to be uplifted and challenged, then please don't miss it. Will be sharing with our church family.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Trineke S
Date:
Monday, March 8, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I felt like this movie was the best I have ever seen. I want my kids to see it to about how mother wants so much more for her kids and put them
in Gods hands plus using some g.o.c.s. (good old common sense) came to a recipe of true success. LOOOOOvvvvveeeed it.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Marina W
Date:
Sunday, March 7, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I loved it, I cried and I was amazed. God does amazing things when people put their faith in Him.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Karen M
Date:
Friday, March 5, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It was a little hard to understand the dialect the first time I watched it. I started the movie again and the second time was much easier. I must say it was a great movie. It was such a blessing to see how the Lord changed the heart and mind of Angus. I think everyone should watch it.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Michelle S
Date:
Monday, February 22, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great movie, very inspiring and heart warming.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Nathan and laurice H
Date:
Friday, February 19, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I suggest watching this after End of the Spear. It's a very inspiring movie.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Todd & kelley B
Date:
Friday, February 5, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Our entire family, young & old, boys and girls, mom and dad, really enjoyed this movie. Like a previous reviewer, once you catch on the the accent, it's easy sailing and a very heart-warming story. We also watched all the DVD bonuses and they were good, too!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Karen W
Date:
Tuesday, January 26, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie, it was a little hard at first to understand the main actor accent, but you'll be so go glad you watched this movie, after 10 minutes or so you get use to the (I think) scottish accent. Enjoy!!!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Ellen B
Date:
Monday, January 25, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very inspirational. She certainly had guts and integrity. I believe the love story was contrived but overall it was pretty factual.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Donnalynn S
Date:
Friday, January 22, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I had to give this movie some time because it seemed to not be going anywhere for a while. I almost shut it off. I am glad I hung in there. I am so spoiled with so many wonderful entertaining movies I often forget some recounts just need to be told as they are.

The amazing transformation God's truth made in Angus's life is one thing, his desire to share that is added. But he quickly comes to a couple of crossroads where he has to now walk this talk in a very uncomfortable way no human ever wants to experience.

I am reminded of what one of my favorite Pastor's likes to remind us, Job didn't read the book of Job before he lived his life. He didn't know the end at the beginning.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Debbie G
Date:
Saturday, January 16, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Loved this movie! At first I said this is not a Christian movie and turned it off, but my friends told me to go back and watch it because he starts off lost. So I watched it again this time with the subtiitles on so I could understand it better...wow! We also watched the documentary. My son and I sat on the couch and cried because there was someone else like my husband who was sold out to Jesus. He is not in the ministry for self glory or the money, its about his love for Jesus. Touched our hearts and I am sure it will touch other too.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Joyce L
Date:
Wednesday, January 13, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie, but the Scottish/Zulu dialect was hard to understand sometimes. You really had to pay attention to this one, but it was worth it!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Yolanda M
Date:
Friday, January 8, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It was a little hard to understand them... I think turning on the subtitles really helped. And the accident scene was really hard to watch... but knowing that it was based on a true story was so cool. We really do serve an Awesome God!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Susan e C
Date:
Thursday, December 31, 2009
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is a real blessing. It really showed the faith and the strength that God can give His children when we lean totally and trust totally on Him.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Susan e C
Date:
Thursday, December 31, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
"Gifted Hands: The Ben Carson Story" is one of the greatest books I have ever read!My husband and I both watched this DVD together and we were both BLESSED.I recommend this DVD to everyone.
It's a great Family story!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Karen B
Date:
Monday, December 7, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We enjoyed this movie very much...very inspiring. Love to see stories of real people. I highly recommend this movie.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Bethany M
Date:
Friday, December 4, 2009
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Incredible story. Very inspirational. Very well done! Would highly recommend it to anyone!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Barbara N
Date:
Wednesday, November 25, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
it was particularly meaningful to me because i was working at john's hopkins hospital at the time dr. carson performed the surgery that separated the twins from germany. it was a very moving story, and i was so glad to see it note how important prayer is to dr. carson; and to note that it is a GIFT from God that allows one to be successful.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Donnalynn S
Date:
Tuesday, November 24, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Road blocks, battles, hurdles, heart break, poverty, a desire to live as God would have you live and one mighty mean unstoppable Mom, yes, that is the recipe for Earthly and Heavenly success.

What a privilege this movie was to watch on every level.

This is an important film to watch and isn't just for believers.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Margaret G
Date:
Saturday, November 21, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed this movie. I think that it is inspiring to see first hand even if it was only based on the mans life. I praise GOD for all that he has done through men like Angus.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Crystal B
Date:
Friday, November 20, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie and kid friendly too. Based a true story.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Yvette B
Date:
Monday, November 16, 2009
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I was able to watch the "documentary on the real life of Angus Buchan" before I actually viewed the DVD. The documentary was very inspiring. If you have a chance, make sure to view this also. I also noticed if you are viewing the comments under the buying section you can read all the reviews on one page, this is very helpful if there are a lot of reviews to read. If you are reading the reviews under the DVD rental section, however, you have to select each one to read.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mark N
Date:
Tuesday, November 3, 2009
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Trying to be fair...

I agree with the concern over the very graphic portrayal of the boy being run over. I understand it really happened - I still didn't want to see it.

I agree the beginning of the movie can be tiresome because the father's bad behavior. But I resonates with the story of grace as he comes to know Christ as saviour.

Overall, I did enjoy the movie even with the subtitles. It was encouraging (though the boy's death is more than a bit disturbing).

I think a lot of us want give all Christian films 5 stars, but let's keep it real :)


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Tracy S
Date:
Monday, November 2, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Outstanding movie for adults. I'd say the lowest age would be 16 or so. My wife and I found the acting to be very good as well as the filming, the locations and the plot. This film is very emotional and inspirational. Great job film!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Marisol S
Date:
Wednesday, October 28, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
DISCOVER YOUR GOD GIVEN GIFT(S)

The Holy Bible says,

Each one should use whatever gift he has received to serve others, faithfully administering God's grace in its various forms. (1 Peter 4:10).

There are different kinds of gifts,...(1 Corinthians 12:4).

We have different gifts, according to the grace given us.
If a man's gift is prophesying. let him use it in proportion to his faith.
If it is serving, let him serve;
If it is teaching, let him teach;
If it is encouraging, let him encourage;
If it is contributing to the needs of others, let him give generously;
If it is leadership, let him govern diligently;
If it is showing mercy, let him do it cheerfully. (Romans 12:6-8).
...whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God. (1 Corinthians 10:31).


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Marisol S
Date:
Wednesday, October 28, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
LIVING BY FAITH

The Holy Bible says,

Faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what you do not see. (Hebrews 11:1).

Without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe
that he exist and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him. (Hebrews 11:6).

My righteous one will live by faith. And if he shrinks back, I will not be pleased with him.

(Hebrews 10:38; Romans 1:17; Galatians 3:11; Habakkuk 2:4).


A faithful man will be richly blessed,....(Proverbs 28:20).


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Martin J
Date:
Tuesday, October 13, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movies. I have read other books about Ben Carson & appreciate Cuba Goodings portrayal. This movie is very inspirational on not giving up & looking for solutions & trust in Divine Care & Guidance. Highly recommended!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jacqueline A
Date:
Friday, October 2, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Kept wondering when the struggles would end, but it is true to life the way it really is and sometimes we have to wait and trust and wait some more before we get a breakthrough. Loved the ending. If we could only all have that kind of Faith.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Tom C
Date:
Sunday, September 6, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Inspirational. This is how life can unfold. He doesn't bury his head in the ground and become a cessationist, but believes the Word of God. Raw Faith needed for men in the making.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Deborah S
Date:
Sunday, August 30, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie ..well done..acting superb,,had trouble understanding them..they talked too low and mic were not positioned quite right,,otherwise awesome


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Carla B
Date:
Thursday, August 27, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very Powerful! The husbands conversion is real and powerful.
I love the way the husband is shown from before he is saved...to after! What a dramatic difference!

some here have said that the husband is abusive..that is true, before he is saved! God gets ahold of him and transforms his life....and the lives of many others due to his obedience.

It amazes me how Awesome God is. God uses us in spite of our humanness. God's Love is so Great toward us. This movie portrays that beautifully. Enjoy! I would not recommend younger kids watching it due to one of the scenes involving a tractor accident.. Perhaps 10yrs and up (depending on the child).


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Linda F
Date:
Thursday, August 20, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie. Plan to use this movie for movie night at our church's singles group.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kevin C
Date:
Monday, August 17, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
To answer the critic about the scene about the little boy who was killed, if you will watch the documentary on the DVD this really happened. The best thing that I can say about this movie is that it is very real. It also shows that God is very real. The boy who played the part in the movie look just like Angus Buchan's nephew who was killed in the tragic tractor accident. The story is very accurate and there is precious little liberty taken with facts. The casting was some of the best I have ever seen in a movie from any country. Anyone who does not understand the language needs to watch it over and over again. This film will change their life. I know it did mine. I can certainly identify with Angus right now. I have lost everything and I only have my faith in God and my Christian brothers to lean on at this time. God bless Angus and his ministry in SA.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lois F
Date:
Thursday, August 13, 2009
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Not the best of movies, a lot of anger and immature behavior seen from the father (head of household). Was not interested in spending time observing or letting my family be influenced by what they were watching. We did not finish it to the end.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Don S
Date:
Friday, August 7, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of the best Christian movie I've ever seen! Some people complain that the accents make it difficult to understand but the movie comes with subtitles anyway. Not only that, their accents make the movie more real and true, close to the real thing. I have nothng but praise for this movie. Anyone Christian that would give this movie less than 5 stars would surprise me! What's just as compacting about this DVD is looking at the bonus section where you get to meet the real people and hear their story!

This movie easily ranks right up there with Flywheel, Facing the Giants, and Fireproof which are also some of my most favorite movies!

Prepare to be inspired. any true life movie or fiction that directs our attention wholeheartedly upon the Lord and His majesty is a top-rated movie in my book!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Elizabeth F
Date:
Monday, August 3, 2009
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantastic movie. Faith building, great family film. One scene requires caution with young children. Special features were great, especially the interviews with the real Angus Buchan. Very encouraging toward acting on our faith. Great gospel message. Only reason we didn't give it 5 stars was because it was a bit long and slow in some places. Overall, however, it was fantastic. Highly recommend this film.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Ana I
Date:
Sunday, July 19, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Es una pelicula bastante buena tanto en la actuacion como en los detalles de la historia, realmente sorprendente la fe de este hombre protagonista y su familia.

la recomiendo bastante comprela siempre es bueno tener alguna historia inspiradora para alguna persona especial o momento especial. en esta pelicula podemos ver que la realidad no esta lejos de la ficcion.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Christin S
Date:
Sunday, July 19, 2009
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This Movie was very powerful. I really liked the way that the lead character came to Christ. It showed how simple it can be then how Christ leads you to bigger and better things. It was hard to understand the different accents, so be preparded to hunker down in a quit place to enjoy.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kitrena P
Date:
Saturday, July 11, 2009
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
The plot was good but I don't like movies where I have to read subtitles to watch a movie thanks


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Laura P
Date:
Monday, July 6, 2009
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great message and very inspiring! Cast and setting was excellent! Highly recommend.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Dan M
Date:
Monday, June 29, 2009
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The story is immensely moving. The acting, especially that of the lead character, particularly good. It was a little hard to understand their accents at first (wish it had subtitles).

I gave it four, not five stars because PLEASE BEWARE: There is a tragic and VERY graphic accident that involves a beautiful young boy riding on a tractor. I do not recall ever giving away movie or book details in a review before however in this case, I feel the need to make an exception. It upset me greatly that they portrayed it in such horrifying detail. I even tried to fast forward to get past it but saw much more than I ever wanted to see.

Reminded me of a Disney feature (meant for children, supposedly safe to watch, but then they almost always add something evil and frightening in their films that terrifies young children).


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Christie S
Date:
Wednesday, June 10, 2009
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
EXCELLENT! but.... the reason i'm only giving it 4 stars is because the accents are so thick that in many scenes, you can't understand what is being said. otherwise, i can't say enough about this movie! the acting was superb! the journey of this man's faith was quite amazing. before giving his life to Christ, he was full of rage and prone to drinking. the transformation from an angry, sometimes abusive jerk to a loving, compassionate man with a deep and abiding faith in God was beautiful to watch.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Michele M
Date:
Friday, June 5, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a awesome movie. I would recommend it very highly. I watched it several times and every time I was more intrigued by it. I will be buying this movie in the near future.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Diana D
Date:
Tuesday, May 26, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We thought this was an excellent movie. It's dramatic, honoring to God, and is quite inspiring. Our 8 year old daughter was able to watch this with us. There are a few scenes that we monitored (the husband gets severely drunk and can be abusive toward others), but it wasn't too much for our child. I would not recommend it for younger children. It's more of a tween to adult movie. The conversion of this man was amazing and made us want to read the book too. The acting is excellent!!! A must watch. We own this movie. It's a long movie but is engaging to the very end.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Aneva W
Date:
Friday, May 15, 2009
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The movie Faith Like Potatoes was VERY slow getting started. But it had a very good plot. There were some very inspiring scenes and really made me think about how 'childlike' we need to not only give voice to our faith but to to practice it. This is certainly an adult film as I think children would be very bored.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lighthouse community C
Date:
Monday, May 11, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is an all around powerful, clean, movie. I love that fact that it is based on a true story, so it has the ups and downs that life throws our way, but shows that God is victorious. Great acting, great message, I have been reccomending it to everyone I talk to. This movie is sure to make you have a reality check with your own life and if you are getting out of your confort zone or not.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Julie B
Date:
Wednesday, May 6, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed this movie so much,, I am buying another copy as we lend out our movies...
The acting is fantastic,,, the best Christian movie I have,, and I have lots..
The transformation after the conversion is absolutely excellent.
Julie


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Melissa L
Date:
Sunday, May 3, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I watched this after seeing FireProof, what an amazing movie! I have never been touched like I was during this movie. It have restored my faith because of this, cried and prayed to our Almighity Savior for the tools and strength to be a better women, mom, and most important Christian. This is a movie that I will tell everyone about may God continue to bless all of us and to continue working thru me to be a better person.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Janet O
Date:
Sunday, May 3, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wonderful movie. Really hits home. We've all been there, in a place without Christ and then we find Him and great things happen and even when sad things happen, He's there for us. Great message. Inspiring.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Susan S
Date:
Tuesday, April 28, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What an inspiring movie. This accurately portrayed how unsettling life can be before Christ transforms us to new creations, and what a great a mighty work the Lord can do if we make ourselves available to Him. It's not often we can see what a wholly commited life can be like but Angus Buchan certainly reveals that in this story. Beautifully displays conversion, dedication of purpose, integrity, comfort in the midst of unbelievable sorrow and total dependence on the Lord and His direction in life. I loved watching all the behind the scenes bits on this DVD as well. God especially loves to work out His purposes through seemingly vast impossibilities. What an awesome God we serve!!!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Tracy R
Date:
Friday, April 24, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Found this one at the grocery store in a "Redbox". Although had never heard about it, thought I'd give it a try. What a GREAT movie! We were pleasantly surprised and want to be sure and add it to our movie collection. I've been telling everyone that they need to see this movie!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kevin B
Date:
Tuesday, April 21, 2009
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
One of the best Christian movies my wife and I have seen in a while. We thought the acting was good, the portrayal of conversion, realistic, (as we have witnessed such salvation experiences) and the whole story very inspiring, challenging, and moving. I was stirred to pursue with greater passion my own purpose in God. The only criticism would be that the beginning was a bit slow-moving, in my opinon. Overall, however, I would recommend Faith Like Potatoes with 4 stars!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Janice B
Date:
Wednesday, April 15, 2009
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a follow-up to End of the Spear, a missionary story where 5 men were killed by violent uncivilized natives. This movie tells what happened after their deaths and how their wives and children carried on in their missionary efforts and reached many in the native tribe.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Karen N
Date:
Friday, April 3, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an awesome film, of a man that was angry, bitter, full of pride and very much in the world BUT God had a plan and an amazing purpose for Angus and his family. See God transform someone before your very eyes, who now preaches to thousands.

The film is very real and very touching. Have tissues on hand!!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jaini B
Date:
Wednesday, April 1, 2009
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a wonderful movie. It shows a powerful strong woman, in a time period when this was not appropriate for women. My first name is "Jaini" which was given to this woman. It means "one who loves people". I am proud to have this name. I encourage everyone woman to watch & learn what is possible in difficult situations.


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Hans B
Date:
Friday, November 30, 2007
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I remember watching this movie as a child and it made a great impression on me. I recently watched with my kids and they enjoyed it as much as I did. It's excellent story, has great lessons in it and it's from a true story!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Hans B
Date:
Monday, November 12, 2007
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an awesome documentary! It brings the story of the 5 missionaries killed by the Auca indians really to life! Great to see the testimonies of the party involved in the killings. Inspiring!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Dana H
Date:
Friday, September 15, 2006
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I LOVE this movie! I had heard the amazing story of how God used a single "foreign" woman to help save Chinese orphans, but I didn't realize it was during the WWII invasion of China by the Japanese. The beginning of the movie made Gladys a real person to me and shared her God-given desire to serve Him IN China. Having been in China several times, I found many of the cultural "clashes" amusing. The first time I saw this movie, Chinese believer friends had seen it and recommended it. A small group gathered and watched a worn library copy. We were all moved by it. I didn't realize it is still available for purchase, but I'm so glad it is! I hope MANY more people will take the chance to be inspired and personally challenged by it!


Title: Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kirby N
Date:
Sunday, February 12, 2006
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This documentary was captivating and inspiring! It is amazing what missionaries are doing throughout the world. This DVD brings you up close to what some of these missionaries are up against. This will challenge you to share the Gospel of Christ to those around you. If you have a Bible study at your home I would recommend putting one study aside and watch this film with your group.

Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD
10%
off!

Inspired by Real Life Collection - DVD

Lives that have inspired others for generations


List Price: $79.92
Your Price: $71.92

In Cart

Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Write ReviewWrite a review on this video!
SPECIALS  [more...]
JK's House - DVD
JK's House - DVD
List Price: $14.98
Your Price: $10.92
Under this roof, family rules!
Quote For The Day
"For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus our Lord."
- Romans 6:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I really like Christian Cinema. I've ordered a lot of movies from them and I am very happy with them." - C. Salamon

Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Shop

Popular Searches
Browse DVDs
What's New
Public Performance
Rent Christian DVDs

News

Christian Movie News
Christian Movie Reviews
RSS News/Product Feed
Subscribe to Newsletter
Previous Newsletters

Customer Care

My Account
Contact Us
Order Status
Shipping
Returns
Redeem Account Credit

ChristianCinema.com

About Us
FAQs & Customer Service
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Affiliates Information
Affiliates Login
Advertising

ChristianCinema.com

326 Sterling Browning Rd
Suite 123
Hollywood Park, TX 78232

1-888-466-8432
Contact Us

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 9am-5pm (Central)