SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Trailer Made - DVD
Trailer Made - DVD
List Price: $19.95
Your Price: $14.92
The adventure to find the perfect story.
Mercy Streets - DVD Reviews
Displaying 43 reviews      Write Review Back
Mercy Streets - DVD
5%
off!
Mercy Streets - DVD

A story of redemption and forgiveness.

List Price: $9.99
Your Price: $9.49
In Cart

Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Diana M
Date: Thursday, August 13, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Byron W
Date: Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Darryl V
Date: Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven L
Date: Wednesday, March 4, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Elaine C
Date: Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Monday, October 20, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Saturday, September 27, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
The beginning of the movie opened up with violence and murder, and they tried to make this a clean movie. But I had to turn this off after 15 minutes.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Michelle D
Date: Monday, September 22, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Lorenzo Z
Date: Thursday, July 3, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Rob W
Date: Sunday, April 6, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Beverly S
Date: Saturday, April 5, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel D
Date: Sunday, February 2, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Alexander S
Date: Tuesday, July 16, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Thursday, May 23, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Saturday, March 16, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was not as good as we thought! The acting was okay and the quality wasn't that good either! There was some funny parts and it's always good to have God in the movie! 3 stars out of 5!


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Danielle B
Date: Sunday, March 3, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Carlos G
Date: Tuesday, January 29, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Monday, November 19, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Shirley V
Date: Saturday, September 22, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Another great David White movie! And Eric Roberts is becoming one of our favorites also. Good movie with a good cast and production. Thanks Christian Cinema!


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Tuesday, September 11, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Joy S
Date: Sunday, February 12, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Sunday, January 29, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Damita I
Date: Thursday, January 19, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I agree with most everyone else, it's a must see movie! has everything, drama, action, comedy, good actors, suspense, a twist, car crashes, and the best ever - God's Redemption & Reconciliation!
Just get it - you won't be disappointed.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Friday, October 21, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Mercy Streets is an exceptionally difficult film to review, since it concerns two brothers (identical twins) on different sides of the law; walking different paths in life, they switch places (not of their own choosing), and learn to survive in this improbable switch. Is the plot confusing? Absolutely. Do the production values and music enhance the viewing experience? Positively yes. Is there offensive language and overt sexuality in the film? None that we could remember. However, there is a bit too much physical violence, so be prepared. This is not your typical Christian film, and with bigger stars, might have done quite well in the theatres. Just remember that the more Christian films are supported in the theater, the more will be theatrically distributed (instead of going only to video, but it would be nice to have a theatre experience occasionally). Enjoy!


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Gerald C
Date: Thursday, October 6, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Sam M
Date: Saturday, June 4, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was one of the first christian movies to come out that was not corny. Ok it doesn't give as strong of a Christian message as it could but it's a good clean movie :)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Sunday, September 19, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Found this to be an interesting movie with interesting plot twists. Kept my interest all the way through.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Edward B
Date: Thursday, February 18, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie our whole family enjoyed it, even the older high school kids.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Nathan and laurice H
Date: Wednesday, February 10, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Good action movie, but if your looking for a good christian movie, this is not it.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Anita B
Date: Monday, December 28, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I couldnt watch it any more than 5 minutes, it said 2009 realeased but it looks like 1980


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Simone B
Date: Wednesday, October 7, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
One reviewer praises this movie for being "a Christian movie right up there in the secular scene." Unfortunately, that's what I find wrong with it.

Yes, it has an interesting plot with twists and turns, and yes, the acting is very convincing. In that sense the movie could be called "good." However, if you care for something to be true to the Bible you might be disappointed.

The main spiritual "truth" is "God has already forgiven you", so as to suggest that God's forgiveness is automatic and happens to everyone independent of any personal decisions. So, even when the characters feel bad (or should we say: "are convicted"?), the message is not: "receive Jesus Christ for forgiveness of your sins" but rather: they are forgiven already. How or why, we are not told.

To invite non-Christians to see this movie seems like a bad idea to me. They wouldn't have any better understanding on how to become a Christian afterwards than they did before - possibly even less.

I watched "Mercy Streets" mainly because the other movies with David White were very, very good: "Second Glance", "End of the Harvest" and "The Moment After." However, this one is very different and I would not recommend it.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Paul W
Date: Monday, June 22, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Some of the best movies I've seen are low budget movies. You could tell that Mercy Streets is a low budget movie but it is an exceptional low budget movie with good actors and a excellent plot as well as a good story line.

This movie was written well, and directed well. It is one of those movies that grasp you to the point that you go through an abundance of emotions while the movie plays and your left thinking about the story and at the end of the movie you'll definitely say, "That was a good movie."

For me it was more then just a good movie, it is an excellent movie.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Kevin F
Date: Friday, May 1, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
David White did such an amazing job at playing both characters (John and Jeremiah). This movie contains plenty of action as well as funny moments too. Great cast and characters and a powerful message of hope and redemption...what more could any one ask?

Get this movie!


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Christopher O
Date: Saturday, February 23, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Get this movie!


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Shani F
Date: Monday, July 9, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I also liked the movie. Great cinematography, and also a great soundtrack. I had this movie for awhile before I decided to send it back! :)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Marbeth B
Date: Saturday, July 7, 2007
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was good and presented many problems that were solved thoughtfully. HOWEVER, in the end I was very disappointed that the 'hero' decided to keep some of the stolen money to start his new life. That was a bad ending to an otherwise good movie.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Juan Z
Date: Tuesday, May 24, 2005
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great story, production value, acting, directing and not to mention the cinematography! These movies just keep getting bigger and better!


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Reed B
Date: Saturday, January 1, 2005
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is probably my favorite movie, period. This is the film that got me into Eric Roberts and David White, two of my favorite actors. This film has an interesting plot, good acting, good character development, a couple recognizable faces, and, of course, a good message. Also, unlike some Christian films, the Gospel isn't shoved down the viewer's throat, but is presented in a realistic and relevant manner, which I think would work better for affecting a non-believer.

Seriously, see this movie. It's probably rentable if you aren't sure. Just so you know, though, Lawrence Taylor doesn't have a very big role.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Wendy S
Date: Saturday, August 28, 2004
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie! It was enjoyable to watch and exciting at times. Suspenseful. I loved the question asked in the movie, "Is there ever a situation when a sinner deserves 'a break' instead of strictly punishment?" This is good movie to watch with an unbeliever and perhaps strike up a conversation.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Casey H
Date: Wednesday, March 24, 2004
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I rented this movie on a whim with my fiance because we are always looking for movies with a purpose, that stir us, make us think etc. By fate I passed this on a shelf and took it home not knowing what to expect. Would it be cheesy, boring?
"Mercy Streets" turned out to be a great experience for both of us. My fiance loved the suspense, action, and rush. The film was clean, no profanity or sexually explicit garbage and although it was violent it was not AT ALL condoned. I was very impressed and I give this movie five stars. I plan on adding this DVD to my collection of decent entertainment. Good job producers!


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott E
Date: Wednesday, March 17, 2004
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of the best Christian movies I have ever seen. The storyline is brilliant! The acting is good too.
The only thing I didn't like about this movie is that it seems to water down spiritual content to make the movie pass as a mainstream film.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Calvin F
Date: Saturday, March 29, 2003
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One word, Phat.

This movie was a very good Christian attempt at a movie outside of the End Times themes, which I am so very sick of, and their attempt successed. The acting wasn't that bad. It was very good movie. The DVD's got tons of cool deleted scenes, some for which I wish were in the final cut. I find it sad that a movie this good is hard to find but ones that constantly overplay End Times (with bad acting and poor storylines) are found at your local drug store. Get this movie. The soundtrack looks nice, with a song by good old Techno king Moby.


Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Mercy Streets - DVD
5 of 5 Stars!
Mercy Streets - DVD
Another great David White movie! And Eric Roberts is becoming one of our favorites also. Good movie with a good... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved."
- John 3:17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"My ordering experience on ChristianCinema.com was quick and easy! Thank you for making this site available! You have great selections! I can't wait to receive my order!" - Jana Koupal

 
See ChristianCinema.com Reviews at Bizrate.com