ChristianCinema.com: 1-888-466-8432
   HomeMovie ResourcesTo Save a LifeTo Save a Life - DVDReviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
SHOP CATEGORIES
MOVIE REVIEWS
Videos (5053)
TV Movies (538)
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Bringing Up Boys - DVD
Bringing Up Boys - DVD
List Price: $14.99
Your Price: $13.99
“The role that the father plays in the life of that boy is extremely important.”
To Save A Life - DVD Reviews
Displaying 95 reviews      Write Review Back

Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Debra B
Date:
Friday, August 15, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed the movie because it dealt with teen violence and suicide. This show helped the audience to understand that it is everyone's responsibility to love those around us. Love is the best prevention.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Steven thompson J
Date:
Sunday, June 29, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Teresa L
Date:
Monday, May 26, 2014
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mary M
Date:
Monday, April 7, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Brenda mc M
Date:
Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Steve O
Date:
Tuesday, February 4, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie. Good story. Great messages.
Thanks,


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
George K
Date:
Tuesday, November 26, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sara J
Date:
Tuesday, November 26, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Juanita F
Date:
Monday, October 14, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Angela N
Date:
Monday, September 2, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie and powerful message! Shows what bullying can lead to and how one person really can make a difference!


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Barbara R
Date:
Friday, August 30, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Angela N
Date:
Wednesday, August 28, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Tammy B
Date:
Tuesday, August 6, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Barbara H
Date:
Friday, June 14, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Bill C
Date:
Wednesday, June 12, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
We really enjoyed this movie. It handled some tough issues very well.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Shermain B
Date:
Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Myself and daughter love this movie we are looking forward to renting the other two parts to it.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Krystina B
Date:
Friday, May 10, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
David a A
Date:
Sunday, April 28, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Henry T
Date:
Friday, April 19, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Larry T
Date:
Friday, March 15, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Alexandra R
Date:
Wednesday, March 6, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a great, raw, real movie. Its a must see for families with teens!


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Scot & kari L
Date:
Friday, January 18, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Gary M
Date:
Thursday, January 3, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
An excellant movie. A must see for all parents,and high school students. I would also seriously recommend this movie to middle school students, however parents might want to preview this movie before presenting it their student children.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kim P
Date:
Wednesday, January 2, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What an awesome movie!!! I watched it four times before returning it. I think all teens should sit down and watch this. It has drinking, drug use, one sex scene and a few curse words but nothing like people wouldn't see on prime time tv every day and the morals of the movie are excellent. Well made movie. It's one I would like to buy.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Heather K
Date:
Sunday, December 16, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Judy D
Date:
Thursday, October 25, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie and well done! Amust see for preteens and up for sure!


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Janet M
Date:
Monday, October 8, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Chris P
Date:
Thursday, October 4, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
John W
Date:
Thursday, September 27, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Tammy R
Date:
Sunday, September 16, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is true life. The message is good so I would rather have my kids see it than not. My husband said "I think all kids that go to public school,high school mainly,should see it." They see it and hear it everyday at the school anyway. Here they are not having the movie repeatedly displayed in front of them. It does have cuss words and other stuff. Its PG -13 watch it before the kids do if you're concerned. DON'T miss it.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Angela S
Date:
Thursday, September 13, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kimberly R
Date:
Saturday, August 18, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Brett S
Date:
Friday, August 17, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
very good movie that will make you think.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Blanca A
Date:
Tuesday, August 14, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lauren K
Date:
Wednesday, July 18, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Nicole D
Date:
Monday, July 9, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sandra M
Date:
Friday, June 29, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Ariel M
Date:
Friday, June 29, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Katherine R
Date:
Wednesday, June 13, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Andres l O
Date:
Thursday, June 7, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Tonya S
Date:
Monday, May 28, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good message!


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Tracy L
Date:
Tuesday, May 22, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Roberto B
Date:
Saturday, May 19, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Victor B
Date:
Thursday, May 17, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Maiya I
Date:
Monday, May 14, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Patricia B
Date:
Friday, May 11, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Most outstanding! I watched this movie with my children as part of our Homeschooling. This story really opened the door for further discussion about real-life circumstances, pressures, friendships, and judgement if others. Even my non-christian friends were moved by this movie. The entire room was silent and still! They were passing by, continued to watch, which introduced additional discussion and questions about Christianity in general. A+++


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sara R
Date:
Friday, May 11, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
THIS WAS AN AWESOME MOVIE. WE LOVED IT ALL BUT ONE PART WHERE THERE IS SOME CURSING BUT THE MESSAGE REALLY NEEDS TO GET OUT MORE TO THE KIDS GOING TO SCHOOL.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sonny S
Date:
Tuesday, May 8, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is a must for everyone. It was put together very well with a lot of difficult trials in our lives and how God is there, just waiting for us to come to him. Very real life events.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Barbara E
Date:
Friday, May 4, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I realy enjoyed it and everyone i loaned it to also enjoyed it. I bought the movie to pass it around. Great movie


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Richard H
Date:
Thursday, March 29, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie, a must see ofr any highschooler


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jennifer W
Date:
Friday, March 16, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I totally agree with April Pilingtons review. However, I would not recommend this to kids younger than 14-15yrs. You watch first and be the judge. I have an 8 year old and am 38 and I loved the movie, but it is not appropriate for the younger audience. Very good acting and story line. I fall asleep in so many movies and this one kept me entertained and awake! All Older TEENS, this is a must watch!! It will really get them thinking!


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Pam A
Date:
Wednesday, February 22, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie for young people still in school and for those who home school. Good insight to the problems facing teens today. I recommend this movie for the whole family, even a church group or bible study group.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Virginia G
Date:
Monday, February 13, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This film was excellent. I would give it more than 5 stars if I could. We have two teens in our home. They live in a world where they can get drugs, booze, sex... and the sad part is that they see nothing wrong with this way of thinking and living. My husband and I love the Lord, and we love our children. I pray for them daily. I rented this movie for my husband and me to watch. The children want nothing to do with anything that deals with loving Jesus, attending Church, reading the Bible.... it is sad.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Chele W
Date:
Wednesday, February 1, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Milton K
Date:
Saturday, December 24, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This should be mandatory viewing for all teenagers!

It does present "modern youth culture" as it really is, and hence, it will have sinful & offensive scenes within it. However, the point of the film is to reach the lost, not the "perfect." If one wants a non-Christian teen to view something for more than 5 - 10 minutes, it's going to have to speak to them in their own language and not be the stereotypical dogmatic and "preachy" - and sterile - video that turns them off immediately. It does not glamorize the sin portrayed; it demonstrates the logical consequences of wrong behavior. And it illustrates the power of Christ working through those who embrace Him to do right and turn lives around. So, indeed, help "Save a Life" by having a teen watch this...maybe not just a suicidal marginalized kid, but someone who thinks premarital sex is "just some 'fun'."


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Milton K
Date:
Saturday, December 24, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This should be mandatory viewing for all teenagers!

It does present "modern youth culture" as it really is, and hence, it will have sinful & offensive scenes within it. However, the point of the film is to reach the lost, not the "perfect." If one wants a non-Christian teen to view something for more than 5 - 10 minutes, it's going to have to speak to them in their own language and not be the stereotypical dogmatic and "preachy" - and sterile - video that turns them off immediately. It does not glamorize the sin portrayed; it demonstrates the logical consequences of wrong behavior. And it illustrates the power of Christ working through those who embrace Him to do right and turn lives around. So, indeed, help "Save a Life" by having a teen watch this...maybe not just a suicidal marginalized kid, but someone who thinks premarital sex is "just some 'fun'."


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Milton K
Date:
Saturday, December 24, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Raquel A
Date:
Thursday, December 15, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I wish this movie could be watch in schools, middle and high schools, it will help a lot of kids to understand how bad is bullying and discrimination.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Gina E
Date:
Monday, November 28, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Aleisha T
Date:
Monday, November 21, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a very good movie for teens to watch.. even teachers.I loved it.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Marvin hall J
Date:
Friday, November 18, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jo ann E
Date:
Sunday, November 6, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie for all teens. I wish they would show this movie to every high school in America!


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jo ann E
Date:
Sunday, November 6, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie that will inspire teens to think about how to treat others and how they can encourage lonely teens to follow God. True friends & God will give them the self-confidence to get through the tough teen years. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to encourage & inspire others and make them feel loved and appreciated!


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Suzanne C
Date:
Saturday, October 29, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very riveting true to life story. I found it inspiring and emontional with so much personal conviction of our need to reach out to our teens and young adults, especially those who don't seem to "fit' in. it is so easy to get caught up in our own issues and forget our need "to love our neighbors as ouselves" I thought of my own grandchildren, even though most of them are Christians, they still struggle with peer preasure and a need to be accepted.

great movie! I highly recommend it, especially for teens and youth groups.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Suzanne C
Date:
Saturday, October 29, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Alex M
Date:
Monday, October 24, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Raymond B
Date:
Thursday, October 13, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Monica H
Date:
Wednesday, October 5, 2011
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kim J
Date:
Wednesday, September 7, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of the BEST movies!!

EVERY child/tween/teenager who attends school should see this! So should all adults!


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jessica L
Date:
Sunday, August 28, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is very well-done and carries the important message that we should love God and our neighbor (the greatest commandments). I teach grades 6-8 at a Christian school and think that these topics would be too heavy and the party scenes too mature for junior high audiences. This would be a good film to watch alongside a teenager and spend time discussing the hard topics raised afterward: teen pregnancy, suicide, drugs/alcohol, adultery, reconciliation, friendship and more.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Phyliss H
Date:
Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a very serious subject and this young man whose friend committed suicide brings up good ideas to make people aware of someone planning to take their life.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Cassie J
Date:
Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great film with a great message!!!


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Evelyn O
Date:
Monday, August 15, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I absolutely loved this movie. It portrayed what teens are going thru in their lives today. If anything it was a little on the tame side when it came to the PEER Pressure in schools today. I don't agree with the other reviews of this that there was too much sexual content to it. The teens of today are desensitized to premarital sex being wrong and I believe this movie showed them what their consequences of premarital sex can do to their lives and not what God has done. I think it showed them they have to take responsiblity for their own actions and not Blame God for their wrong choices. God gives us free will and the commandments are given to us as a guide to keep us from feeling those bad choices and their results on our lives. Would highly recommend this movie to any youth group as a ministering tool and an opening for discussion of right choices. Again I LOVED THIS FILM.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Charity J
Date:
Tuesday, August 9, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed the movie. It had a true to life story line. I had our two teen aged sons watch the movie. I think it is a great film for all teens to watch. Yes it shows teen drinking. Teen parties. Teen pregnancy is there in the movie too. In real life these things happen everywhere. I thought it to be a great movie with great actors. It had a good message.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jesse C
Date:
Wednesday, August 3, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent and well done! We have seen many of the latest "Christian" videos and they are not done as well as this. Very professional and realistic dialog and acting. Highly recommended. We are not allowing our 8 year old to see it, but maybe 3 years from now it will be very good for him to watch.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Gail S
Date:
Sunday, July 24, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sharon V
Date:
Thursday, July 21, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very accurate for our high school students and the horid things they face today. Great acting and good ending.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Tricia S
Date:
Tuesday, July 19, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie! Great reminder to think outside of ourselves and remember that other people may be struggling too. I love watching a movie that shows people crying out to God for strength! We cannot make it through this walk on earth alone. And His spirit will change our hearts if we ask Him too!


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Richard and linda D
Date:
Wednesday, July 13, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Unfortunately, there are many reviewers who believe this movie either should not (as in, why does the film have to show this) or does not (as in, teenagers in our town do not act this way) depict stereotypical high school behavior (but let me assure you, this is how teenagers behave - maybe not yours, but certainly many). In an effort to honestly show the life of the typical, unsaved teenager, this film lays everything bare, for all to see. Is any of their immoral behavior acceptable, certainly not; but it is how lots of kids live. After Jake accepts Christ, all of his unsaved friends reject him, even Angie (his girlfriend). Then, Angie is rejected by her unsaved friends (no spoilers here, though). Where does Angie turn, and while it is not depicted, but to Christ. A remarkable film, in its brutal honesty!


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Dean H
Date:
Wednesday, May 4, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Gerri B
Date:
Saturday, March 26, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
An excellent movie! Every teenage should see it.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Roberta B
Date:
Wednesday, March 23, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie, good acting, would be good for all teenagers to see


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
April P
Date:
Tuesday, March 22, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
AWESOME!!!!! I read the reviews on here and I have to say that I totally agree with the 5-star rating on this. As I write this review I will attempt to be impartial and be honest here. I will say that as a parent, i would probably watch the movie first, and then decide if your child is mature enough to watch it. I felt it was done in good taste. Yes...the movie does "lay it out there" and there is "some" cursing in it. But come on people.....who does not watch cursing????? There's none of us who do not do things we shouldn't. As Christians, we are shocked because we try to put on this front that we are so perfect, and we're not. This movie shows exactly how it is in the teen's world. Yes, it may show kissing and drinking, but you can't tell me that our kids are not doing this. If you think this, then you are sadly mistaken. But, I must say that the stuff that takes place in the movie is by no means made to appear it's ok, it just shows how it really is in the the real world. As for mentioning the name Jesus and salvation, I thought that salvation was presented very well. No...it may not sit there and thump these teens over the head with a bible and lay hands on them, but it presents the kind of Jesus that teens need to see. And, I want to add here that Jesus did not go about thumping people on the head with the Word of God; he came to people and presented the gift of salvation how "they" needed to hear it and see it. The movie depicts the type of salvation where it is left up to us as to whether we choose Jesus or not....and that's exactly how it really is. As far as showing the kissing and drinking......read your bible....does it not talk about the sins of people....does it now talk about Kind David having an affair with Bathsheba???? God gets real with us in His word...so why can't we get real with people in the form of a DVD???? I say it's about time! We need to present the gospel to people however they need to hear it. So, before you crucify this movie or say it's not worth watching...I encourage you to rent it from Red Box before you make your decision. I even rented it to let my husband watch because he's not saved and he's very very against churches because of people who have judged him....so called Christians....and this movie was excellent for him. This would be a great movie for someone who's very "skiddish" of Christianity that needs to hear about the love of Jesus. However, and I say this with all the love I can for my conservatives, as we are all equal in God's eyes....this movie may not be for a strong conservative that may live life by strong conservative rules as far as how one should dress and act. And, I feel that this may be the issue with this movie. So, rent it before you buy it....that's all I can say.....


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Monica H
Date:
Saturday, March 12, 2011
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kimberly H
Date:
Tuesday, February 22, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
i think this was a great teen movie!
i wish there were more and more of these kinds of movies for kids that do try to keep in reality...
as hard as it may be for some Christian parents to allow their children to be exposed to drinking, cussing, etc. it is a part of this life.
i think if Christian kids are taught to be "hushed" about these things, then they will miss opportunities to share about Christ and the Blessing of Forgiveness...
we must All be forgiven, right?


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Diana K
Date:
Saturday, January 29, 2011
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I was shocked by this movie. While I laud the effort and the goals of the film makers I just could not believe the sex scene between the kids, the language, the under-age drinking, even the kissing. At least the films made by the Fire Proof church doesn't have people not married to each other kissing.

THIS movie was made by a CHURCH and this is what is wrong with the church - accepting wordly standards.

The Gospel is never presented. Jesus Christ is never mentioned. Just how was it that the main character got saved? This movie would lead us to believe his good works and reading the Bible and maybe a prayer asking God for strength?

It's a good story. The acting and production value is excellent but in no way would I have 12-year-old-kids watch this and that is what the DOVE rating gives it 12+.

I would give it a half a star if I could. Just really disappointing.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Serene M
Date:
Thursday, January 13, 2011
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
As much as I liked the purpose of the movie saying that a youth group should be real in their faith, not just show up to church with the "look," and then having nothing to do with their faith at school, I think the movie went out of its boundaries. I think it went too much in detail with the scene of the premarital sex. The actor does not need to say, "Let's do it again," while he's in bed after having sex with his girlfriend. Why did the movie makers make that actor do that?? I think it poses as a lustful indication to viewers who watch that scene. That ruined the movie for me.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Hans B
Date:
Tuesday, November 23, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great youth movie. This can be a great movie to show in youth groups, as it is full with teen-issues that you could talk about afterwards. But make sure you preview it thoroughly. The story is about Jake Taylor who is Mr Popular and leaves his childhood friend Roger hanging to be part of a more popular group. Roger getting more and more isolated commits suicide. At his funeral Jake meets Pastor Chris, who makes Jake think about his life and where it is headed. Jake struggles through issues with his girlfriend, with hypocritical teens at Chris' youth group, his parents divorce. In all of this he seeks God and tries to make a difference. Through all this he reaches out to Johnny a friend of Roger, who is a cutter and also conteplates suicide. Jake made a difference for Roger.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Gail P
Date:
Saturday, November 13, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I highly recommend this to all youth groups. It is similar to Columbine, here in Colorado but yet all of us are guilty of ignoring people because the meet our "standards"

Very good movie.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Gina C
Date:
Tuesday, November 9, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I viewed this movie with my 15 year old son and now plan on sharing it with my Youth Group. This movie is an excellent teaching tool to utilize in Youth Groups to open the door to a discussion about teen suicide. If you are familiar with the numbers on teen suicide, you will know this is a subject worth discussing with your teens. Most alarming, is the number of teens who have contemplated suicide at one point in time during their teen years.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Patrick and michelle N
Date:
Friday, October 15, 2010
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
There is a very SMALL amount of redeeming value at the end of this movie. However, one must pose the question of it is worth wading through the muck to get to it. I am grieved as I've heard from many Christians say that this is a great movie, but yet it is filled with profanity, extreme alcohol abuse scenes, a premarital sex scene and many sexual innuendoes. Not only is salvation not clearly presented, but it is muddled among what I believe to be a very lop-sided view of good and evil. In other words, do we have to GRAPHICALLY SEE and HEAR how BAD everything is first to appreciate the "turn around" in Jake's life? Also, the "turn around" is not clear, offering truly more questions than answers for those searching for Christianity. Did he just become a good guy trying to do good things? Jesus is not even mentioned as the whole salvation issue seems to be skirted around as not to offend anyone, but the evil side of the equation is hit full force as if to say, "Who cares if this offends anyone! We have to make it believable!" How sad that as Christians we lower OUR morality to try to reach others.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Carey ann A
Date:
Wednesday, October 6, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Forget what you think you know about this movie, & see it yourself. It's one of those gems the mainstream critics just didn't "get." Viewers DID. The movie grabs you right out of the gate, & the beginning of the plot is very believable --- right out of your own high school experiences. The twists, turns, & sub-plots, however, are not predictable. "To Save a Life" changed MY life. I am grateful for it & looking forward to a sequel!!!


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Brenda J
Date:
Tuesday, October 5, 2010
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This movie at times moved me to tears, making me want to reach out to those who were hurting. The message comes across well, to care for and befriend those in need. The movie falls short of the most important message, though, in that the name of Jesus was never mentioned once, no gospel message was given, not once. I got the impression the producers were trying to make it "cool" and didn't want to scare anyone away by mentioning the Gospel. We only see a baptism scene, and an occasional mention of God, but anyone hurting needs to hear about the Giver of life, not just a nice message about being kind to others. Being kind is nice, but falls short of people's only hope for salvation through Jesus Christ. Also, we already know that cursing is common in real life, yet many Christian movies have gotten the message across without it. I don't believe it was necessary, along with the bedroom scene.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Rick B
Date:
Monday, August 30, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great lesson on how we can get so tied up in our own life but forget to reach out to others. There is some tough stuff in this movie that teens have to deal with. Very realistic. I know this is no big deal now a days but the young women at times had less clothing on than they should have....of course, just a older guys opinion. This movie will make young people really think how they treat others and what it looks like to be others focused.


Title: To Save A Life - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lauren C
Date:
Wednesday, July 14, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I've never seen a Christian produced and directed movie that genuinely moved me. I expected this to be corny and a little cheesy, it was. But this movie is also very real to teenagers of my generation. I could identify with almost everything on the screen, and those issues I couldn't, I have friends who have gone through them. The dialogue is very accurate (except for the minimal cursing, in real life there's a lot more), the situations happen everyday, the problems are everywhere.
These are problems and issues everyone deals with or sees in their daily lives, it's about time someone showed how things could change, how to make a difference, rather than JUST acknowledging that life as a teenager really can suck.
The actors and actresses all did a fantastic job, their emotion leaped off the screen and down the throats of the audience.
I highly recommend this movie to anyone. It will make you analyze the way you see, look at, think about, and treat people. It's about time something provoked those thoughts. It is about time people started looking at others.

To Save A Life - DVD
15%
off!

To Save A Life - DVD

Some people are just dying to be heard.


List Price: $19.99
Your Price: $16.92

In Cart

Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
To Save A Life - DVD
5 of 5 Stars!
To Save A Life - DVD
I enjoyed the movie because it dealt with teen violence and suicide. This show helped the audience to understand that it is... [read more]
SPECIALS  [more...]
Straight Talk To Men - DVD
Straight Talk To Men - DVD
List Price: $14.99
Your Price: $13.99
"If America is going to survive, it will be because husbands and fathers begin to put their families at the highest level of priorities and reserve something of their time, effort, and energies for leadership within their own home.”
Quote For The Day
"For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life."
- John 3:16

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Very good experience...the experience was excellent." - Ricardo Licorish

Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Shop

Popular Searches
Browse DVDs
What's New
Public Performance
Rent Christian DVDs

News

Christian Movie News
Christian Movie Reviews
RSS News/Product Feed
Subscribe to Newsletter
Previous Newsletters

Customer Care

My Account
Contact Us
Order Status
Shipping
Returns
Redeem Account Credit

ChristianCinema.com

About Us
FAQs & Customer Service
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Affiliates Information
Affiliates Login
Advertising

ChristianCinema.com

326 Sterling Browning Rd
Suite 123
Hollywood Park, TX 78232

1-888-466-8432
Contact Us

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 9am-5pm (Central)