ChristianCinema.com: 1-888-466-8432
   HomeStudio StoresVision VideoThe Path Of The Wind - DVDReviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
SHOP CATEGORIES
MOVIE REVIEWS
Videos (4914)
TV Movies (529)
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
The Wubbulous World of Dr. Seuss: The Cats Colorful World - DVD
The Wubbulous World of Dr. Seuss: The Cats Colorful World - DVD
List Price: $6.99
Your Price: $6.42
From Muppets Creator, Jim Henson
The Path Of The Wind - DVD Reviews
Displaying 74 reviews      Write Review Back

Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Brad W
Date:
Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Cannot recommend this movie. It claims to be a Christian movie, but there was drinking throughout, suggestive tones and the main unmarried characters slept together (not shown, but leading up to), there was bloody violence and one character used bad language....there was more, but I think you get the picture. I'm surprised Christian Cinema has this one in their inventory...


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jessica S
Date:
Saturday, March 15, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Helen J
Date:
Monday, February 24, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was really good, and it was better than I thought it would be. The message is strong, reminding us that our last day on earth could be at any moment...Jesus has appointed the time we are born, and the time we are to die.I felt this movie could benefit many people who do not yet know our Beautiful and Wonderful God and Savior, Jesus Christ.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Judy F
Date:
Friday, January 10, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lori E
Date:
Monday, October 28, 2013
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sandi P
Date:
Saturday, October 19, 2013
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie built up a reasonably semi-good plot only to jerk the rug out from under you. Quite possibly the worst ending of any movie ever made. I felt as if I'd been mugged!


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Rick W
Date:
Tuesday, April 23, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Chele W
Date:
Tuesday, April 9, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
David l. cox, S
Date:
Friday, March 29, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Alexandra R
Date:
Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The story was "true" to normal life and its temptations. I'm not sure I'd watch it with my 13 year old again. It was okay. The best part was the ending not only because it ended but it was unexpected.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sara C
Date:
Saturday, March 16, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lillian L
Date:
Wednesday, February 20, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was a little slow but had good religious teaching. I was disappointed that the girl defiled her christian beliefs. It did hold my interest.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lillian L
Date:
Monday, February 11, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Rigoberto S
Date:
Wednesday, December 26, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
this movie is not Christian, but a disguise from the enemy. the enemy loves to devour those of us who are faithful.i beg of you brethren, do not watch this counterfeit. just go to all those 1 stars reviews for more info!


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Janet M
Date:
Monday, December 10, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lori C
Date:
Tuesday, November 13, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
James B
Date:
Saturday, November 3, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jennifer D
Date:
Thursday, November 1, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Carol W
Date:
Friday, September 14, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Ruth A
Date:
Saturday, August 11, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Daniel E
Date:
Thursday, August 2, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Debra C
Date:
Wednesday, July 25, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie - bad ending, so sad.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Andres l O
Date:
Sunday, July 22, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Yessenia G
Date:
Wednesday, June 13, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jessica G
Date:
Wednesday, June 6, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Cheryl D
Date:
Sunday, May 20, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Stan H
Date:
Sunday, May 13, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Josh U
Date:
Monday, April 23, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This film is so terrible that it was hillarious! My wife and I laughed through the whole movie because of how bad the plot was. Either this movie didn't have a script or they kept re-writing while filming, I think they managed to cram about 20 cliches into this movie(pre-marital sex, gay friend, ex-stripper, just out of prison...), which is probably why it is almost 2 hours long. Also the lead dark, mysterious character is supposed to be this tough guy just out of prison so he talks like Batman (Dark Knight version) throughout the whole movie. Rent it if you need a laugh!


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Wendi C
Date:
Sunday, March 25, 2012
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jim K
Date:
Tuesday, March 20, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Not even 1 Star---Very disapointing.. 1 star because I was made to do it..


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Donna J
Date:
Wednesday, February 29, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was very touching and very real. The ending was not quite what I expected, but I knew what the outcome would be as it was reaching its climax. A very good movie.

Donna


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Raquel A
Date:
Tuesday, February 28, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is worth to watch it. It is about the opportunity God gave us to change our lives. Unfortunately there are people that don't take those 2nd chances. This one has a sad ending.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Dianne D
Date:
Thursday, February 23, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Frances B
Date:
Friday, February 10, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Was a very heartwarming story.Although I was so very sad at the outcome of it.You really fall in love with the actor


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Angelica L
Date:
Sunday, January 22, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Julianna M
Date:
Friday, January 6, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Rick L
Date:
Monday, December 19, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Donna G
Date:
Friday, December 16, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
To me a really good movie either compells me to watch it over and over or it makes me think about important issues for days and days. This movie has brought my husband and I into discussing it about 5 times and we only saw it last night. The acting was stiff, but certainly not bad. I think everyone should watch it. Issues like returning to the real world from being in prison, forgiveness, death, love relationships and abstinence, laying down your fears... Outstanding list we all need to discuss with God
and get resolution. I love the way the Bible is portrayed as a book of wonder and answers. Don't miss this one.
I gave almost gave it 5 stars except for the acting...it probably was low budget and had to do it in a short time table without many rehersals...hope you like it too. 4 and one half stars is what I wanted to give it, but no half stars available


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Ron & toni B
Date:
Sunday, December 4, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
James T
Date:
Friday, November 18, 2011
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Laura beth B
Date:
Sunday, November 6, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kathy B
Date:
Thursday, October 27, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Rosabel C
Date:
Friday, October 14, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Amy T
Date:
Sunday, October 9, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Marissa S
Date:
Wednesday, September 28, 2011
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mara H
Date:
Sunday, September 11, 2011
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Good message. But overall, movie was slow to watch.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Richard and linda D
Date:
Friday, September 9, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Seemingly, this film concerns a portion of the life of Lee (played by Joe Rowley), as he interacts with various individuals, primarily Katie (charmingly played by LizDuChez). The film begins with Lee being released from prison and ends with a voice-over by the protaganist (unbelieveably donw by Katie). Yes, Katie is a Christian, but a new one who exhibits a certain weakness of will (she drinks, dates someone who is not a believer, and has unmarried intercourse (not seen, but implied)). Finally, she comes to her senses, understanding that as a believer, she is the one who is responsible for her actions. Enjoy!


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Rolando V
Date:
Wednesday, August 17, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent Film. I highly recommend it. God Bless You


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Torine O
Date:
Monday, July 25, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow! A movie you may not want to see with your children, but very powerful. It starts off slow and low budgety but left my wife and I speachless at the end.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Todd & kelley B
Date:
Saturday, June 11, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow, was I caught off guard! We literally just finished watching this movie. Our entire family was caught off guard and I am certain we will be talking about this movie for many days to come. Somehow my husband and I missed then 12+ age recommendation from Dove, and our entire family ended up watching it. THIS IS A TEAR jerker and I sure did cry. While female, I usually don't cry easily but this one takes your heart and twists it all up. It will be a while before I can think of this movie and not choke up. I prefer lighter movies but I am very grateful to have watched this. Our two 12 year old boys were moved and our three girls, ages 11 and younger were confused and didn't even cry because they did not understand the depth of the things occurring in the movie. Do I recommend this movie? Absolutely. Will you make you cry? Guaranteed. Is it worth you time? Without a doubt. This movie has a VERY strong Christian message and is worth viewing. Bravo to the makers and thank you!


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Milton K
Date:
Saturday, May 21, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
WARNING: Do not watch this film unless you are in a good emotional state.

Not too many movies can make a grown man cry, but this one did. The story has a purpose, and meets that purpose, but I would have preferred to have a happier ending. There is enough real stabbing sorrow in the world that I didn't need to see it here, too. Artistically, very, very well done, but I rate it down to four stars because of the intense, heart-wrenching (at least for me, and I normally don't get "into" a movie like this) story-line.

There is a short scene of implied adultery, and it is not glorified by the Christian lead in the least. Nor is homosexuality "accepted" by the Christian lead (as another reviewer misperceived). Scenes of violence are not gratuitous, and arguably necessary for the story-line.

Ultimately, this movie is worth your time, provided you're ready for its emotion-provoking aspects.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Laurie hagen M
Date:
Sunday, April 24, 2011
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I was So Surprised & Saddened By The Ending! :(


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lorie H
Date:
Saturday, April 2, 2011
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This I thought overall reallife experience. My husband and I watched the movie and was glad my son did not see it, at 19 we are still developing what we believe. Although God is a forgiving God we do not want to portray that go ahead and go against what you believe and God will forgive. Once we have given in to temptation it is harder to keep pure. We as christians must stand up and hold onto our convictions. THis movie did not portray that although she says she cannot have intimate time again until marriage, the guy she was falling in love with was not a christian. I also thought the end was a little confusing. Although very quietly it shows he has accepted christ before he is killed.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Julia E
Date:
Sunday, March 27, 2011
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
WOW! We were shocked several times through the move. I would not recommend! I was especially horrified by the ending. Very bloody and graphic! I wish I had never seen those images in my head!!


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Krista W
Date:
Saturday, March 19, 2011
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I was very disappointed in the fact that while it didn't show extreme explict sexual scenes, it was a bit too graphic...also the blood and gore at the end was definately way over the top, I love how it portrayed Christianity in the face that the homosexual man was not condemned for his choice, while yes it is clearly wrong in the bible, it is not for us to judge, that is God's job!
I would not recomend the movie though just for the sexual scene, she rips off her shirt and jumps on top of him...and the blood and gore from the shooting scene, it was just too much!


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
David M
Date:
Thursday, December 16, 2010
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This movie had alcohol, extreme violence and a sexual encounter between the two main characters. It did have a spiritually good ending but was not for children.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mike C
Date:
Monday, November 22, 2010
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
cant even give it 1 star , maybe 1 brimstone.lol. could not even watch it , completely worldly and filled to the brim with sin ! one thing i am very glad about is that my home schooled children did not have the sinfuil pleasure of seeing any of this film.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Charity J
Date:
Sunday, November 21, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The movie does show the reality of life where humans are in a world of sin and under temptation. I thought the movie was worth the rental. It is a movie that shows that people who are not christian do not always understand our faith, forgiveness, and walk and that some people think that Christians are judgmental and the movie shows that we, Christians, are not judgmental but have forgiveness in our hearts and except people for who they are and only wish to help them to know our Savior.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Quyahni L
Date:
Wednesday, November 17, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Although a little slow, The Path of the Wind is a true testament to God's love for all of us. The fact that real people were portrayed in this movie -- people who fall and get up (the young man who served a prison sentence), who don't always get it right (the young woman who submitted to sexual sin); and people who don't even know they're living wrong (the gay coworker), but need people in their lives who engender the true love of Christ spoke volumes.

I don't believe The Path of the Wind promotes the idea that it's okay to sin but, in fact, speaks to many of us who truly desire to do God's will, who are met w/ obstacles that can be overcome by His grace if we walk with a repentant heart. Again, the movie is a little slow, but I think it was very poignant and would definitely recommend it!


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Richard H
Date:
Friday, September 3, 2010
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This was a good movie. It showed what could happen in real life. Yes, the Christian did sin, but she showed remorse and felt terrible about what she did. She did persue a unbeliever, but she broke it off when she realized it was wrong. We didn't like the ending. It could have turned out differently. It would not be a movie for children.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Ngozichuku O
Date:
Thursday, August 26, 2010
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
VERT DISAPPOINTED !!! Not a christian movie at all!!! potrays christian drinking, premarital sex, okay with homosexuality, some violence and not a clear cut repentance at all for sin!!! No clear biblical message for repentance and conversion to the faith!! please producers should really be careful what they label as a christian movie.may be okay with the american culture today but not with the bible on how to live for christ and be seperate from the world!!
was not happy to see the movie at all!!!


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Trina K
Date:
Monday, August 16, 2010
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Boring, poorly done. Not worth renting. We skipped through most of it.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lisa B
Date:
Monday, July 19, 2010
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This movie definitely portrays real life. My husband was discouraged by the ending BUT as I told him, it is always God's will even if we would have it another way. I am not sure I would suggest this movie for I have many others I would suggest. However, I stuck with it and I liked the girlfriend's messages.

As far as the acting goes, it was pretty good compared to alot of the Christian movies. I am always glad to see that.

Lisa


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Vivian A
Date:
Monday, June 7, 2010
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is about our Humanity, restoration, and forgiveness. It is a very SAD movie. The ending was heart-breaking. There is enough sadness around us in the world. When I watch a movie I'm looking for entertainment, a good sound Christian make-you-feel-good movie. This isn't it.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jackie R
Date:
Saturday, May 1, 2010
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This is NOT a Christian move. Very disappointed and offended. Alcohol, non God honoring relationships, and a so called Christian who is committed to abstinence gives in readily to pre martial relations.

HORRIBLE!!!


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Joyce L
Date:
Monday, April 26, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie--very thought provoking. Portrays what happens in real life--good guys aren't always good, and bad guys aren't always bad. And, you never know what's going to happen tomorrow. Didn't give it a 5 rating only because it was kind of slow moving, but worth seeing through to the end!


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sam S
Date:
Wednesday, March 24, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really liked this movie and I thought it was very realistic to life in the real world today. We were hoping that everything would work out in the end since he had just become a believer, but just like real life, things happen that makes us wonder. I thought each character was believable in that they were not perfect and made bad decisions, just like we do. When it was over, people were clapping where I watched it. Check it out and decide for yourself.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jim D
Date:
Tuesday, March 23, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very well done film that portrays realistic scenarios that can happen in the Christian walk. The Katie character accurately portrays some of the struggles that Christians face. Although real sin along that journey is not always pleasant, the repentance at the end makes it worthwhile and this film ends with the Gospel message intact without being too preachy.

Sorry, but I must say something about the perhaps “confused” negative comments. There is a comment on how this film is very unbiblical. Well if you take into account that Katie is the only Christian character in the film (besides Wilford Brimleys character Harry and the Minister), I think it would be safe to say that the other characters acted – well yes unbiblical as most non-christians act. That being said, we are also wonderfully spared from any secular foul language. Also I’d like to address the comment about the believer pursuing a relationship with a non-believer. The film clearly states that Katie’s character is a “new” Christian herself, and obviously didn’t understand this concept – or thought she could change him. But it comes full circle when the secular relationship causes her to fall and she learns first hand why she needs to pursue marriage with a fellow believer. Now it would be quite another thing if she continued the relationship –but she repented of her sin. It’s a great real-life example that the writer had the courage to illustrate so well. I do agree that this is not a film for children and the Dove Review clearly points that out and why. And finally the scene about Katie & the gay co-worker. I think it is important to point out that Katie never approved of his lifestyle, but only as a human being deserving respect. Yes they didn’t dig into the subject, but the point was that you don’t have to hate homosexuals to be an evangelical Christian -> you just hate the sin –not the person. If we as Christians hope to impact the world for Christ, then we can’t expect every non-believer we come in contact with to understand why we live the way we do.

The Gospel message is conveyed intelligently through example – not thumping – which means that this film will more likely reach a non-believer more effectively. . I can also say that this Christian drama is “Cheese” free. Check this film out and share it with a non-believer!


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Janet O
Date:
Saturday, March 13, 2010
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Incredibly disappointed that this movie is even on the shelf for renting to Christians. Unbiblical on several fronts: believer pursuing relationship with non-believer, woman (Christian nonetheless) asking a man out on a date, and even later proposing marriage to a non-believing man, alcohol consumption by a Christian, and a homosexual relationship the Christian has no problem with or even comments on. Sexual undertones throughout the movie and from what I read (in the middle of the movie we turned it off and read the Dove review on this movie) that the ending has some unnecessary sexual content. We weren't even mildly curious to find out what this means.

On a side note, regading Christian Cinema.com, many movies we have rented this past year are not "family" movies. Read the Dove Reviews first before renting movies from Christian Cinema.com. Strangely enough, you'll find the Dove review on the link for purchasing movies from Christian Cinema.com but you won't find it on the page where you rent them.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Teresa l S
Date:
Thursday, March 11, 2010
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
My family did not care for this movie. This movie is filled with adult situations and drinking. We turned it off.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Roxie T
Date:
Friday, March 5, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I really liked this movie. I mean some of the acting wasn't so good, but actors were really good. But overall I enjoyed it, and so did my mom.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Terry M
Date:
Saturday, February 27, 2010
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The acting was very good, an authentic small town setting. The ending should have been edited out, as well as a totally unnecessary sexual scene between the main characters. There was excessive graphic violence.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Saundra k B
Date:
Tuesday, February 23, 2010
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
We were disgusted by this film. There is a scene suggesting homosexuality is perfectly fine with Christ followers and therefore, Christ. If you have read The Holy Bible, you know that isn't the case. There is immorality all through this film and the immodesty is so rampant we can't call it anything that should be on a so-called "Christian" website. 0 stars, gave it one because it wouldn't allow a 0/5 rating.


Title: The Path Of The Wind - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mr. M
Date:
Monday, February 15, 2010
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Overall this was a good story for the part that I watched. I was a little disappointed that allow it did not show any explicit sexual scenes, it implied immorality between the two main characters.

The Path Of The Wind - DVD
20%
off!

The Path Of The Wind - DVD

Leaving the past behind will take all he's got.


List Price: $19.99
Your Price: $15.92

In Cart

Back
BEST SELLING
 1.When Calls the Heart: 3 DVD Bundle - DVDWhen Calls the Heart: 3 DVD Bundle - DVD
 2.The Miracle of the Cards - DVDThe Miracle of the Cards - DVD
 3.Resurrection - DVDResurrection - DVD
 4.Left Behind: The 4-DVD Boxed CollectionLeft Behind: The 4-DVD Boxed Collection
 5.When Calls the Heart: A Telling Silence - DVDWhen Calls the Heart: A Telling Silence - DVD
 6.The Easter Experience Movie - DVDThe Easter Experience Movie - DVD
 7.Finding Normal - DVDFinding Normal - DVD
 8.Jimmy - DVDJimmy - DVD
 9.When Calls The Heart: Lost and Found - DVDWhen Calls The Heart: Lost and Found - DVD
10.The Redemption of Henry Myers - DVDThe Redemption of Henry Myers - DVD
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Path Of The Wind - DVD
5 of 5 Stars!
The Path Of The Wind - DVD
This movie was very touching and very real. The ending was not quite what I expected, but I knew what the outcome... [read more]
SPECIALS  [more...]
Noah's Ark - DVD
Noah's Ark - DVD
List Price: $14.99
Your Price: $13.92
An Animated Feature Film
Quote For The Day
"But if we confess our sins to him, he is faithful and just to forgive us and to cleanse us from every wrong."
- 1 John 1:9

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" The 'shopping helper' was very helpful!" - Chris Ranson

Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Shop

Popular Searches
Browse DVDs
What's New
Public Performance
Rent Christian DVDs

News

Christian Movie News
Christian Movie Reviews
RSS News/Product Feed
Subscribe to Newsletter
Previous Newsletters

Customer Care

My Account
Contact Us
Order Status
Shipping
Returns
Redeem Account Credit

ChristianCinema.com

About Us
FAQs
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Affiliates Information
Affiliates Login
Advertising

ChristianCinema.com

130 N. Kelsey St. STE C
Visalia, CA 93291

1-888-466-8432
Contact Us

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 9am-5pm (Central)