ChristianCinema.com: 1-888-466-8432
   HomeThemeChurch ResourcesLord Save Us From Your Followers - DVDReviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
SHOP CATEGORIES
MOVIE REVIEWS
Videos (4984)
TV Movies (535)
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Christmas Mail - DVD
Christmas Mail - DVD
List Price: $14.98
Your Price: $10.92
An unexpeted delivery that changed their lives...
Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD Reviews
Displaying 13 reviews      Write Review Back

Title: Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD
Reviewed By:
Josh U
Date:
Wednesday, August 8, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lucinda C
Date:
Tuesday, May 1, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
For those whose heart is open to see where we the Followers need to repent and bear good fruits this is a must see.


Title: Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sue G
Date:
Friday, January 20, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very thought provoking and well presented. More than likely you won't walk away holding as closely to your previously held mindsets. This film challenges Christians to take Christ's command to love others seriously. I liked it.


Title: Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD
Reviewed By:
Milton K
Date:
Friday, December 17, 2010
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Offers some interesting observations, but overall, it's nearly an hour and a half of "how Christians are habitual sinners" but fails to address the depth of abomination that opponents of Christ embrace. Are most American Christians falling far short of the Way of Christ? Absolutely. But are the opponents of Christ in this land being picked on and unjustly "offended" by the Truth? Hardly.

This one is probably something you should skip.


Title: Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sean B
Date:
Friday, July 30, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a thought provoking documentary. I honestly rented this movie expecting to completely disagree with its message...this was not the case. It instead prompted significant introspection with regards to the way I view and categorize people. Regardless of personal opinions, I recommend that all Christians watch this film.


Title: Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD
Reviewed By:
Florence C
Date:
Saturday, July 24, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Bravo!


Title: Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD
Reviewed By:
Tammy B
Date:
Tuesday, June 29, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is not for anyone with a religious Spirit. But my family and I do feel that all Christians should take the time to watch this movie. Really well done. Awesome!!! Such a blessing!


Title: Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD
Reviewed By:
Michele P
Date:
Friday, June 4, 2010
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I caught this video when it was shown as a freebie online. All I can say is what a disappointment, it portrayed Christianity in such a negative way, using random video clips, choice snipets of interviews and quotes to pound home the message that Christians are not Christian enough, or they're altogether too Christian, (which really means that perhaps it's best to walk away from the whole Christian thing altogether and go do some yoga and meditate on the wisdom of say a Bono or Al Franken. It even troubles me that a site promoting itself as "Christian" would sell such a piece of dribble, but discernment seems in such short supply these days, or is it that it's in short demand? Don't waste your money on this, worse yet, don't waste your time. Bottom line is that God has answered the cry, "Lord save us", I doubt He sees the humor in adding pithy critiques of His church to that prayer.


Title: Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lisa B
Date:
Tuesday, May 25, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
In the beginning of this documentary, I was a little skeptical about what this was going to be. Another review compared it Michael Moore and I guess I can see where that was thought about. However, don't quit watching it because it really leads up to alot of truth about today's Christians. It makes you think about yourself as a Christian and what are we doing wrong that makes people not want to know us. We have an obligation to live our lives as much like Jesus did when he walked the earth. How can we get people to listen if we turn our backs completely on sinners. After all, we are all sinners. Watch it and I guarantee you will realize a few things which are really common sense. I have to give this a big thumbs up because it has made me remember some basics, which are the most important thing Jesus wanted us to do.


Title: Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lee M
Date:
Sunday, April 25, 2010
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Unfortunately, this video is really just another Michael Moore version of a "christian" documentary. In it's unbelievably unbalanced approach, this apology(not apologetics) tour trip across America is chock full of nutty statements from the Christian-left liberals that go unchallenged, to gay pride confession booths that seems to highlight the state of the film maker's confusion. The few contributions that are allowed from mainstream Christian teachers/ preachers( focus on the family, Jerry Falwell) are portrayed in a mean spirited way. Also, the quote from Rick Warren just turned my stomach.! Im not really a fan of Rick's, but was really shocked at what he said..."the church is supposed to be God's hands and feet, but the last 50 years all they have been is a BIG MOUTH." This, and many other, outrageous and factually incorrect statements go completely unchallenged. As I said earlier, a Michael Moore version of 'christian' documentary from the leftists.

Shameful


Title: Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jared G
Date:
Friday, April 23, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed that the movie doesn't wrap up every conversation with a non-believer in a bow. That's very real. Not everyone responds to the gospel, especially in our time frame (or on camera!). Whether we love people or not shouldn't depend on whether they will receive our message.

Jesus didn't demand that we respond to His love before He would pay for our sins (Romans 5:8), and neither can we withhold our love to people unless they meet our criteria. That's not what love does: 1 Cor. 13.

The word "Gospel" literally means "Good News"... I think we are often so caught up in cramming truth down people's throats that we forget that the gospel is supposed to be real and powerful and actual GOOD news to them. Not an ultimatum in their face... how is that good news? It's the Holy Spirit's job to open people's eyes to their sin, not ours (John 16:9). We really can trust God to do his part and speak to people's hearts!


Title: Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD
Reviewed By:
Todd B
Date:
Thursday, April 22, 2010
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This film poses and addresses the question: “Why is the gospel of love dividing America?” In my opinion, it falls far short of giving a truthful answer to the question.

Having watched the film in its entirety, I was quite disappointed and I’ll explain why. But first, let me address what I love about this film. The film attempts to focus on the love of Jesus Christ, and what are presented as the general failures of the church as a whole (Christ’s followers) to display that love. Point noted. Christians in general should be very mindful to show the world the love of Christ, and to make every effort to absolutely always operate in love for God and love for other people. So, what I love about this film is the call to do better in displaying the love of Christ, and to being more compassionate in general. Amen. Truth without love is heartless; and heartlessness is certainly not Christlike.

The film goes so far as to depict Dan Merchant at a homosexual festival of some sort welcoming non-Christians into a confession booth, wherein he makes confession and apologizes to them on behalf of the church. When all is said and done, they accept his apology, everybody’s happy, everybody gets along, nobody’s life is changed, and nobody comes to a saving knowledge of Jesus Christ. Love without truth is pointless; and pointlessness is certainly not Christlike. Dan Merchant’s approach appeared to be very disarming, but at no point does the film depict Dan Merchant or anyone else giving anyone the Gospel of our salvation, i.e., the “word of truth” which is the power of God unto salvation for everyone who believes. (Eph. 1:13; Romans 1:16). Romans 10:14 poses the following questions: “How then will they call on him in whom they have not believed? And how are they to believe in him of whom they have never heard? And how are they to hear without someone preaching?” This film would leave one with the impression that it is hateful or hurtful to tell someone the Gospel truth. It suggests doing so is not loving, and that it is not Christlike. In love, I beg to differ.

Consider two questions: (1) What was Jesus’ reason for coming as our Messiah? (2) What was his purpose in coming. Both questions can be answered biblically and concisely. Jesus’ reason for coming was love. John 3:16-18 explains: “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through him. Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe is condemned already, because he has not believed in the name of the only Son of God.” This points us immediately to the answer to our second question: Jesus’ purpose in coming was to bear witness to the truth so that men might believe and be saved. Consider the Messiah’s own words: “For this purpose I was born and for this purpose I have come into the world - to bear witness to the truth. Everyone who is of the truth listens to my voice.” John 18:37.

The purpose of the church is no different. We are called to bear witness to the truth, motivated by love. We are not called to speak truth without love. Yet we are called to do more than make a mere showing of love without bearing witness to the truth (even non-Christians do that). “Rather, speaking the truth in love, we are to grow up in every way into him who is the head, into Christ[.]” Eph. 4:15. Thus the mature Christian is called to properly balance both truth and love, speaking truth in love. The church is indeed guilty of not being perfect in this regard. But let’s not lose sight of our ultimate goal: “that the world might be saved through him.”

Revisiting the premise of the film - “Why is the gospel of love dividing America?” - perhaps the more properly phrased question would be: why is “the word of truth” dividing America (or anyplace else)? Again the bible provides clear and concise answers. Jesus said:

“Do not think that I have come to bring peace to the earth. I have not come to bring peace, but a sword. For I have come to set a man against his father, and a daughter against her mother, and a daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law.” Matthew 10:34-35.

“If the world hates you, know that it has hated me before it hated you. If you were of the world, the world would love you as its own; but because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, therefore the world hates you.” John 15:18-19.

“Blessed are you when others revile you and persecute you and utter all kinds of evil against you falsely on my account. Rejoice and be glad, for your reward is great in heaven, for so they persecuted the prophets who were before you.” Matthew 5:11-12.

“Woe to you, when all people speak well of you, for so their fathers did to the false prophets. But I say to you who hear, Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, bless those who curse you, pray for those who abuse you.” Luke 6:26-28.


Clearly and without question, God intended for the Gospel to be divisive. It may not sound loving, but it is the truth. You won’t hear these passages in this film, but they are still truth. And in truth, the divisive nature of the Gospel is loving, because God’s aim is to divide sinners from the sin that condemns them to hell. It is a rescue mission; and “the word of truth” is both the life-line, and the dividing line.

I do recommend this film for all Christians for the things that I love about it. But I caution that it must be processed in light of the truth of God’s word.


Todd Barnes for EternalLifeMusic.com


Title: Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD
Reviewed By:
Tamella T
Date:
Wednesday, April 21, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The documentary "Lord Save Us From Your Followers" gets off to a slow start. Early on it's difficult to discern where the story is headed. Ultimately, it's well worth hanging in there as it gradually becomes quite thought & emotion provoking. By the end, I was convicted anew and creatively challenged to vividly live out the love of Christ in practical ways, especially towards those with whom I may have very little in common, except our shared humanity and mutual need for understanding & encouragement.

Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD
5%
off!

Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD

Why is the Gospel of Love dividing America?


List Price: $19.99
Your Price: $18.99

In Cart

Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD
5 of 5 Stars!
Lord Save Us From Your Followers - DVD
This is not for anyone with a religious Spirit. But my family and I do feel that all Christians should take... [read more]
SPECIALS  [more...]
Closer to God: Jessica's Journey - DVD
Closer to God: Jessica's Journey - DVD
List Price: $9.98
Your Price: $7.92
This story will move you... guaranteed.
Quote For The Day
"Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge."
- Psalm 68:2 (NIV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Great prices!!!" - Wally Rogers

Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Shop

Popular Searches
Browse DVDs
What's New
Public Performance
Rent Christian DVDs

News

Christian Movie News
Christian Movie Reviews
RSS News/Product Feed
Subscribe to Newsletter
Previous Newsletters

Customer Care

My Account
Contact Us
Order Status
Shipping
Returns
Redeem Account Credit

ChristianCinema.com

About Us
FAQs & Customer Service
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Affiliates Information
Affiliates Login
Advertising

ChristianCinema.com

326 Sterling Browning Rd
Suite 123
Hollywood Park, TX 78232

1-888-466-8432
Contact Us

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 9am-5pm (Central)