ChristianCinema.com: 1-888-466-8432
   HomeGenreSuspenseMandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVDReviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
SHOP CATEGORIES
MOVIE REVIEWS
Videos (5013)
TV Movies (535)
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Christmas for a Dollar - DVD
Christmas for a Dollar - DVD
List Price: $19.95
Your Price: $14.92
Set in the Great Depression, a family finds what truly brings joy and love at Christmas.
Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD Reviews
Displaying 33 reviews      Write Review Back

Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Denise H
Date:
Saturday, July 19, 2014
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Yomaris R
Date:
Monday, June 2, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Tyler M
Date:
Sunday, April 13, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
mandie and the Secret Tunnel ? Mind the title if you will, but there's no secret tunnel in this movie. About 80% of the film takes place in a house. But that's not a negative, this film is quite a fun adventurous watch, with some comedy mixed in. To find a hidden Will, flashbacks are taken to The Trial of Tears, about a pregnant princess (whom relates to our main character) and native amercians, that had settled in the house where the modern story takes place.
- movie targeted towards Christian families, though God is only talked about 1 time, I think the Characters already assume that He's alive and well.

This is a low budget period movie (the 1st in a series of 3) - the filming has a home video quaility - but the costums look great, and the story with a clean script, isn't half bad.
- the special features are fun - the DVD comes with a children's lesson - webisodes (not on dvd), can be found on youtube.
Enjoy :)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Nancy L
Date:
Thursday, January 16, 2014
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was weak in every area - Directing [especially Directing], Acting, cinematography, story continuity, etc. It was just amature.
May be OK for preteens, but that is about all.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Torine O
Date:
Sunday, September 8, 2013
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Pd W
Date:
Wednesday, September 4, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
David F
Date:
Monday, June 17, 2013
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Nicole D
Date:
Thursday, May 2, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
James B
Date:
Saturday, March 23, 2013
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Krystina B
Date:
Wednesday, February 13, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a wonderful movie! My kids absolutely loved it.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Cecelia c B
Date:
Thursday, September 27, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Carla G
Date:
Tuesday, August 7, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Shelly M
Date:
Sunday, August 5, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Chele W
Date:
Sunday, July 29, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Amy C
Date:
Tuesday, July 3, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jo anne R
Date:
Friday, June 29, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie but it jumped around from past to present making it confusing.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Teresa B
Date:
Thursday, June 21, 2012
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Allan W
Date:
Tuesday, February 21, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
John-clay B
Date:
Wednesday, November 16, 2011
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Terri S
Date:
Saturday, December 18, 2010
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
We were very disappointed in this film, probably due to our higher expectations b/c of the way everyone else rated it. We thought the acting was mediocre (but Mandie was pretty good)and we didn't like the messages this film seemed to give (stop reading if you don't want to know the storyline!!) Mom abandons baby, brothers who don't communicate for 14 years, and then everyone lives happily ever after, yes, because they are reunited, but the $$$ doesn't hurt either?! About the only thing Christian in this film is that there wasn't any swearing!


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kristin D
Date:
Friday, December 10, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought the movie was wholesome and good family entertainment. I would have ranked it a 4 star but my children LOVED it, so I gave it a 5. They were very entertained by it and watched it repeatedly this summer!!!


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Evelyn U
Date:
Tuesday, July 13, 2010
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Movie was good except it wasn't Christian, only a good clean movie you can watch with your family. Also the ending was unrealistic but it was good and clean.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Karen S
Date:
Wednesday, June 16, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I like this movie!! Kept you on your toes!!! Good story!


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Bob & tanya G
Date:
Wednesday, May 12, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantastic movie for the whole family. It has suspense, mystery, family, and friendships. It starts off with what could be a scary scene of death and an angry character, but it is filled with twists, turns, and a paralleling of stories, finishing with love and compassion. I watched it with our 11 and 8 year old boys, and they commented that is is really, really good! Watch and see what you think.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Paul C
Date:
Thursday, February 4, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
We watched it with our three grandchildren from age 7 to 11 and we enjoyed it very much. Just the right amount of suspense!!


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Crystal L
Date:
Thursday, January 21, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed this movie, I was a fun one to watch with the kids.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Todd & kelley B
Date:
Friday, January 15, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A good movie for the entire family. Your children, boys and girls, will enjoy it.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Martin J
Date:
Sunday, January 10, 2010
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Nice movie. Good story. Little hard to follow in some spots but story eventually came together. Acting was just so-so. Kids might enjoy this better than adults.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Crystal L
Date:
Saturday, January 9, 2010
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I really liked this movie. It had a alot of mystery and was well done. It was a great movie to watch for the whole family. It was fun!


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Stephanie T
Date:
Thursday, December 10, 2009
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This was movie was enjoyable mostly. It was chopped up a little too much and hard to follow, but has a good storyline. I would not rent it again.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Mary P
Date:
Saturday, November 21, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a good little movie! I used to read the books as a child, and I was thrilled they made this film. It was fun and suspenseful. I will be recommending it to anyone who liked the books.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kathy C
Date:
Monday, November 16, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Enjoyable movie; reminds me of the Little House on the Prairie type. Had mystery and suspense with the children solving the puzzle.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
Reviewed By:
Connie M
Date:
Tuesday, November 10, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It was a very good movie. I was solving the mystery myself! My 11-year-old daughter LOVED it. Hey, recommend it to someone. It's very good!

Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
20%
off!

Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD

Based on the first book of the popular Mandie series by Lois Gladys Leppard (over 7 million copies sold), set in the late 1800's.


List Price: $19.95
Your Price: $15.92

In Cart

Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
5 of 5 Stars!
Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - DVD
mandie and the Secret Tunnel ? Mind the title if you will, but there's no secret tunnel in this movie. About 80%... [read more]
SPECIALS  [more...]
A Christmas Tree Miracle - DVD
A Christmas Tree Miracle - DVD
List Price: $24.98
Your Price: $18.92
It's time to believe.
Quote For The Day
"The Lord has already told you what is good, and this is what he requires: to do what is right, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God."
- Micah 6:8 NLT

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I watched the movie Love Comes Softly on a TBN Special. I loved it and went online to see if I could find it. I was impressed that it only took a couple of minutes and that your website was available. Very refreshing to have a place to find clean movies the family can watch-Thank You!" - Gina Dorsey

Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Shop

Popular Searches
Browse DVDs
What's New
Public Performance
Rent Christian DVDs

News

Christian Movie News
Christian Movie Reviews
RSS News/Product Feed
Subscribe to Newsletter
Previous Newsletters

Customer Care

My Account
Contact Us
Order Status
Shipping
Returns
Redeem Account Credit

ChristianCinema.com

About Us
FAQs & Customer Service
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Affiliates Information
Affiliates Login
Advertising

ChristianCinema.com

326 Sterling Browning Rd
Suite 123
Hollywood Park, TX 78232

1-888-466-8432
Contact Us

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 9am-5pm (Central)