SHOP CATEGORIES
MOVIE REVIEWS
Videos (6037)
TV Movies (559)
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Devo for the Rest of Us - Book
Devo for the Rest of Us - Book
List Price: $12.99
Your Price: $10.42
The Next 40 Days on Your Journey of Faith
Spirits Among Us - VOD Reviews
Displaying 8 reviews      Write Review Back
Spirits Among Us - VOD
%
off!

Spirits Among Us - VOD

Our battle is not against flesh and blood.

List Price: $0.00
Your Price: $0.00
In Theaters Beginning:
In Cart

Title: Spirits Among Us - VOD
Reviewed By: Freddie R
Date: Sunday, November 4, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Ok, more like a 3 1/2 stars but I tried to balance out the negative ratings. This is a "Low Budget" film but it's good. Probably will not give you nightmare and the director admits it is his first Horror film but it does have a Christian Message that I liked.


Title: Spirits Among Us - VOD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Tuesday, July 3, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Spirits Among Us - VOD
Reviewed By: Timmy H
Date: Saturday, May 26, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The acting was fair, the story line was fair. Not all that...


Title: Spirits Among Us - VOD
Reviewed By: Michael H
Date: Tuesday, April 24, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Spirits Among Us - VOD
Reviewed By: Al C
Date: Monday, March 19, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Spirits Among Us - VOD
Reviewed By: Scott W
Date: Tuesday, January 4, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The storyline and/or message was good but everything else was poor quality(eg acting,etc).Also for alot or maybe even all the scenes the audio was out of sync with the dialogue.It was okay to watch once but that would be it


Title: Spirits Among Us - VOD
Reviewed By: Josh B
Date: Saturday, July 3, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I liked this movie a lot, but it isn't appropriate for some audiences. It contains some genuinely creepy scenes. The one where the demon appears in the form of the guy's daughter dressed in burial clothes was pretty frightening. Another scene has the guy freaked out in his living room, swatting at an unseen force with a baseball bat, when the daughter sort of glides down the steps at him. There are also some references to occultism, but the message of the film is good in that Jesus overcomes evil.

If you're like me and want to see more Christian films that tackle some other genres, you might like this one. The filmmaking and story are good. The acting is pretty good, as well.


Title: Spirits Among Us - VOD
Reviewed By: Heriberto C
Date: Monday, March 15, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I was very disappointed when I watched this movie. I was expecting a lot more. The actors were not good actors. They sounded as if they were reading from a teleprompter. Was predictable. I would not recommend this movie. Don't waste your time. Again, this is only my opionion.


Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Spirits Among Us - VOD
4 of 5 Stars!
Spirits Among Us - VOD
Ok, more like a 3 1/2 stars but I tried to balance out the negative ratings. This is a "Low Budget" film... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"The Lord has already told you what is good, and this is what he requires: to do what is right, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God."
- Micah 6:8 NLT

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" It is most welcome to have some Christian entertainment opportunities" - Shirley Stark

 
See ChristianCinema.com Reviews at Bizrate.com