ChristianCinema.com: 1-888-466-8432
   HomeGenreSuspenseSpirits Among Us - DVDReviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
SHOP CATEGORIES
MOVIE REVIEWS
Videos (4984)
TV Movies (535)
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
A Measure of Faith - DVD
A Measure of Faith - DVD
List Price: $14.98
Your Price: $10.92
Secrets can be kept from friends, but not from God!
Spirits Among Us - DVD Reviews
Displaying 8 reviews      Write Review Back

Title: Spirits Among Us - DVD
Reviewed By:
Freddie R
Date:
Sunday, November 4, 2012
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Ok, more like a 3 1/2 stars but I tried to balance out the negative ratings. This is a "Low Budget" film but it's good. Probably will not give you nightmare and the director admits it is his first Horror film but it does have a Christian Message that I liked.


Title: Spirits Among Us - DVD
Reviewed By:
Doreen C
Date:
Tuesday, July 3, 2012
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Spirits Among Us - DVD
Reviewed By:
Timmy H
Date:
Saturday, May 26, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The acting was fair, the story line was fair. Not all that...


Title: Spirits Among Us - DVD
Reviewed By:
Michael H
Date:
Tuesday, April 24, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Spirits Among Us - DVD
Reviewed By:
Al C
Date:
Monday, March 19, 2012
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Spirits Among Us - DVD
Reviewed By:
Scott W
Date:
Tuesday, January 4, 2011
Rating:
2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The storyline and/or message was good but everything else was poor quality(eg acting,etc).Also for alot or maybe even all the scenes the audio was out of sync with the dialogue.It was okay to watch once but that would be it


Title: Spirits Among Us - DVD
Reviewed By:
Josh B
Date:
Saturday, July 3, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I liked this movie a lot, but it isn't appropriate for some audiences. It contains some genuinely creepy scenes. The one where the demon appears in the form of the guy's daughter dressed in burial clothes was pretty frightening. Another scene has the guy freaked out in his living room, swatting at an unseen force with a baseball bat, when the daughter sort of glides down the steps at him. There are also some references to occultism, but the message of the film is good in that Jesus overcomes evil.

If you're like me and want to see more Christian films that tackle some other genres, you might like this one. The filmmaking and story are good. The acting is pretty good, as well.


Title: Spirits Among Us - DVD
Reviewed By:
Heriberto C
Date:
Monday, March 15, 2010
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I was very disappointed when I watched this movie. I was expecting a lot more. The actors were not good actors. They sounded as if they were reading from a teleprompter. Was predictable. I would not recommend this movie. Don't waste your time. Again, this is only my opionion.

Spirits Among Us - DVD
3%
off!

Spirits Among Us - DVD

Our battle is not against flesh and blood.


List Price: $14.95
Your Price: $14.49
In Theaters Beginning:

In Cart

Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Spirits Among Us - DVD
4 of 5 Stars!
Spirits Among Us - DVD
Ok, more like a 3 1/2 stars but I tried to balance out the negative ratings. This is a "Low Budget" film... [read more]
SPECIALS  [more...]
On Angel's Wings (D) - DVD
On Angel's Wings (D) - DVD
List Price: $24.98
Your Price: $18.92
When you believe, miracles do happen!
Quote For The Day
"Lord, I shall be very busy this day. I may forget thee, but do not thou forget me."
- Sir Jacob Astley

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"The web site was interesting and informative. The prices were good." - Samuel Gregg Smyrl

Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Shop

Popular Searches
Browse DVDs
What's New
Public Performance
Rent Christian DVDs

News

Christian Movie News
Christian Movie Reviews
RSS News/Product Feed
Subscribe to Newsletter
Previous Newsletters

Customer Care

My Account
Contact Us
Order Status
Shipping
Returns
Redeem Account Credit

ChristianCinema.com

About Us
FAQs & Customer Service
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Affiliates Information
Affiliates Login
Advertising

ChristianCinema.com

326 Sterling Browning Rd
Suite 123
Hollywood Park, TX 78232

1-888-466-8432
Contact Us

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 9am-5pm (Central)