SHOP CATEGORIES
MOVIE REVIEWS
Videos (6053)
TV Movies (559)
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
They Grow Up Fast - DVD
They Grow Up Fast - DVD
List Price: $19.99
Your Price: $16.92
From the dad that directed Mercy Rule and Saving Christmas
Spirits Among Us - VOD Reviews
Displaying 8 reviews      Write Review Back
Spirits Among Us - VOD
Spirits Among Us - VOD

Our battle is not against flesh and blood.


Title: Spirits Among Us - VOD
Reviewed By: Freddie R
Date: Sunday, November 4, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Ok, more like a 3 1/2 stars but I tried to balance out the negative ratings. This is a "Low Budget" film but it's good. Probably will not give you nightmare and the director admits it is his first Horror film but it does have a Christian Message that I liked.


Title: Spirits Among Us - VOD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Tuesday, July 3, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Spirits Among Us - VOD
Reviewed By: Timmy H
Date: Saturday, May 26, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The acting was fair, the story line was fair. Not all that...


Title: Spirits Among Us - VOD
Reviewed By: Michael H
Date: Tuesday, April 24, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Spirits Among Us - VOD
Reviewed By: Al C
Date: Monday, March 19, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Spirits Among Us - VOD
Reviewed By: Scott W
Date: Tuesday, January 4, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The storyline and/or message was good but everything else was poor quality(eg acting,etc).Also for alot or maybe even all the scenes the audio was out of sync with the dialogue.It was okay to watch once but that would be it


Title: Spirits Among Us - VOD
Reviewed By: Josh B
Date: Saturday, July 3, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I liked this movie a lot, but it isn't appropriate for some audiences. It contains some genuinely creepy scenes. The one where the demon appears in the form of the guy's daughter dressed in burial clothes was pretty frightening. Another scene has the guy freaked out in his living room, swatting at an unseen force with a baseball bat, when the daughter sort of glides down the steps at him. There are also some references to occultism, but the message of the film is good in that Jesus overcomes evil.

If you're like me and want to see more Christian films that tackle some other genres, you might like this one. The filmmaking and story are good. The acting is pretty good, as well.


Title: Spirits Among Us - VOD
Reviewed By: Heriberto C
Date: Monday, March 15, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I was very disappointed when I watched this movie. I was expecting a lot more. The actors were not good actors. They sounded as if they were reading from a teleprompter. Was predictable. I would not recommend this movie. Don't waste your time. Again, this is only my opionion.


Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Spirits Among Us - VOD
5 of 5 Stars!
Spirits Among Us - VOD
I liked this movie a lot, but it isn't appropriate for some audiences. It contains some genuinely creepy scenes. The... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Christ is the visible image of the invisible God. He existed before God made anything at all and is supreme over all creation. Christ is the one through whom God created everything in heaven and earth. He made the things we can see and the things we can't see-kings, kingdoms, rulers, and authorities. Everything has been created through him and for him. He existed before everything else began, and he holds all creation together."
- Colossians 1:15-17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I was totally impressed with the selection and the prices." - Shirley Stromberg

 
See ChristianCinema.com Reviews at Bizrate.com