SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
No Letting Go - VOD
No Letting Go - VOD
Based on a true story.
Escape From Hell - DVD Reviews
Displaying 44 reviews      Write Review Back
Escape From Hell - DVD
69%
off!
Escape From Hell - DVD

An evangelistic thriller from the Producer of Final Exit and The Gathering .

List Price: $19.95
Your Price: $6.28
In Cart

Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol J
Date: Thursday, June 25, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Selvarajan A
Date: Monday, May 4, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantastic Movie. I have watched this several times. It is my favourite. Touched my heart. The ALLELUIA chorus is just amazing and thrilling. I once watched some ungodly movies and was with fear and burden. There was no peace of mind. I just listen to the ALLELUIA chorus and everything vanished . I thanked JESUS. How one can deny the existence of HELL ? Luke/13-28
1.There shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth, when ye shall see Abraham, and Isaac, and Jacob, and all the prophets, in the kingdom of God, and you yourselves thrust out.
2.But the subjects of the kingdom will be thrown outside, into the darkness, where there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth." Matthew 8:12
3. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XvffR7dIbQk

One should buy this Movie and value it as a collection treasure.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel D
Date: Thursday, June 5, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Krista J
Date: Sunday, May 18, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Sara C
Date: Thursday, November 28, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I recommend this movie for new believers. I do wish they would have spent more time describing what hell would be like, but it was a good movie overall.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Dawn C
Date: Sunday, November 17, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Darin H
Date: Tuesday, October 15, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Little corny, bad acting, but over all story was ok! Not what i would use to show a non believer for his first encounter


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Darin H
Date: Tuesday, October 1, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Lusine G
Date: Monday, August 26, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Thursday, February 28, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Carrie M
Date: Tuesday, January 15, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Thursday, January 10, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great show!


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Corliss W
Date: Wednesday, December 26, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Jannai J
Date: Wednesday, November 7, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: David E
Date: Saturday, September 8, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Not really a bad movie at all. I think it grips you throughout and you will probably never forget it. Hell is real and extremely terrifying. This movie will sink that into your head.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Verna K
Date: Sunday, July 8, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Interesting movie and graphics. Daniel Kruse is a great looking guy with a nice muscular body. Still is today. Good shots of his big pecs and hard abs throughout. Definitely eye candy for this movie.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Pamela W
Date: Sunday, June 10, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Carlos P
Date: Friday, June 8, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Friday, May 4, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Russ C
Date: Tuesday, March 22, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This was hokey, I was really hoping this movie would be good. It wasn't.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Wednesday, December 8, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Yes, it's a low budget Christian movie and it makes you wonder if you should continue by the 'feel' of the first few minutes. BUT, keep watching. It's a solid, urgent message that will get anyone looking to be sure they are right with the King.

Definitely recommend this film. Some things are potentially a bit 'off', but it doesn't necessarily compromise the gospel.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott B
Date: Tuesday, July 20, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was a major disappointment for me. First off, I was never informed upon purchase that it was on back order, then when I watched the movie it looked like it was from the 70’s – they were still using VCRs.

Also, the film looked like someone shot it in 8mm or something; terrible camera angles etc. The acting was horrendous. The movie plotted along too slowly thus it was very hard to keep my attention.

I purchased the movie to witness to friends and family however, I am too embarrassed to show them this terrible effort. I feel that Christian movies are way too far behind the secular movie industry with the exception of “Fireproof” which actually had good acting by Kirk Cameron and supporting cast.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Gayle T
Date: Wednesday, May 5, 2010
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was very graphic. My husband would not watch it because it would give him nightmares. My feeling was that the Dr. accepted Jesus into his life from absolute fear, not love and desire to bring Jesus into his life.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Brad B
Date: Tuesday, May 4, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
UGH! The movie drags, the sound effects with the 'over the top' heart beat, poor acting is just too hard to sit through.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Joyce L
Date: Sunday, March 21, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
A movie to remember and think about, but way overdone with the dramatic music--heartbeats--drum beats etc.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard H
Date: Tuesday, March 9, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A good movie for unbelievers to see. Unfortunately, hell will be a reality for those who reject Jesus, and everyone needs to be aware of it.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Paul & kay M
Date: Saturday, February 20, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an interesting movie, I commend the work on the graphics, but are a bit strong for young viewers. Specifically, the scene with the doctor's father in hell crying out about "Why did you not forgive me?" I disagree with this scene -- I submit that the scriptures are specific in stating that you need to "forgive others so that your father in heaven can forgive you of YOUR OWN sins." (Emphasis added.) "Escape from Hell" had the best message: to avoid hell, accept the sacrifice of Jesus, the son of God, the Way, the Truth and the Life. No man comes to the Father but by me (said Jesus). The Way is one. God is one. Thank you for your work in the Kingdom of bringing others in!


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Nathan and laurice H
Date: Wednesday, February 10, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie that gets you thinking about the unsaved.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Josh B
Date: Sunday, January 17, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]


I loved this movie though it made my aunt feel uneasy. She is pretty much a Catholic that doesn't go to church except for weddings and funerals.

She told me she had nightmares for many days and it made her think about going to church. It has made her think more about her finiteness. Hopefully, in time the Lord will lead her heart further.

That tells me that this can be an effective tool in reaching people for Christ.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Marisol S
Date: Thursday, October 29, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
DOES GOD WANT TO SAVE ALL MANKIND?
The Holy Bible says, God wants ALL men to be saved and to come to a knowledge of the truth. (1 Timothy 2:4). ...NOT wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance. (2 Peter 3:9). ...God...NOW...commands ALL people everywhere to repent. (Acts 17:30). For I take NO pleasure in the death of anyone, declares the Sovereign Lord. Repent and live!" (Ezekiel 18:32).


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Margaret P
Date: Tuesday, October 27, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This was not a movie for me - I did not enjoy the plot - it was difficult to follow.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Greg M
Date: Sunday, May 10, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Riveting!!
This film sent chills down my spine and covered me in goosebumps.
It may seem like another scary movie to some but the message here is clear.
Good deeds won't cleanse your soul.
We have a choice to accept, or reject, God's mercy thru the
sacrifice of His Son at the cross.
This film brings the potential results of our choice into focus
in a way that is inescapable.
BRAVO!


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Maria G
Date: Tuesday, April 14, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Whatever someone might say... No matter what quality the special effects are! Guys, how can people show heaven in the movie if only heaven is soooo beautiful and wonderful? I think in the movie it is shown normally! Just so that people would understand thats it is heaven. Showing heaven here is not the point of the movie! Here we have a man who doesn't want believe blindly! Trust me I know men like this and they are very good people. They need to watch movies not with the best special effects in the world, but the man's journey of discovering the truth and struggling. And he finally gets to make the most important decision in his life -- to accpet Jesus Christ!! I think this movie is a good present for anybody!
P.S.: Oh and by the way the acting is GOOD!


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Tracy W
Date: Saturday, March 14, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I previewed the movie, then my huband and I watched it with our two teenage daughters. While some of the acting was a little off, and the subtitles were 1-2 lines behind, we all loved the movie. Our girls have decided to use this movie as their birthday gift giving for a few of their friends. Both of our daughters wanted to watch it at their birthday parties as well. They loved the graphics and the story behind it was what would be expected. This is one movie that we'll be purchasing several copies of, because the also want one copy for themselves so they'll have it when they move out.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Debra W
Date: Friday, February 20, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I was very disappointed. We sponsor a movie night at our church and I purchased this film, based on the reviews. The quality of the film is poor (more along the lines of a TV soap opera, not a large screen motion picture) and the acting is very bad. I watched half of the film and turned it off. The special effects were very low budget and I could not see an interesting message coming through at the half-way point. I'm not sure how I could be so far off from the previous reviews as I loved other films such as "The Climb", "Last Flight Out", "China Cry", etc that I found from this website. This film however was a disappointment.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Leeanne L
Date: Sunday, May 13, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a movie everyone must see. It will make you think and make choices that need to be made. An absolute MUST SEE!


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel S
Date: Wednesday, April 18, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is a must see, very powerful. If you don't have it I advise to get it or find someone that does have it. The last time a saw a movie this graphic and Bible based was the classical Burning in Hell.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Elizabeth B
Date: Saturday, March 17, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My sister bought this movie. For those who have never watched it....it is awesome you have to watch it! I highly recommend it.


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Andrew M
Date: Saturday, March 10, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My wife and I enjoyed Escsape from Hell. Christians have a obligation to help those who are unsaved to give their life to Christ. If not, they will spend eternity burning in hell. I plan on sharing and showing this movie to those that are still compromising. Great movie!!

Andrew and Sandra Melton


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Patricia G
Date: Thursday, September 21, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I watched this movie and learned more about near death experiences for believers and more importantly, for the unbeliever. I hope to rent the movie again to show to my daughter who needs to be saved.
Thank you.
P. Gordon


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Leighann H
Date: Sunday, June 20, 2004
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My husband and I saw this movie when a friend brought it to our house one night. For days afterward my mind was filled with thoughts of what hell is really like. I've always know it was real, but since I've been a Christian most of my life and I've always know I'm not going there, I never really thought about what it is like. This movie deffinately put a burn in my heart for the unsaved people in this world. Buy this movie! It just might change your life!


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Oba B
Date: Monday, April 5, 2004
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
i am glad to have an account


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Elisabeth H
Date: Wednesday, January 21, 2004
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Escape from Hell is One Great Film that you will be Glad you Purchased . Its Strong , Truthful and Action Packed . As a Christian of 20+ yrs. When I purchased this film 5 mouths ago and watch it for the first time I knew this film Could bring those hard to convince people in my life see the Truth that Hell is Real and God Is the ONLY way Through Jesus that you will be Saved from this horrible place . Trust me You will be back to purchase this Film again like I have so save on shipping and pick up more than one copy keep one for yourself and Pass one the copys . Jesus will be coming soon We a Christains Need to do our part to spread Gods Word . This Film Is Bold and Straight Forword and its Wirth it !! Pick up your Copy today and see for yourself . You will be glad you did . God Bless you and your family


Title: Escape From Hell - DVD
Reviewed By: Phyllis R
Date: Monday, June 16, 2003
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I bought this movie last year at the Movie theatre when they were showing free christian movies in my area. I took it home and watched it. I thought it was real good. I just watched it again when I got it on DVD and I sat in the living room and weeped asking God to change me and everyone that comes to my house gets to watch it, it is one of the best movies to show people that aren't saved so that they can see that there really is a heaven and a hell. You will be blessed watching this movie.


Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Escape From Hell - DVD
4 of 5 Stars!
Escape From Hell - DVD
I recommend this movie for new believers. I do wish they would have spent more time describing what hell would be like,... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life."
- John 3:16

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"It is very interesting that I can get all Christian DVD movies in one place." - Orlene Wallen

 
See ChristianCinema.com Reviews at Bizrate.com