SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
6 Below: Miracle on the Mountain - OTHER{Theatrical Release}
6 Below: Miracle on the Mountain - OTHER{Theatrical Release}
Inspirational true story of Eric LeMarque
Hidden Secrets - DVD Reviews
Displaying 45 reviews      Write Review Back
Hidden Secrets - DVD
11%
off!
Hidden Secrets - DVD

When your past becomes your present...

List Price: $9.99
Your Price: $8.92
In Cart

Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Miracle O
Date: Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is definitely the first All-star, Christian Cinema, first class comedy lineup you'like ever feel at ease about and happy that you saw. Great casts, production and a wonderfully heart-touching piece of Christian entertainment ever made. I give this picture my five star special.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Timothy O
Date: Monday, November 30, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda C
Date: Tuesday, August 4, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Chharles C
Date: Saturday, May 23, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Jim C
Date: Friday, January 23, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Monday, October 27, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy M
Date: Monday, October 20, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Debra K
Date: Thursday, October 16, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Gloria S
Date: Saturday, October 4, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Darren J
Date: Saturday, August 17, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Alexander S
Date: Friday, July 12, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The best christian movie our family as seen (not counting the Sherwood/Kendrick Brother movies). It's a good movie when you keep thinking about its message days later. The message about judging others is timely. Note: Adult topics are discussed at length. Such as pre-martial sex, same gender attraction and abortion. Caution urged with younger children.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Timothy R
Date: Monday, September 3, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very thought provoking movie. Entertaining as well as conveying a message that we should not be presumptuous in judgment of another persons life.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Ben U
Date: Sunday, June 3, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Hidden Secrets is a very realistic movie which might give some Christians a kidney punch to the gut; please excuse the unpleasant metaphor lol. I think this was a film which took a very risky approach. Iím certain some might feel such an approach is offensive and I respect them for taking the risk considering the ending of the film. Granted this unique direction wasnít perfectly executed but it was certainly quite refreshing too. What do I mean by this? Letís just say this movie was definitely unorthodox from the usual format.

Hidden Secrets begins on a stormy night with a man holding a gun to his head, when the screen fades to black, and the phone ringsÖ Seconds later, it is revealed a man named Chris is dead. Chrisí funeral brings the attention of several including an old group of friends/associates; some who meet for the first time. When the friends meet together, the men of the group decide they want to repair the roof of Chrisí sisterís housing project. During this stay a variety of characters collide including an over zealous woman, a half Jewish Atheist, an uncertain sense of direction, and a love triangle. There were two controversial plot elements in this story I thought made the movie very interesting; only one I can tell to avoid spoilage.

Although there were some things which could have been better like giving more air time to Reginald VelJohnson (who most people know as Carl from Family Matters) and maybe extending the movie a little more, I thought this was a pretty good film. Throughout the movie scripture is spoken of, though sometimes not in the right contextual use but that is apart of the plot point lol, and I really liked the overall moral lesson in this film of not being so judgmental and Pharisaic. A lot of the times we Christians talk about avoiding sinfulness and encouraging others the same, but the idea of avoiding legalism and Pharisaism isnít as common of a thought in Christian circles which I cannot help but support in promoting. The other very interesting, yet controversial plot point I cannot reveal exactly what it was in particular but letís just say it is one which some might find it offensive, but I cannot help feeling it is shocking yet a great reminder of how available and wonderful Godís grace is for all of us. Any sinner who repents of their sin and puts their faith and allegiance in Jesus Christ is forgiven through the blood of Christ, no matter how terrible of a sin one may thinkÖ Such a great message and realistically presented.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Cecil F
Date: Monday, May 21, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Shaun O
Date: Friday, April 27, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was very well done. The acting and script was wonderful.

It brings to light some of the problems that Christians go through on a daily basis. It is a good movie to show to non-Christians.

I really liked how they dealt with the role of the hypocritical Christian; man that lady was annoying. I am glad to see a christian movie bring this problem out in the open. I hope it will help those Christian's that are like that to realize that they are only hurting the christian image that is seen by the world. unfortunately, for a lot of people, when "christian" comes to mind this is the image they have in their mind.

All in all a Great movie.

I wouldn't recommended it for viewing with young kids.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Monday, March 12, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Loved this movie.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Adam W
Date: Friday, January 27, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Andres l O
Date: Friday, January 27, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Adam S
Date: Saturday, January 14, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Sunday, January 1, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Barbara R
Date: Tuesday, December 27, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I've seen this movie several times on TV. The recitation of Isaiah 53, by John Schneider, is outstanding; the highlight of the movie for me. There appeared to be so much understanding in his perfect inflections. This is better than any rendering I've heard, and that is saying a lot as I just turned 63. Would love to have a recording of this by itself. It has so much impact. The story line is worthwhile, but there were irritations with characters, as in life. Therefore, I guess it was successful.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Damita I
Date: Wednesday, December 21, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the best Christian flicks yet! Great cast & subject matter - the song, "the Space Inbetween Us" is so beautiful & speaks to both the spiritual & natural love story! This movie presents true-2-life issues & the way people are. I've seen this movie several times, and love to share it with friends looking for above-average entertainment. Thanks CC for answering your Call for the Kingdom!


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Charity J
Date: Tuesday, December 6, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wonderful movie. The message told in this story is great. The story line is very believable and very captivating, will keep your attention. The movie opens the minds of Christians and Non Christians. Enjoyed the movie so much I did purchase it as a gift to give to family and hope to add my collection at home soon too.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Vijay S
Date: Friday, November 4, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The movie is slow moving, but trust me - this movie is so realistic and there is a great learning at the end. It is worth every minute. Thank you Jesus.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Monday, October 3, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Hidden Secrets is one of the best Christian films to come along in a long time. While not as dramatic as Facing the Giants, numerous issues are presented, which will (or at least should) lead to many interesting discussions/conversations. Rhonda, played by the hilt by Autumn Paul, is the perfect example of a self-righteous Christian, who has comments to make about everyone she meets. Enjoy!


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Gregory W
Date: Thursday, March 17, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Good stuff... i like humor and the overall concept was great. People that don't know Christ or care to know Him are always watching. Mainly watching when your going through a tough situation, because there is where you find out what you cling to.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Donna L
Date: Monday, February 28, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of the best Christian movies we've seen. The acting and writing were both very good.
It is a great movie to share with Christians & non Christians. It shows us how real Christians should act, how we all sin even after we're saved, & how we should forgive as we are forgiven because Christ took the punishment for us on the cross. Be sure to watch all the way to the end, the last part of the movie was the best. I highly recommend this movie!


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Kim P
Date: Thursday, February 17, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Best modern Christian movie I have seen!


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Barb M
Date: Sunday, November 7, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
movie was alright, had some good highlights & some not so good. A very good message. Not sure what bldg.429 had to do with the scene they were in for the music did;nt fit but was ok.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Jan K
Date: Friday, April 9, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I think this is one of the most thoughtful and entertaining Christian dramas I've seen. It seems like most Christian films focus on the end times or straight-up evangelism. This film focuses instead primarily on how Christians work to live their lives within in their values and faith. This is a film for us about us. Every believer in this film, with the exception of the self-righteous woman Rhonda, is inwardly wrestling with a problem that has taken a toll in their relationship with the Lord. They know in their heads that God has forgiven them, but they don't always feel it in their hearts. I know I've been there. This is a great film about grace and forgiveness, with a touching love story and some genuine humor. Good music too. Kudos to John Schneider of the Dukes of Hazard as the unbeliever in the crowd. He's great, as are David White and Tracey Melchoir, and the rest of the cast.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon H
Date: Wednesday, March 3, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I think this movie HIDDEN SECRETS is one of the best Christian movies I have seen since "Faith like potatoes", and I come from South Africa.
The contrasts in "living " the gospel to " bible bashing " is stark. The freedom of forgiveness is wonderfully demonstrated as well as " speaking the truth in love ". The upside down relationship of a henpecked husband, one who has not taken us his authority in Chirst, with an over bearing wife, is also shown.
All in all. Hidden Secrets is a movie that demonstrates many important facets of the Chirstian life. A movie well worth seeing


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol F
Date: Thursday, December 31, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
We were so disappointed that we threw it out before finishing it.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Monday, November 23, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I am such a David White, Brad Heller & Kevin Downes fan that I had to see this movie (even if Kevin wasn't in it) but I have to say I wasn't totally sold I would enjoy it beyond seeing David and Brad in the movie and oh, John Schneider too.

But oh wow, I was fully engaged in each character. The movie flowed, was believable, even though one or two characters I "thought" they went overboard with, but in the end it was all artfully tied together and totally redeemed.

I personally laughed out loud, cried and was so sad to see the movie end. It was very enjoyable, but more importantly, it helps set our personal relationship with Jesus straight!

This movie is up there as a favorite.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard H
Date: Tuesday, October 20, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
We enjoyed this movie. It showed that we are all sinners and need to show love and grace to people and not judgement. It also showed the need to forgive. It was a real example of witnessing to others that don't know Christ. We all fail as Christians and need God's forgiveness and grace. This was a really good movie. It was entertaining and also was convicting.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Allan T
Date: Saturday, October 17, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I loved this movie. After being so dissapointed by so much violence in other so-called Christian movies, this was such a relief. I especially liked how all these characters of varying belief systems came together and grew to understand God's message. The title made it sound like something I wanted to avoid but please don't let that stop you.
I now own around 8 David White movies and have varying opinions of them. This one (Hidden Secrets) and "End Of The Harvest" were my favorites by far even though "End Of The Harvest" is low budget, the message is wonderful. "Second Glance" is also low budget but the story was ok. "The Moment After 1" had too many inaccuracies for me so I did not enjoy that. Six and Mercy Streets were ok but too violent for children and to me, if a child shouldn't see it, then why should anybody? Even though David was never a Christian throughout Six, the movie had some redeeming quality but I didn't find any in Mercy Streets, too many unanswered questions. I liked David's first movie Geronimo, even though he had only a small part in it.

I recommend this movie highly. I wish more movie directors did not feel they need to add unnecessary violence in order to sell their movie.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Tuesday, September 29, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Wasn't sure if I was going to get into this movie as it started but I love the way it came together towards the end. Powerful message of acceptance & forgiveness with some humor thrown in. Appreciated this message that all of us need to hear and take to heart.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Cami W
Date: Sunday, September 13, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
From a Christian standpoint, the movie was simply excellent, "preaching" the Biblical themes of not being judgmental, being forgiving, and loving unconditionally. It was comical along the way, but ultimately drove home the very serious lesson that sin costs and causes a lot of pain, but with God there is healing. Although there are some hard topics - abortion and homosexuality, to name a couple - they are dealt with tactfully and this allows the movie to be appropriate for the whole family.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Joyce L
Date: Thursday, July 2, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Really liked this movie. Good acting, and dealt with problems adults have when dealing with their pasts. Highly recommnded.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Debbie G
Date: Wednesday, June 24, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We really enjoyed watching this movie. They cover many diferent topics that we as Christians deal with. Couldn't wait to see how John Schnieder"s character was going to respond to the legalistic, self- righteous woman....she is something else.....haha! I think this is a good show for teens and adult.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Jene't H
Date: Thursday, May 21, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I reallly like this movie. I have watched it several times. All of my family enjoys the movie as well. Very well done and you can relate to just about everyone in the movie. Great example of God's Love and Mercy for all of us! I HIGHLY recommend Hidden Secrets!


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Kevin F
Date: Friday, May 1, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the best Christian films ever and David White's character is great. I enjoyed the subject matter of the film because so many of the topics in this film are almost considered as "taboos" to some people and should never be discussed! I, on the other hand, disagree! I do believe that these topics should be discussed because so many people (Including Christians) go through them! Thumbs up to a fantastic film with emotional and funny moments. Plus, John Schneider's character is awesome!

Get this movie!


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: John & letha R
Date: Thursday, March 19, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed this movie. It helps show how we can be under bondage to past sin. Also, how being judgemental is so powerful in the Christian world "If that's being a Christian then I don't want to be one". I especially enjoy the message on abstinence and God's forgiveness portrayed in this movie. Thanks


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Elena I
Date: Tuesday, January 13, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Best Modern Day Christian Movie! Not stuffy, non-Christians will actually sit and watch this movie. Many biblical verses used throughout the movie in a good manner. Great story, funny and based on today's actual situations that many Christians face. A true picture of how the Lord forgives and allows second chances. Any movie by David White is a winner; this movie beats them all. A must see, so good I purchased it.


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Elaine F
Date: Friday, October 31, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Pretty good movie; deals with some modern issues. Not as good as Flywheel, Facing the Giants, or Fireproof. David A.R. White did a good job, however; also Jon Schneider (sp?). The pregnant lady is nauseatingly legalistic, but she does it very well.

Other reviewer says to buy it elsewhere; I encourage you to buy it from Christiancinema.com. Their service is excellent!


Title: Hidden Secrets - DVD
Reviewed By: Leonard M
Date: Thursday, September 25, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hidden Secrets:

I must say that HIDDEN SECRETS is one of the most enjoyable Christian films I've seen in along time. A FANTASTIC story, combined with even MORE fantastic acting, from such a STELLAR cast, really makes this a MUST-SEE. I laughed so much and was also very moved by this film.

I found the characters incredibly realistic and true to life, the writers of this film really nailed it. I LOVED all the different topics that this film covered, and was blessed that so many different points was hit upon and left me pondering so many things.

Please check your local Christian bookstores, and buy your copy of HIDDEN SECRETS.

David White has ALWAYS been one of my favorite actors, and this film FINALLY gave him a chance to display his incredible talent. John Schneider also turned in a piercing performance as the skeptic unbeliever.

I HIGHLY recommend this film.

5 out of 5


Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Hidden Secrets - DVD
5 of 5 Stars!
Hidden Secrets - DVD
The best christian movie our family as seen (not counting the Sherwood/Kendri-
ck Brother movies). It's a good movie when you keep thinking... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus our Lord."
- Romans 6:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Well laid out. Great selection!!" - Christina Soda

 
See ChristianCinema.com Reviews at Bizrate.com