ChristianCinema.com: 1-888-466-8432
   HomeCollectionsFoxFamily Classic DramaA Man Called Peter - DVDReviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
SHOP CATEGORIES
MOVIE REVIEWS
Videos (5053)
TV Movies (538)
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Wanting To Believe - Member Study Guide - Book
Wanting To Believe - Member Study Guide - Book
$6.95
Faith, Family and Finding an Exceptional Life
A Man Called Peter - DVD Reviews
Displaying 18 reviews      Write Review Back

Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Juanita F
Date:
Monday, June 9, 2014
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Kay C
Date:
Monday, June 2, 2014
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Peggy D
Date:
Saturday, May 24, 2014
Rating:
1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Gail N
Date:
Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Bonnie Y
Date:
Wednesday, June 12, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Sean B
Date:
Monday, February 11, 2013
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
James R
Date:
Saturday, November 17, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
EXCELLENT classic movie!


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Joe st J
Date:
Monday, October 15, 2012
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Shawn Y
Date:
Monday, September 12, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a wonderful film, from 1950's Hollywood, when it was ok to tell a story of a man of God and his following of his calling. We need more films like this


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Robert H
Date:
Monday, August 29, 2011
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great Movie. What a witness. Peter really encouraged all of us & we want to be much more of an onfire witness for the Lord. 'Only 1 life will soon be past. Only whats done for Christ will last.' Conviction is so important; to obey & follow God no matter what. Peter didn't compromise unlike most of the so-called Christians. And the same is true today; there are so very few who give their all for Jesus. Lord help us to follow & obey your ever present call to 'preach the Gospel to every creature'---the duty of each & every Christian. This movie is real thought provoking & good for especially preteens & up.


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Todd & kelley B
Date:
Sunday, January 3, 2010
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Because I don't like devoting near two hours of my time to just watching a movie, I usually crochet or scrapbook while watching a movie. However, with this movie, I was riveted from the first moment it began and did nothing but watch. All of our children, ages 7 through 11, loved it, as well. We highly recommend.


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Patrick W
Date:
Monday, October 12, 2009
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Although this movie was made in the 1950's, the message is poignantly relevant to our political landscape today. Beyond politics, there is much to be learned from the dramatic conversion and subsequent dedication of Peter Marshal. This movie left me with hope for real change and the eternal truths of God's grace, word and power.


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Diana D
Date:
Tuesday, May 26, 2009
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is quite good. Our whole family was engaged. There is a story line of Peter Marshall and his wife from when they met through to their child in elementary years. Peter gives several sermons, romances his wife, counsels people, deals with every day trials and more. His wife is also portrayed favorably. It's set in older and conservative times, full color. The acting is good.


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Jo anne R
Date:
Monday, May 11, 2009
Rating:
4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a really good movie. We thought it was about the Apostle Peter, but it is a biography of Peter Marshall, the youngest chaplain ever in Washington, D.C. He had quite the heart for the Gospel. We need more like him in today's world. I recommend it.


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Dorothy G
Date:
Monday, December 8, 2008
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed the movie very much. A man called Peter was good.


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Shari T
Date:
Wednesday, September 17, 2008
Rating:
3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
An interesting story about a common person who made a big difference in the lives of many. Sweet old fashioned love story too.


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Carey V
Date:
Friday, June 30, 2006
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great story. Very well made movie. In fact, we enjoyed it so much we're buying a copy!


Title: A Man Called Peter - DVD
Reviewed By:
Lewanna M
Date:
Wednesday, June 21, 2006
Rating:
5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I remember that this was a great movie. You actually get to hear him preach.

A Man Called Peter - DVD
14%
off!

A Man Called Peter - DVD

Considered one of the finest films to deal with religion, it is also a touching love story.


List Price: $14.98
Your Price: $12.92

In Cart

Back
BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
A Man Called Peter - DVD
5 of 5 Stars!
A Man Called Peter - DVD
What a wonderful film, from 1950's Hollywood, when it was ok to tell a story of a man of God and his... [read more]
SPECIALS  [more...]
Wesley: A Heart Transformed - DVD
Wesley: A Heart Transformed - DVD
List Price: $24.99
Your Price: $14.92
A heart transformed can change the world
Quote For The Day
"For I can do everything with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need. "
- Philippians 4:13

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"I was very happy with how fast I received my order. My child has watched these movies in school and she really wanted to get some of them for her birthday." - Michele Denis

Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Shop

Popular Searches
Browse DVDs
What's New
Public Performance
Rent Christian DVDs

News

Christian Movie News
Christian Movie Reviews
RSS News/Product Feed
Subscribe to Newsletter
Previous Newsletters

Customer Care

My Account
Contact Us
Order Status
Shipping
Returns
Redeem Account Credit

ChristianCinema.com

About Us
FAQs & Customer Service
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Affiliates Information
Affiliates Login
Advertising

ChristianCinema.com

326 Sterling Browning Rd
Suite 123
Hollywood Park, TX 78232

1-888-466-8432
Contact Us

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 9am-5pm (Central)